Victor68 Turbocharged February 1, 2021 Share February 1, 2021 5 hours ago, Albeniz said: Do you suddenly receive Friend Request from strange Asian/Caucasian girls in Facebook? I am suspicious and decided to accept so as to do a quick check on their profiles. They seem to have a lot of Nigerian male friends and received a lot of "Likes" from them. Confirming my suspicion, I quickly unfriend and siam. Hahahahha. You sure they are girls? Even in Tik tok, most of the videos are fake. Just enjoy those for a laugh can liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 Dumb and dumber....... Couple lost $277k in staycation scam on Carousell; 65% spike in scams in 2020 Ivan, 22, who is currently serving his National Service, and his girlfriend Jessica, 25, a business owner, paid $29,000 initially for nine hotel rooms with three-night stays. However, the Carousell seller made up excuses to siphon more money off them, such as by claiming that they needed to pay cancellation fees even though he did not secure the booking for them. He convinced them to transfer more money to him so that he could purportedly pay off other buyers and have his bank account unfrozen by the authorities. Eventually, the couple gave him more than $277,000 over a four-month period. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/couple-lost-277k-in-staycation-scam-on-carousell-65-spike-in-scams-in-2020 1 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ho2786 4th Gear February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 ivan and Jessica need to go for a IQ test. preschool power. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 Maybe Ivan and Jessica want to gain sympathy to get contributions? I won't be scammed and don't believe their sob story. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 20 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Maybe Ivan and Jessica want to gain sympathy to get contributions? I won't be scammed and don't believe their sob story. this one you believe? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, Jman888 said: this one you believe? Of course not.... I only believe those Nigerian officals with USD notes tainted with black ink needing my help. And those WeChat messages liking my profile photo and wanting to be friends. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Ho2786 said: ivan and Jessica need to go for a IQ test. preschool power. With such iq, how did they manage to have $277,000.00 in the first place? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 9, 2021 Share February 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Jellandross said: Dumb and dumber....... Couple lost $277k in staycation scam on Carousell; 65% spike in scams in 2020 Ivan, 22, who is currently serving his National Service, and his girlfriend Jessica, 25, a business owner, paid $29,000 initially for nine hotel rooms with three-night stays. However, the Carousell seller made up excuses to siphon more money off them, such as by claiming that they needed to pay cancellation fees even though he did not secure the booking for them. He convinced them to transfer more money to him so that he could purportedly pay off other buyers and have his bank account unfrozen by the authorities. Eventually, the couple gave him more than $277,000 over a four-month period. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/couple-lost-277k-in-staycation-scam-on-carousell-65-spike-in-scams-in-2020 Probably intention to scalp. If they also happen to be badminton court scalpers, then no sympathy for them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 10, 2021 Share February 10, 2021 19 hours ago, Karoon said: Probably intention to scalp. If they also happen to be badminton court scalpers, then no sympathy for them. I think you are right where got people Book so many rooms one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 What the... At 1st I thought this happened in some other country.. but then nearer to the end of the video, saw this familiar looking police car. It happened here in sg. Darn drama sia.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 10, 2021 Share March 10, 2021 Jin Koh Lian...run until hey hey chuan...couldn't even get $1 for kopi O...i hope he got free kopi at police station though. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 28, 2021 Share March 28, 2021 Who want to share with me 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 17, 2021 Share April 17, 2021 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/2-crabs-990-man-loses-over-18000-after-falling-scam?utm_source=whatsapp&utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=addtoany A friend shared this. Pls be careful ya. Stay safe all Cheers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 4, 2021 Share May 4, 2021 我是警察,the victim should also post another ID and say 我也是警察 https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/police-warn-of-impersonation-scams-involving-fake-police-warrant-card 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 On 5/4/2021 at 9:25 AM, Jman888 said: 我是警察,the victim should also post another ID and say 我也是警察 https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/police-warn-of-impersonation-scams-involving-fake-police-warrant-card Quite real wor. hahah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 Just came across some online article talking about some China cryptocurrency sold in Singapore by a company called YuanPay promising huge payouts. https://gr8pgs.org/ypypp/?hitid=1a647qn1n7s0fa&qze=3 Was quite tempted to throw in $250 to start off but experience tells me...there could a rat... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 19, 2021 Share August 19, 2021 26 minutes ago, Kyrios said: Just came across some online article talking about some China cryptocurrency sold in Singapore by a company called YuanPay promising huge payouts. https://gr8pgs.org/ypypp/?hitid=1a647qn1n7s0fa&qze=3 Was quite tempted to throw in $250 to start off but experience tells me...there could a rat... Better put money in yours kids Mum etc cpf 💪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 31, 2022 Share May 31, 2022 (edited) scammers very busy: Edited May 31, 2022 by Kb27 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...