Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 Well bro, looks like more of a pull than a push to me.......in terms of survivability....but on the family scene, tough call Indeed... the pull factor is strong... because if I go, I'll be managing a new team there.... Whereas if I go elsewhere, I need to buildup from scratch again... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 You may need to widen the scope of time..... I know it's not easy to get a job here..mainly because there're too much competitive ...from within and the FT... thinking about the risk... of getting older ...when you come back from japan.....unless you are sure that you can stay there forever... or u will able to upgrade your role and career from there.. with better prospect.... if not .... it may be better to take the pain now....to venture to a new opportunity locally .... then taking this step... just additional point u may wan to consider... With parents staying with me and fully depending on me and another 2 kids, I really don't have the balls to venture that far. Plus we don't have much savings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Indeed... the pull factor is strong... because if I go, I'll be managing a new team there.... Whereas if I go elsewhere, I need to buildup from scratch again... well, oni one way to decide [laugh] kidding......need to tok w wifey real and thorough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Indeed... the pull factor is strong... because if I go, I'll be managing a new team there.... Whereas if I go elsewhere, I need to buildup from scratch again... Go lah! U got chance to go don't want! I also want to go but nobody want me leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 it seems to be a local hired condition .... why not shift the whole family there and let your kids study the Spore international school there? you will have less trouble and your can concentrate more on your work... ? I did thought of this also but There is no SG curriculum school in Japan... Only shanghai have. International school is not cheap either... about 20K USD a year, just tuition fee alone. Transport, books, makan separate. I have 2 kids... Go figure.... Plus, I have 2 old folks at home. They are still healthy and taking care of my kids now. If I bring them to Japan they sure get traumatised.... My folks is also another reason why I have been holding back the Australia option also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Mai lah, I donch like Jap, all chwee chwee one. Chwee chwee is good! Very manageable and controllable! Do it for TS lah... motivate him a bit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 well, oni one way to decide [laugh] kidding......need to tok w wifey real and thorough Yes, wife approval is important.... Just 2 weeks back, boh tai boh ji my father had liver enzyme AST flare up to 3800 and had to be hospitalized. stayed for a week but it subsided and doctor could not figure out the cause of it after xray and MRI. Like that peh peh need to spend 4K. Wife see liao also feel the strong need to earn more and seem more approval of me going over... Hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 your yes, can tell shorter story anot...like grnadfadder you...trying to teach me to suck eggs ah..... I also have 302 friends.....so dun try teaching me hor..u not much older... Knn, not much older, haoplian, you dont' come anbd count Picnic06 as 302 hor, he 303! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 hmmm...eat hum ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 With parents staying with me and fully depending on me and another 2 kids, I really don't have the balls to venture that far. Plus we don't have much savings. i can understand what you're facing..... i doubt my parents would allow me to venture aboard during my 5 years in overseas if they were still around... if they is no better way here...locally....... you may want to go japan to have a try.... i can sense that your boss recognized your effort and contribution.. just go step by step....and while also check out if there is any good opportunity here....... when you are too tired up there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Knn, not much older, haoplian, you dont' come anbd count Picnic06 as 302 hor, he 303! according to the Gender Association Society (GAS) his unknown [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Yes, wife approval is important.... Just 2 weeks back, boh tai boh ji my father had liver enzyme AST flare up to 3800 and had to be hospitalized. stayed for a week but it subsided and doctor could not figure out the cause of it after xray and MRI. Like that peh peh need to spend 4K. Wife see liao also feel the strong need to earn more and seem more approval of me going over... Hahaha... please go ahead, with internet and 4G network, can see and talk to each other anytime you want. last time must wait for days before the pigeon comes back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Indeed... the pull factor is strong... because if I go, I'll be managing a new team there.... Whereas if I go elsewhere, I need to buildup from scratch again... The decision is already there for you. For people of our age, to restart over all the years of work we have put in is going to be a difficult task up hill, not impossible, just difficult. I shrugged off trice being headhunted, higher pay and all, still better to be in the environmental where you have full control off. Don't listen to the bloody hantu to flip coin, this one more choon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Knn, not much older, haoplian, you dont' come anbd count Picnic06 as 302 hor, he 303! What is this "302" or "303" about leh? Please elaborate for the sake of bros here lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 What is this "302" or "303" about leh? Please elaborate for the sake of bros here lah! I donno, have to ask the big eyed hantu., Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 please go ahead, with internet and 4G network, can see and talk to each other anytime you want. last time must wait for days before the pigeon comes back But internet chatting is not the same as face-to-face, body-to-body interaction. The touch & feel factor isn't there..... this is an important point hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 16, 2012 Author Share August 16, 2012 i can understand what you're facing..... i doubt my parents would allow me to venture aboard during my 5 years in overseas if they were still around... if they is no better way here...locally....... you may want to go japan to have a try.... i can sense that your boss recognized your effort and contribution.. just go step by step....and while also check out if there is any good opportunity here....... when you are too tired up there.... This discussion of going over has been mooted for a long long time... Initially I was thinking why not put me in Taiwan since for the same salary I can keep salary more but Japan boss say cannot because that same salary will be more than Taiwan boss... They will be unhappy. Also wife say NO WAY... too many distractions there.... What I am hoping for is When I go over, I slowly build up a team which I can manage it independently. That way, there is less need for me to be stationed in Japan. Meanwhile, buildup more contacts and find opportunity. Also, I'm thinking if there are any lucrative trading I can do like selling stuff online.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 What is this "302" or "303" about leh? Please elaborate for the sake of bros here lah! http://www.icd9data.com/2009/Volume1/290-3...302/default.htm 303 the other crazy mod say one...he invent... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...