Princey_anne 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I could get my travel claims with them, I missed the flight because of flooding and they rejected my claim. Luckily I got a refund on the ticket from airlines as I booked myseft to another flight by another airlines. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 He's sort of right. My Porker insurance has remained static since last year, same insurer. This is ostensibly because premiums are rising across the board, so even if you have 50% NCD + 5% good driver discount, and you get older, the premium decrease you should be enjoying is offset. :angry: I pass you my contact you go and ask. I pm you now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 yup.....mine more or less stable.....and we are good drivers...i better no points, whereas for you...ahem.... [laugh] Lornie Rd this yr right Shhh.... they may have forgotten that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 I pass you my contact you go and ask. I pm you now. Thanks, MO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Thanks, MO! No problems tumbi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souma Clutched August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 No problems tumbi. Hi Mod! Can I have the contact detail pls? Wanna abandon Aviva too lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LTLT 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Hey, you serious or not? Can't be, if you have no accidents, full NCD, premiums should be lower, I own two sports and the insurance is considered low for both. Time you started changing company! Bro,confirmed? I 50% NCD dunno how many donkey years liao but every year premium going up n up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Bro,confirmed? I 50% NCD dunno how many donkey years liao but every year premium going up n up... Same company or not? I change a few liow, now sports still lower then other people who use other companies. You have to shop around and not be so loyal to just one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LTLT 1st Gear August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 Same company or not? I change a few liow, now sports still lower then other people who use other companies. You have to shop around and not be so loyal to just one. My agent do it for me 1.Seriously now think of it really dun get it,y every year ki gay 1???Think really must shop shop liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 16, 2012 Share August 16, 2012 My agent do it for me 1.Seriously now think of it really dun get it,y every year ki gay 1???Think really must shop shop liao. Yes, you better, stick to the agent if price is good, not good, change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 yup...i guess this kind of thing happen to big "offline" insurance as well...probably just need to bang the table hard enough to let them flex their rule a little because it is a true case...not trying to cheating them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 You Can always go small claims tribunal to settle this. Write to General Insurance Association..GIA. TS's policy I am not sure is Life Insurance or General Insurance. Accordingly the convening body will be LIA or GIA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santafe 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 why people so cheapskate? Want to buy insurance buy from Chartis lah...easy claim...closed eyes also claim. haizz,,,no eye see leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santafe 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 TS's policy I am not sure is Life Insurance or General Insurance. Accordingly the convening body will be LIA or GIA. 100% General Insurance as ACE is NOT a LIFE INSURANCE company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audreyc Neutral Newbie January 29, 2014 Share January 29, 2014 Agree absolutely Ace Insurance is a big SCAM to be AVOIDED! thanks for the reviews in the internet. I've just cancelled my annual policy before i'm scam further! I bought a one-off travel policy for the first time with Ace in December when we travelled to Thailand. as i'm a frequent traveler and has bought policies with many other insurance co, before i make the purchase i checked with the customer service officer (pinoy with strong pinoy accent) if they cover specific areas such as flight delay, damage items etc. she replied with a firm yes to all my specific questions. when i got back, i had some items that were damaged during my trip. after coming back, i filed my claim with documentary proofs. then a string of unpleasantness unravel : after filing my claim for a week with no reply, i called to check and was told they did not receive my email. i resend a 2nd time. no reply after a week and i had to call again. i was told again by the pinoy cs officer they still have not receive. this time i ask for her email address and instructed her to call me after she receive. i then resend my email for the 3rd time to claims dept and cc to her. she promise to call me back by Monday for an update. by wed, no phone call, no acknowledgement. i called again for the 4th time. answer was still no email receive. this time i was really mad and ask to speak to the claims dept. after being put on the hold for more than 15 mins, finally a man from claims dept picked up the call. he told me he had received my email and will revert to me. i asked him what was going on internally. he couldn't answer and all he said was he was sorry. about 4 days later, i receive an email rejecting my claim. they showed me clause stating that I've to be robbed or subject to violence to make my claim. in my case, it was an accident and hence i'm not entitled to make my claim. this is the first time I've ever encountered this sort of condition from any insurance co.! why do i want to purchase any insurance at all if accidents are not included in the claim. i then told the manager i was misinform as I've clarified clearly before i made my purchase. they promise to review my case and i'm still waiting for my reply. now i finally understood what i read in the internet is so true! i should have done my homework before i made my purchase. thank goodness i manage to cancel my annual policy which i bought it 2 weeks ago when there was a promotion with Citibank. this whole episode just make Ace so untrustworthy and left a bad taste with their clients by making claims so difficult or almost impossible with almost stupid conditions. definitely doesn't reflect the image of a reputable insurance co. when it operates more like a chinaman shop! it's definitely worth paying a little more than saving a few $ and ended up frustrated! to save our fellow singaporeans from being con further, please spread the word around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear January 29, 2014 Share January 29, 2014 I just renew my company travel insurance from them this year, the Pinoy service sucks. Not going to renew with them next year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 29, 2014 Share January 29, 2014 this company keep calling me to promote their products Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear January 29, 2014 Share January 29, 2014 Shit. I am on a $120 per mth giro with them! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...