E052798 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Good tuesday to all, I wonder how many clicks do you hear when you pull your handbrake/parking brake after parking. Foot brakers not relevant. i chance across a service manual(for similar car but different rear brake) that says 6-9 clicks is norm. mine using disc brake already very tight at 3-4. Yes i can pull more but that'll be excessive force. Just a poll to find out the norm. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 depends if im on the slope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 On 8/14/2012 at 3:23 AM, E052798 said: Good tuesday to all, I wonder how many clicks do you hear when you pull your handbrake/parking brake after parking. Foot brakers not relevant. i chance across a service manual(for similar car but different rear brake) that says 6-9 clicks is norm. mine using disc brake already very tight at 3-4. Yes i can pull more but that'll be excessive force. Just a poll to find out the norm. u pull 6-9 need to tighten liao...like a loose prostitute's hole... normally 5-6 tight aldy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 On 8/14/2012 at 3:23 AM, E052798 said: Good tuesday to all, I wonder how many clicks do you hear when you pull your handbrake/parking brake after parking. Foot brakers not relevant. i chance across a service manual(for similar car but different rear brake) that says 6-9 clicks is norm. mine using disc brake already very tight at 3-4. Yes i can pull more but that'll be excessive force. Just a poll to find out the norm. Simi how many click? shd not be hearing any sound lay.. press the handbrake & pull up is correct way.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Wah Lau. Such things also must ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 On 8/14/2012 at 3:30 AM, Friendstar said: Wah Lau. Such things also must ask? tt why i tell u alot noob drivers who should not be on the roiads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 (edited) Seriously.....Who counts the number of clicks? Unless you are suffering from OCD lah. As long as the handbrake feels tight it's good enough right? In driving school, we are not even taught to listen to click, just hold button, pull and release button... Edited August 14, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 what click? use brick lar.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 in case you start a thread to ask how many brick, i would say 1 is the norm but u can put 4, either on one wheel or on all of them. it's your choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E052798 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2012 Author Share August 14, 2012 LOL. bricks clicks says the service manual. download a few and check it out. u guys have a nice day ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MX5NC2 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 My car had 3 clicks from day one and two years on, still at 3 clicks. Don't rely on clicks for brake functionality, make sure the car does not move as intended!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 As long as the car don't move, when I service my rear brake they adjust it to 2 click, it really depend on what setting the mechanic adjust. My wife's AE111 have so many click that I just give it a strong pull. Cannot imagine one were to go and count 1 2 3 .. .. .. .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 On 8/14/2012 at 3:30 AM, Friendstar said: Wah Lau. Such things also must ask? I think those foot park brake lagi best right, steady your leg and count the click which some can't even be heard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondafit2008 Clutched August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 seriously, you create this topic entertain us right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 If u going for holiday, I'll suggest u remove all 4 wheels instead n keep at hm :) den the bricks the other bros suggested will come in handy lol.. u are seriously funny lol...buay tahan hahahahahahahahahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaopei August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 last time i use 1 click only. Now i use 2 clicks. I think my handbakes cant eat anymore. Must go service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 I think you need to pull until cannot click then ok liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4rings Clutched August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 electronic parking brake and hold assist is expected to be standard for future. i have had my A4 for 4 yrs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...