TameDriver Twincharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 (edited) I would rather carry or own a recycleable bag than a secondhand handbag, be it branded or not. More so, wouldn't give the owner the satisfaction and media attention from the sale of it even if to raise money for a worthy cause. There are plenty of charitable organisations for the needy that we can donate directly to without media coverage. Edited August 15, 2012 by TameDriver ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 i need to dispose my old underwear...any taker? Ask Kate Spade spokeswoman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 wife of North Korean leader Kim Jong Un, was spotted with a luxury Christian Dior purse, identified as a Lady Dior Clutch. Errr...which one more ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 tat's y i always say... it pays good to noe someone of high or top level personally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 NK one no need to say, wins hands down. MP one, ayiah, throw also I doubt anyone will want, since she already used it. wife of North Korean leader Kim Jong Un, was spotted with a luxury Christian Dior purse, identified as a Lady Dior Clutch. Errr...which one more ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 so, how much is it sold for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 now still have meh?? Dun tell me you are that 'innocent'! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Although I don't like Tin Pei Ling, I must say that what she's done is a politically smart move. She is removing the item that made her infamous and auctioning it for charity which will gain her political points. This will also gain her favour with the public. but she will ALWAYS be remembered for the Kate Spade. i feel like gathering those who dislike her and collectively bid for it i am sure mediaco-rk will be around, and we BURN the damn bag outside in protest :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 (edited) but she will ALWAYS be remembered for the Kate Spade. i feel like gathering those who dislike her and collectively bid for it i am sure mediaco-rk will be around, and we BURN the damn bag outside in protest :P One more suggestion. After gotten the bag seek her signature than go burn the bag. Okies..kind of extreme. I take back my words. Edited August 16, 2012 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 (edited) I'd like a cite on that please - I recall that she is donating some, but I'd be surprised if it was all - especially as she stopped work to focus on her duties. go look for news paper. according to TNP she donated all.. she can of course do that as her husband is earning pretty well. http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Si...107-320436.html Anyway its 1/2 and the other 1/2 plan to donate somemore dont know got or not though. that is why i say reported instead of just say donate. Ms Tin Pei Ling, MP of Marine Parade GRC, said she spends about half her MP allowance on donations and grassroots activities. She comes out several thousand dollars each month to grassroots functions. For example, she is forking out almost $10,000 for the upcoming Chinese New Year dinner. The average dinner for activists cost $5,000 to $6,000. For what is left of her allowance, she said she is planning to use the money to fund a new social project in her ward, which she will launch soon. She added that she uses her personal savings for expenses such as travel. Edited August 16, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Dun tell me you are that 'innocent'! i only know the last one was sex and Zen 3D.. after that and before didnt heard of any liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...