Didu Turbocharged March 3, 2020 Share March 3, 2020 Finally our IMDA is doing something International calls to have plus sign prefix to combat scam calls: Janil Puthucheary https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/international-calls-plus-prefix-combat-scams-janil-puthucheary-12494734 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 Recently, I am seeing a lot of advertisements on FB and YouTube inviting readers to attend intro webinars teaching you how to make big mega bucks over the internet. Then they will sell you the course for $500. Money so easy to make? Or am I being too obstinate to accept modern trends? Any comments? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 12, 2020 Share June 12, 2020 20 minutes ago, Albeniz said: Recently, I am seeing a lot of advertisements on FB and YouTube inviting readers to attend intro webinars teaching you how to make big mega bucks over the internet. Then they will sell you the course for $500. Money so easy to make? Or am I being too obstinate to accept modern trends? Any comments? All these been around loh.. My stock trading sifu is bankrupt and jailbird.. I tio scam? whahahahahahahaha.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 This is a scam , do not click any buttons, if you receive it on email. It goes to ebay.r.delivery.net, some scammers website. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 On 6/12/2020 at 12:04 PM, Albeniz said: Recently, I am seeing a lot of advertisements on FB and YouTube inviting readers to attend intro webinars teaching you how to make big mega bucks over the internet. Then they will sell you the course for $500. Money so easy to make? Or am I being too obstinate to accept modern trends? Any comments? Oldest trick in the book. But suckers are born every minute so the same ruse gets recycled endlessly 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 3, 2020 Author Share July 3, 2020 Is this a new scam? I am actually expecting some packages... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 4 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: Is this a new scam? I am actually expecting some packages... yes, did you click from an sms? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 3, 2020 Author Share July 3, 2020 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: yes, did you click from an sms? Yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 4 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: Yes. I received many parcel fr singpost to suspect that when I received the sms, cos it should go into the same thread of sms and not separate one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 3, 2020 Author Share July 3, 2020 3 minutes ago, Jman888 said: I received many parcel fr singpost to suspect that when I received the sms, cos it should go into the same thread of sms and not separate one I clicked through... Selected delivery... Then I stopped when I saw them asking for money. Even if $1.67, I also find it weird. So I clicked on self pickup instead and then no more next page liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 54 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: I clicked through... Selected delivery... Then I stopped when I saw them asking for money. Even if $1.67, I also find it weird. So I clicked on self pickup instead and then no more next page liow. Clicked through is a bad idea. It means your number is a live bait, more will be coming. Edited July 3, 2020 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 3, 2020 Author Share July 3, 2020 2 minutes ago, Kb27 said: Clicked through is a bad idea. It means you are a live bait, more will be coming. Bopian....i am expecting some packages... Then this suddenly pop up... I guess I'll just block their number first. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear July 4, 2020 Share July 4, 2020 (edited) On 7/3/2020 at 11:19 AM, Jman888 said: I received many parcel fr singpost to suspect that when I received the sms, cos it should go into the same thread of sms and not separate one I also kena this kind of thing... Thankfooly this scammer is a fool. He doesnt know I have no parcels coming in my way. 😂 Amateurish attempt, I guess? Moreover, thanks to this thread, I never click into the link 👍. Ps. Its all the same parcel number.Goes to show how lazy the scammer is. My relative also sent me the list he clicked into. Somehow sending cost is always $1.67. Ò Edited July 4, 2020 by Brass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 4, 2020 Share July 4, 2020 8 minutes ago, Brass said: I also kena this kind of thing... Thankfooly this scammer is a fool. He doesnt know I have no parcels coming in my way. 😂 Amateurish attempt, I guess? Moreover, thanks to this thread, I never click into the link 👍. Ps. Its all the same parcel number.Goes to show how lazy the scammer is. My relative also sent me the list he clicked into. Somehow sending cost is always $1.67. Ò Dont undermine their "stupidity". They are using automated system, it is all effortless. Assuming they spray out the same message to 1 million phone numbers, they just need a few naive victims to be scammed they may make big bucks. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear July 4, 2020 Share July 4, 2020 2 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Dont undermine their "stupidity". They are using automated system, it is all effortless. Assuming they spray out the same message to 1 million phone numbers, they just need a few naive victims to be scammed they may make big bucks. Thats true. Im just curious why did they target me when I didnt even buy anything online. I might get scammed later down the road, if Im not careful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 5, 2020 Share July 5, 2020 Scammers don't target you personally in the beginning. They sent out a big net and trawl. Most of them, they will miss, but if 1 in 1,000 respond, that's the 1 they will target. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 15, 2020 Share July 15, 2020 Sim swap scam: https://mothership.sg/2020/07/singtel-sim-swap/ 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 25, 2020 Share July 25, 2020 Received whatsapp call. Scam must be. Trying to be DBS, number is Pakistan country code. code. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...