Good Car Wash in Jurong?

Fredo

Anyone knows of any good car wash in Jurong area?

The previous car wash at Shell JBL was 1 of the best, unfortunately but it has changed hands and the current opeartor is quite ok except that you must have plenty of time (for waiting) when visiting them.

Have used the one at Caltex JW and the wash is so so.

Decided to try SPC JW this morning and it was really poor.

They don't spray the car prior to foaming, only splash 2-3 pails of water onto the roof, even after I told them my car was very dusty.

What is worst is they charged me $8 for the wash when others only charged $7.

So, if anyone knows of a better car wash in Jurong, appreciate you can share.

Thanks in advance.

I just went to the Shell at JBL on Wed for a wash.......it does seems like different operators now and there was no queue at all....I was the 2nd carwhile the first is already moving to the drying station just a car length away instead of the original place at the exit........quality wise it's ok for me.....

To wash dusty vehicles , it's best to use a flow thru brush. Great saving in water and labour - no more unhappy customers!!

post-272-1344653162_thumb.jpg

Errrr....but I stayed in HDB leh and cannot be I bring this thing to the car wash and ask them to use it on my car, right??? [:p][laugh]

If the washing co boss is yr friend or you are a regular and a class A customer, chances he or she may consider yr request. Indirectly you are helping him or her to improve the company's bottom line :D Thereafter you may get free wash for life [sunny]

To wash dusty vehicles , it's best to use a flow thru brush. Great saving in water and labour - no more unhappy customers!!

care to share where to get this?

If the washing co boss is yr friend or you are a regular and a class A customer, chances he or she may consider yr request. Indirectly you are helping him or her to improve the company's bottom line :D Thereafter you may get free wash for life [sunny]

I no class A regular customer leh....in fact my car often washed by God more than by car wash....... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Anyone knows of any good car wash in Jurong area?

The previous car wash at Shell JBL was 1 of the best, unfortunately but it has changed hands and the current opeartor is quite ok except that you must have plenty of time (for waiting) when visiting them.

Have used the one at Caltex JW and the wash is so so.

Decided to try SPC JW this morning and it was really poor.

They don't spray the car prior to foaming, only splash 2-3 pails of water onto the roof, even after I told them my car was very dusty.

What is worst is they charged me $8 for the wash when others only charged $7.

So, if anyone knows of a better car wash in Jurong, appreciate you can share.

Thanks in advance.

Fairway country club. CS car care :)

To be honest, Sp car wash operators ' suck ' big time,

cannot compare to Northern fren/s who can do a quickie job anytime, Jokea aside, how many times we witness car washer spent countless hour at car bay?,

a) Thy do not take out car-mat to spray or soak / dry.

b) They do not wipe end corner of door seams

c) Do not wipe wind-screen rubber ( clear dust and dirt-stained )

d) Bird-stained are still visible after a wash

e) No tyre shine & even if car vacum is provided, poor suction, merely air-blow only

f) Dirty cloth used over and over again

g) A motion job of cleaning sport-rim, stained visible after wash

h) I end up hand - wash myself , very satisfied and rewarding.

Call it a half hr exercise, and worth every sweat.

jurong very big leh... near JE toh guan got this Enterprise Building... got one car grooming shop. they also do manual wash with hose outside the shop then drive into the shop for full interior vacumn. u guess how much? $7!!! where to find? But i always go for wash/ vacumn only a bit paiseh lah.. so once a while i go for light wax all in $20 loh...

Hi Simonsoh,

Do you have the address?

Thanks.

Address? I am interested as well.