Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 (edited) Many PRC women speak fluent Japanese neh. Don't be duped If they are that good in imitation, then bo pian lor.... Most important if I happy.... On second thought, I wasn't even sure it was a real woman.... It was dark and it felt really tight.... HAHAHAHAHA Edited August 16, 2012 by Tjkbeluga ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 If they are that good in imitation, then bo pian lor.... Most important if I happy.... I don't know. That's like paying $5 for a Big Mac but getting the beef patties replaced by pork patties. Fills your stomach and does the job but it sucks neh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 If they are that good in imitation, then bo pian lor.... Most important if I happy.... On second thought, I wasn't even sure it was a real woman.... It was dark and it felt really tight.... HAHAHAHAHA Radx' mouth can be really small you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 I don't know. That's like paying $5 for a Big Mac but getting the beef patties replaced by pork patties. Fills your stomach and does the job but it sucks neh Nabeh laa... You spoiled my happy memory..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 for me. all my jobs r based overseas, but I don't stationed at any place. Home ground will be in SG, but i have to travel 50% of the time around the region. I did a switch previously to another job which is production based, worse working almost every day and less than spending with family. I do enjoy travelling, although my wife didn't like it. She is supportive for me to go back to my old job, at least i will be in SG for at least a week a month but suffer pay cut. Most important is your wife is supportive, I can understand dragging yourself to work everyday, long term it will affect your family when you bring back the unhappy mood home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 (edited) For me its more simpler. The best time to decide to go oversea to work long term (or permanent) is to do it when you are young & not married, & your parents are doing ok, & in good health. You can go there to plant Singapore flag or something, & start your own family. Otherwise, for me at least, It my family with me, or not at all (for anything longer than 1 year). But you have to also considered that this kinda chance may not come knocking every now & then ( & the next time it knock, you may be too old liao), if you think the new place is better for your family & more important your kids when they grow up, the best you can do is to convince wifey to give it a shot. Worst thing is you or your wife do not like it & you eventually return to Singapore. At least you know whats is like in other places, & will not 10-15 years later, whine that you could have been living in a big house, drive a Porsche, enjoy the four seasons, complain about overcrowding, or your kids cannot afford his own place, & still have heated arguement about COE. I do not know how true, but I heard in Japan, no matter how long you have stayed, or how well you can speak Japanese, you will still be treated as foreigner. But I could be wrong. Edited August 16, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Nabeh laa... You spoiled my happy memory..... What he says is true, 20+ years ago it was Taiwnese girls, who spoke fluent Japanese, and would go back and forth to do such work, some still do to this day. Now it's PRC as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 that's how u got conned ....kekekek....... itei.....itei........kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 If consider go back every 6 weeks, it will be 6 trip home a year. 3 flights will be provided by company and 3 flights self pay. Given that there is almost no bonus here in SG compare to at least 1 month bonus in Japan, this should pretty much cover it... Hi Bro, Thinking about the long term...how long do you intend to work overseas? My dad went overseas to work when i was barely out of my teenager years and he's been overseas for almost 2 decades now, coming back every 2-3 month. I am still very close to my dad but it did affect me...I didnt have a role model close by. Maybe that is why my friends are usually much older than me. Your child is still very young and needs his father. For your wife, maybe you can take up an extra insurance policy for the family...so that she knows you may be away...but your heart and money is always at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 What he says is true, 20+ years ago it was Taiwnese girls, who spoke fluent Japanese, and would go back and forth to do such work, some still do to this day. Now it's PRC as well. I do know lotsa taiwanese goes back and forth to earn quick buck.... but still, it's tough to really speak like a true Japanese due to the intonation and pronounciation. What you said is possible though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 any country will do, but not japan. u cant up their gers. u only up prc over there. v waste time. ok la, just make sure u mix around with the local japanese. maybe i was lucky but i did get the chance to up 2 gals, 1 uni fresh grad and another is ard late 20s. an experience you never forget as they really cater to your every needs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 Hi Bro, Thinking about the long term...how long do you intend to work overseas? My dad went overseas to work when i was barely out of my teenager years and he's been overseas for almost 2 decades now, coming back every 2-3 month. I am still very close to my dad but it did affect me...I didnt have a role model close by. Maybe that is why my friends are usually much older than me. Your child is still very young and needs his father. For your wife, maybe you can take up an extra insurance policy for the family...so that she knows you may be away...but your heart and money is always at home. Yea, that's the question I've been asking myself too, what do I hope to achieve 5, 10, 20 years later.... I better be damn well sure I'm able to earn enough there to retire here. Retiring in Japan is never an option.... However, in life, there was never a best choice around for you to choose.... I'll just have to choose the best option given to me at the moment. Ideally, I'd like to go to Aussie.... With my wife income alone can survive and retiring there is much more possible, but I still have folks to take care at the moment which I don't see them willing to go over. Also, I'm their only child. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Yea, that's the question I've been asking myself too, what do I hope to achieve 5, 10, 20 years later.... I better be damn well sure I'm able to earn enough there to retire here. Retiring in Japan is never an option.... However, in life, there was never a best choice around for you to choose.... I'll just have to choose the best option given to me at the moment. Ideally, I'd like to go to Aussie.... With my wife income alone can survive and retiring there is much more possible, but I still have folks to take care at the moment which I don't see them willing to go over. Also, I'm their only child. I am sure you will make the best choice for your family. Goodluck bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 I am sure you will make the best choice for your family. Goodluck bro! Thanks mate.... best choice or not, most important is everyone in the family must know we have tried our best to make the best choice and no regret after that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Thanks mate.... best choice or not, most important is everyone in the family must know we have tried our best to make the best choice and no regret after that! Yup totally agree. For me I make the choice not to travel too much...unless i am really forced too (boss kpkb till I cannot take it). My job requires me to travel round the APAC and US...I try to siam whenever i can. Recently been pressurized to go US to 'sync up' with the folks there...even Kena pressure even from the Corp CMO directly. Still thinking if i should go...maybe for me my child is still very young and needs her father. I told my wife before that I could have gone higher up in my career but I choose my family (dont think she's super appreciative but thats for another thread). Regrets is the worse thing. I am sure my father has his regrets too...flying back SG to attend his father's funeral...and another time flying back SG to attend his daughter's funeral...both very very unexpected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 that's how u got conned ....kekekek....... itei.....itei........kekeke Con what, I also never frequent such places, travel so many years to these two places, all kinds of lobang also know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 I do know lotsa taiwanese goes back and forth to earn quick buck.... but still, it's tough to really speak like a true Japanese due to the intonation and pronounciation. What you said is possible though.... Bro. I speak Japanese and Taiwanese as well as the locals and you can't even tell, but me not doing that sort of sex trade lah. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...