WTF 4th Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 so, how much ur friend kana for a double yellow offence? I didn't ask......he commented that our kopi and prata supper beri expensive.... The place was near NKF where there's a coffeshop selling prata.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbishman 1st Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 How come you never get any receipt on your windscreen wiper? Even if the warden does not issue the standard receipt, they also have the handwritten A5 slip. In any case, if you are confident you never park there, challenge the summon! Sometimes there can be human error. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 they dont have to do anything against traffic laws even if passenger insisted He also said the same thing. I ask him then why do it? He kenna abused by a couple of passengers when he refused to stop and one of them just walked off w/o paying. I think he sibei sway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadie 1st Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 He also said the same thing. I ask him then why do it? He kenna abused by a couple of passengers when he refused to stop and one of them just walked off w/o paying. I think he sibei sway. Taxi driver life not so easy. Many people think if they pay the fare..they own the cab itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 i just kena a letter from LTA stating that i committed this offence of parking at unbroken yellow line between 7am-7pm on 10/8 at 12.19pm but the problem is i do not remember driving along clementi road that time coz i actually had to make a trip to bukit merah to collect something from panasonic during my lunch time... furthermore the offence didn't state which location until i called LTA and they tell me it is opposite lamppost #9, and where the hack is that?? i try google map and i try streetdirectory.com and they do not know where lamppost 9 is!! any help to share with me where i can pinpoint where lamppost 9 is along clementi road? this road is very long. why can't they just issue summon on the spot??!! i miss the TP in this instance... on the spot, kena nothing to say. Challenge the summon if you really v sure that u were not there at the crime scene. Nowadays the wardens all take pictures with digi cam. Ask to see the pic. NPNT. It could be a human error. LTA will only do the paperwork summon when the wardens go back to office with the pics taken. They look at each pic and process the summon accordingly. The admin staff may see the number plate wrongly in the pic and key in the wrong plate number into the system, which happened to be your car plate number. So ask to see the pic first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Yeah, recently I parked at a carpark, came back 15 mins after my coupon expired and got a summons for $6. Fair enough...... but when I went to AXS to pay, I discovered a second summons was issued for $30 (no coupon displayed). The serial number of the two summons were in running order which meant it was issued one after the other. I challenged the second one on the basis that I could not have been charged for two offences as they were mutually exclusive (you can't charge me for no coupon displayed if I displayed a just-expired coupon). They cancelled the $30 summons the day after... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 I didn't ask......he commented that our kopi and prata supper beri expensive.... The place was near NKF where there's a coffeshop selling prata.... very ex for kopi and prata. But i oso just kana last sunday....same-same offence! thats y i ask how much! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Challenge the summon if you really v sure that u were not there at the crime scene. Nowadays the wardens all take pictures with digi cam. Ask to see the pic. NPNT. It could be a human error. LTA will only do the paperwork summon when the wardens go back to office with the pics taken. They look at each pic and process the summon accordingly. The admin staff may see the number plate wrongly in the pic and key in the wrong plate number into the system, which happened to be your car plate number. So ask to see the pic first. Last time i kana summon by tp an when i asked to see picture the IO say i must pay 80 over dollars for the pictures. Xiao.....go there to pay summon but asked to pay more to see pictures Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 Jus write in and appeal, stating your reasons ( good and reasonable one ), I had a similar experience 1 month back, was driving along beach road and need to run errands to pass some important document to a client at 8.30pm, I called the coy sec to come down to pick-upat road side bay (it was dark and I can't see it was a restricted area for buses bay and illegal parking area for car/s, in less than 3-4 mins I happily drove off, a week later, I got LTA summon letter, requesting for driver's particular for illegal parking in bus-stop bay, a 3 demerits point and fined $120/. I wrote in to appeal and was let-off with a warning not to park in this area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 i just kena a letter from LTA stating that i committed this offence of parking at unbroken yellow line between 7am-7pm on 10/8 at 12.19pm but the problem is i do not remember driving along clementi road that time coz i actually had to make a trip to bukit merah to collect something from panasonic during my lunch time... furthermore the offence didn't state which location until i called LTA and they tell me it is opposite lamppost #9, and where the hack is that?? i try google map and i try streetdirectory.com and they do not know where lamppost 9 is!! any help to share with me where i can pinpoint where lamppost 9 is along clementi road? this road is very long. why can't they just issue summon on the spot??!! i miss the TP in this instance... on the spot, kena nothing to say. Along braddel / Lornie road is notorious for speeding ( 70Kph limit ), while most cars slow down to snail pace, LTA will issue summon letter stating offence along so /so road at lampost #24 - By the way, any bro/sis knows where is lampost #24 camera ?? Not forgetting the opposite direction too. Being there and done that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 very ex for kopi and prata. But i oso just kana last sunday....same-same offence! thats y i ask how much! NB! No wonder how come ask me how much......now Maybe it'll be you telling us how much liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 NB! No wonder how come ask me how much......now Maybe it'll be you telling us how much liao..... hahaha.......i waiting for letter. One peng yu kana a few month back....70 bucks if i m not wrong but not to sure. i post when i receive letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 (edited) I just have to share a comment about illegal parking. Occasionally, my soccer team plays at Queensway Sec and there is usually nowhere to park because the legal parking spaces are taken up by churchgoers and library users. When I returned to my car, I saw 2 vehicles with $30 summons for not putting coupon while parking in a proper URA parking lot. Yet there are at least 20 cars parked along Margaret Drive illegally. None of them got summons. Why is it the Certis fella can only give URA parking summons? Edited August 15, 2012 by Grix17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 So, TS, did you or did you not illegally park at Clementi Road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear August 15, 2012 Share August 15, 2012 I just have to share a comment about illegal parking. Occasionally, my soccer team plays at Queensway Sec and there is usually nowhere to park because the legal parking spaces are taken up by churchgoers and library users. When I returned to my car, I saw 2 vehicles with $30 summons for not putting coupon while parking in a proper URA parking lot. Yet there are at least 20 cars parked along Margaret Drive illegally. None of them got summons. Why is it the Certis fella can only give URA parking summons? Same thing happen at HDB carparks. They summon those parking properly with expired coupons while skipping those parking along driveway or loading bay maybe for fear of confrontation. No wonder more choose to illegal park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Same thing happen at HDB carparks. They summon those parking properly with expired coupons while skipping those parking along driveway or loading bay maybe for fear of confrontation. No wonder more choose to illegal park. My question is whether the parking attendants from Certis have any authority to book those illegally parked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I just have to share a comment about illegal parking. Occasionally, my soccer team plays at Queensway Sec and there is usually nowhere to park because the legal parking spaces are taken up by churchgoers and library users. When I returned to my car, I saw 2 vehicles with $30 summons for not putting coupon while parking in a proper URA parking lot. Yet there are at least 20 cars parked along Margaret Drive illegally. None of them got summons. Why is it the Certis fella can only give URA parking summons? No big mystery. The certis warden is employed by ura or hdb to patrol and enforce their carparks. Public road is under lta's enforcement. Ahhhh....the joys of clear job descriptions and efficiency. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...