Online scam

Ysc3

On 1/21/2025 at 10:56 AM, Lala81 said:

my sis said my dad almost got scammed. 

Called and told Alipay etc. Gave them the credit card number inside Alipay. 

Just happened my sis was in the house, immediately called to lock up the credit card (lucky she went to check as my dad gave the wrong bank CC also). 

Thing is the recent acra has given these clowns the full IC no. They listed her no out.. That will take ppl by surprise n panic

On 1/21/2025 at 10:03 AM, RadX said:

Wife received a call for Maybank saying she has a $3k transaction at JP and unauthorized.

I took over the phone and said impossible as she was at my funeral.. And then asked him if his mom is ok💀

Cbk

Really…

Your wife and me probably got the same call..

Maybank cc signed up at JP Road show. Shopee two transactions past through and another one 3k plus to shopee pending. To void the transaction they will need to instigate an investigation through MAS. The applicant of that CC got my correct ic number and phone number. 

To and fro for near an hour i reckoned....hanged up the after using land line to call up MAS and Maybank. Confirmed a scam.

Scammer name; jasmine and MAS guy named Raymond....probably fictitious name. 

That evening immediately i made a police report since my ic number was compromised. 

To add on. Two days ago received an email from SPF. According to the I/O my case already forwarded to the commercial affair department for follow up. Since no monetary lost i need to be more vigilant for suspicious online transactions now onward on the advice of I/O. 

Edited by Kopites

On 1/21/2025 at 1:34 PM, Kopites said:

😡

Your wife and me probably got the same call..

Maybank cc signed up at JP Road show. Shopee two transaction past through and another one pending. To void the transaction they will need to instigate an investigation through MAS. The applicant of that CC got my correct ic number and phone number. 

To and fro....hanged up the line after using land line to call up

MAS and Maybank. Confirmed scam.

Scammer name; jasmine and MAS guy named Raymond....probably fictitious name. 

That evening immediately made a police report since my ic number was compromised. 

😡😡😡😡😡

Yes

Called MayBank and they lodged too

Ccb Jteo😂

On 1/21/2025 at 1:36 PM, RadX said:

Yes

Called MayBank and they lodged too

Ccb Jteo😂

Ask your wifey to be more careful now onward. The scammer got her i/c, phone number and name. 

Edited by Kopites

On 1/21/2025 at 10:56 AM, Lala81 said:

my sis said my dad almost got scammed. 

Called and told Alipay etc. Gave them the credit card number inside Alipay. 

Just happened my sis was in the house, immediately called to lock up the credit card (lucky she went to check as my dad gave the wrong bank CC also). 

i have another case also with my dad. 

got one day, singtel keep calling my dad to ask for paynow number, then he don't have mah. they cannot send him the refund amount for the broadband we cancelled. 

my dad tell me singtel keep calling him, i keep telling him is a scam. don't give them anything! 

until one day i saw a singtel letter saying that they no longer issue cheque for the refund, need my paynow number. hahahahaha

• Haha! 8

On 1/21/2025 at 3:16 PM, kobayashiGT said:

i have another case also with my dad. 

got one day, singtel keep calling my dad to ask for paynow number, then he don't have mah. they cannot send him the refund amount for the broadband we cancelled. 

my dad tell me singtel keep calling him, i keep telling him is a scam. don't give them anything! 

until one day i saw a singtel letter saying that they no longer issue cheque for the refund, need my paynow number. hahahahaha

What....🤯... really got money ah.

Shit I so many Nigerian banks want to send me money I always rejected...😂

On 1/21/2025 at 3:57 PM, Playtime said:

What....🤯... really got money ah.

Shit I so many Nigerian banks want to send me money I always rejected...😂

The refund less than $10 nia. hahaha. we overpaid the subscription. 😂

not all scammers are from kk park, some could be smaller groups from various countries.  I think those "你记得我是谁吗?" calls are from msia cos so far all calls i receive got msian accent. Yesterday received one I told the guy "又来这招,你们不 sian meh?" he quickly karp the phone [laugh]

On 1/21/2025 at 11:10 PM, inlinesix said:

once in a while like that. I kena a few times. Like some glass cleaning liquid instead of a piece of tempered glass. Always got my refunds. Why they bother to to try? 

On 1/22/2025 at 2:03 PM, Spidey10 said:

i was reading an article that says Spore pple have the 3rd highest IQ in the world, higher than US, and Europe countries.......hhhmm 

I think their report is wrong...:sick:

correction, sg people are high IQ and RICH, many, if not rich won't get scammed and reported.

On 1/22/2025 at 3:35 PM, Jman888 said:

correction, sg people are high IQ and RICH, many, if not rich won't get scammed and reported.

If Only all Singkies...... oni Preambree Tree studi 1 no one kena skim or scam or skinned....:a-fun:   

On 1/22/2025 at 2:03 PM, Spidey10 said:

i was reading an article that says Spore pple have the 3rd highest IQ in the world, higher than US, and Europe countries.......hhhmm 

I think their report is wrong...:sick:

自己讲自己爽