Mustank Hypersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/12/2012 at 11:59 PM, Tayspiderx said: i see the water i already i really hope the poor guy is alright ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 Thought it was a standard practice at least 2 persons on a boat or 2 boat travelling together closely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 hari raya next monday....and the family has to deal w the news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 he should be PERM staff. I read this morning ST paper that he is stationed there since last NOV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 (edited) On 8/13/2012 at 2:15 AM, Picnic06 said: Thought it was a standard practice at least 2 persons on a boat or 2 boat travelling together closely. Only 1 person is required to steer an 8-man assault boat. I believed they are on the way to pick up some unit, hence the boats are not loaded with troops at the time of the incident. Even if they are travelling in a convoy, the loud engine noise of these boats would have drown out any sound made by someone falling overboard. Edited August 13, 2012 by Toothiewabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 (edited) On 8/13/2012 at 3:26 AM, Mcf777 said: he should be PERM staff. I read this morning ST paper that he is stationed there since last NOV. Not necessary. There are NSF who's attached overseas for 6 months - 1 year, if they were to accept the posting. Good allowance. Average 1400 - 1700 SGD per month depending on vocation and location. Edited August 13, 2012 by SuperEBreak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/13/2012 at 2:07 AM, Ahliew said: Im reminding of my river crossing there.. sad to hear good luck to the missing fella I don't know how he survive the night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 Until now still no news of finding him?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 just hope he did not drown or lose consciousness when he fell... like that still got chance... when I was there, I was more scared of the river than the land... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 so long cannot find means jialat liaoz... that enviroment alot of wild animal and crocs.... hope they find the body soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/13/2012 at 7:26 AM, Little_prince said: so long cannot find means jialat liaoz... that enviroment alot of wild animal and crocs.... hope they find the body soon... actually when i was there, never ever saw any wild animals, but did see traps on the ground laid by the hunters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/13/2012 at 7:26 AM, Little_prince said: so long cannot find means jialat liaoz... that enviroment alot of wild animal and crocs.... hope they find the body soon... yah............the longer it is the lower the chances...........sigh................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24cn Clutched August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 If knock unconscious...life vest also useless if face downwards. I mean if conscious, he would likely to swim to the banks, and easy for rescue team to find. So till now no news. The outcome seems dim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 i tink bros who have trained at brunei before should know how freaking scary it is if you are alone... I wish if the boy has met his maker already, it was a instant or fast one for him. if he is still surviving, he can be found fast... his best hope is the ibans there... what helicopter what diver also bluff one lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/13/2012 at 8:12 AM, Simonsoh said: i tink bros who have trained at brunei before should know how freaking scary it is if you are alone... I wish if the boy has met his maker already, it was a instant or fast one for him. if he is still surviving, he can be found fast... his best hope is the ibans there... what helicopter what diver also bluff one lah... jungle there so thick... what can the helicopter see? unless the guy manage to move himself to some landing zone...(provided he knows where it is) Drop in water and never make it out? i think most likely no hope liao... but kinda strange as if he is operating the boat alone, he should be somewhat a qualified and strong swimmer, (unless MINDEF c--k up SOP again) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 If memory serves me correctly only a few heli landing zones there and one is on top of the so call mountain. If he manage to survive, quickly go to the nearest clearing and start some campfire so he can be notice, think that is the best bet within 24hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24cn Clutched August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 Can bring ciggie and lighter for training? If not how to start fire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 On 8/13/2012 at 9:16 AM, Liping24cn said: Can bring ciggie and lighter for training? If not how to start fire? His not there for training.. Even those there for training should have matches with them as its one of the item in the packing list. If not he just have to start fire the traditional way which is taught, but not sure was it to him though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...