Online scam

Ysc3

5 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Do you suddenly receive Friend Request from strange Asian/Caucasian girls in Facebook?

I am suspicious and decided to accept so as to do a quick check on their profiles.  They seem to have a lot of Nigerian male friends and received a lot of "Likes" from them.

Confirming my suspicion, I quickly unfriend and siam. 

Hahahahha.

You sure they are girls? Even in Tik tok, most of the videos are fake. Just enjoy those for a laugh can liao

Dumb and dumber.......

Couple lost $277k in staycation scam on Carousell; 65% spike in scams in 2020

Ivan, 22, who is currently serving his National Service, and his girlfriend Jessica, 25, a business owner, paid $29,000 initially for nine hotel rooms with three-night stays.

However, the Carousell seller made up excuses to siphon more money off them, such as by claiming that they needed to pay cancellation fees even though he did not secure the booking for them.

He convinced them to transfer more money to him so that he could purportedly pay off other buyers and have his bank account unfrozen by the authorities.

Eventually, the couple gave him more than $277,000 over a four-month period.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/couple-lost-277k-in-staycation-scam-on-carousell-65-spike-in-scams-in-2020

yq-mbsscam-210902.jpg?itok=XT-VjGJl%C3%9

• Shocked 2

20 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Maybe Ivan and Jessica want to gain sympathy to get contributions? I won't be scammed and don't believe their sob story. 

this one you believe? [laugh]

Screenshot_20210209-205500_Facebook.jpg

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

this one you believe? [laugh]

Screenshot_20210209-205500_Facebook.jpg

Of course not.... I only believe those Nigerian officals with USD notes tainted with black ink needing my help. And those WeChat messages liking my profile photo and wanting to be friends.

1 hour ago, Ho2786 said:

ivan and Jessica need to go for a IQ test.

preschool power.

With such iq, how did they manage to have $277,000.00 in the first place?

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

Dumb and dumber.......

Couple lost $277k in staycation scam on Carousell; 65% spike in scams in 2020

Ivan, 22, who is currently serving his National Service, and his girlfriend Jessica, 25, a business owner, paid $29,000 initially for nine hotel rooms with three-night stays.

However, the Carousell seller made up excuses to siphon more money off them, such as by claiming that they needed to pay cancellation fees even though he did not secure the booking for them.

He convinced them to transfer more money to him so that he could purportedly pay off other buyers and have his bank account unfrozen by the authorities.

Eventually, the couple gave him more than $277,000 over a four-month period.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/couple-lost-277k-in-staycation-scam-on-carousell-65-spike-in-scams-in-2020

yq-mbsscam-210902.jpg?itok=XT-VjGJl%C3%9

Probably intention to scalp.

If they also happen to be badminton court scalpers, then no sympathy for them.

19 hours ago, Karoon said:

Probably intention to scalp.

If they also happen to be badminton court scalpers, then no sympathy for them.

I think you are right

where got people Book so many rooms one 

What the... At 1st I thought this happened in some other country.. but then nearer to the end of the video, saw this familiar looking police car. It happened here in sg. Darn drama sia..

26 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

Just came across some online article talking about some China cryptocurrency sold in Singapore by a company called YuanPay promising huge payouts.

https://gr8pgs.org/ypypp/?hitid=1a647qn1n7s0fa&qze=3

Was quite tempted to throw in $250 to start off but experience tells me...there could a rat...

Better put money in yours kids Mum etc  cpf 💪

scammers very busy:

spam3.JPG

spam1.JPG

spam3.JPG

Edited by Kb27