Online scam

Ysc3

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

HAHA her house reno was famous on IG back in 2019 for having ghosts captured in the photo, but somehow she was unable to see it 

can see the before after pic, both also got stuff hahahaha, maybe shld go to the hantu thread hahaha

On 9/30/2022 at 6:47 AM, BanCoe said:

Anyone here recieved this ??? normally it’s just SINGPASS….. this fella added My

A7E6FF85-0BD9-4995-AF0B-C9D6CD399FAE.jpeg

it was reported in news and tv.

Learnt a new term today - 杀豬盤 aka pig butchering. What a brutal description of such scams.

Money and love seems to be the two common weaknesses regardless of wealth or education level.

“With our clients’ first investment, we make sure they earn some profits. Then we slowly cultivate the relationship and groom them, like fattening a pig,” he said.

“When we’ve managed to scam them out of all their money, and they realise it, we cut off all forms of contact — like butchering the pig.”

Edited by Jellandross

22 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Learnt a new term today - 杀豬盤 aka pig butchering. What a brutal description of such scams.

Money and love seems to be the two common weaknesses regardless of wealth or education level.

“With our clients’ first investment, we make sure they earn some profits. Then we slowly cultivate the relationship and groom them, like fattening a pig,” he said.

“When we’ve managed to scam them out of all their money, and they realise it, we cut off all forms of contact — like butchering the pig.”

when one is dry and itchy.. lucky in MCF got one specialist to provide services to neutralize such craving.. no doubt need to pay him lah.. heard he don do for free de.. right @Jamesc😁

Joke aside.. I did heard of one of my colleague relative lost $200k to a love scam.. strange.. she is chio.. got many suitors... sigh..

• Shocked 2

25 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

she is chio.. got many suitors... sigh..

Makan her 200k and her body?

Wah crime really pays!

No wonder so many scammers these days!

40 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

I did heard of one of my colleague relative lost $200k to a love scam.. strange.. she is chio.. got many suitors... sigh..

Why you no recommend her to me?

I only charge $100 an hour.

$200k can get her 2,000 hours!

23 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Makan her 200k and her body?

Wah crime really pays!

No wonder so many scammers these days!

think no body lah.. scammer no show face de leh..

50 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

think no body lah.. scammer no show face de leh..

What a con man!

At least with $200k

she would have 2,000 hours of satisfaction from me.

23 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Straw delivered

Do need to read those reviews prior purchasing. Another benchmark is to get it from those that have more than 100 items sold. 

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

when one is dry and itchy.. lucky in MCF got one specialist to provide services to neutralize such craving.. no doubt need to pay him lah.. heard he don do for free de.. right @Jamesc😁

Joke aside.. I did heard of one of my colleague relative lost $200k to a love scam.. strange.. she is chio.. got many suitors... sigh..

In the old days we always hear stories of old men cheated out of their cpf by China, Thai, indon gals. Nowadays young educated also can fall victim to love scam. 🤔 Why don't join government run sdu, sds, sdp...etc

4 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Do need to read those reviews prior purchasing. Another benchmark is to get it from those that have more than 100 items sold. 

I find Shopee (and Taobao) to be a better platforms as you can confirm/withhold payment after checking what's being delivered. I was surprised that Lazada didn't have this consumer protection feature and stopped using it after first time.