Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Need one that can run microsoft office and muz hv expandable micro sd slot and 3G. Currently looking at the Galaxy 10.1. Not sure what else is good. Any bros can recommend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 panadol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 old fark like use tablet for wat fark....hammper ppl ah....pls la...stick to your 555 notebook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 oi....molesterator. dun OT can or not? gib u black card then u noe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 for record, i use the 10.1......very good and does the job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 oi....molesterator. dun OT can or not? gib u black card then u noe. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 <br />Need one that can run microsoft office and muz hv expandable micro sd slot and 3G. Currently looking at the Galaxy 10.1. Not sure what else is good. Any bros can recommend? Must run Microsoft office? Because neither Android nor iPad can run Microsoft office, although there are plenty of apps to view office docs. If you *must* have microsoft office, endure till Oct 26 for the Surface tablet and can haolian to be the first to use Windows 8. Not cheap though, expected to be around $1k USD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 That is good enough. But i dont think android apps have MS office. Rather they have apps which can save, edit and view MS office. Think most mid range have expansion slots. Need one that can run microsoft office and muz hv expandable micro sd slot and 3G. Currently looking at the Galaxy 10.1. Not sure what else is good. Any bros can recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 Dunno leh, SE say 10.1 got Polaris Office so can do MS orifice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 for record, i use the 10.1......very good and does the job eh, so 10.1 can use MS office on it or not? any docs compatibility issues wif the PC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 eh, so 10.1 can use MS office on it or not? any docs compatibility issues wif the PC? so far no.... i use it to create and open files Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 so far no.... i use it to create and open files errrrr.....no as in cannot use MS office or no as in no compatibility issues? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 eh, so 10.1 can use MS office on it or not? any docs compatibility issues wif the PC? documents to go is THE ms office for android, not cheap but you can afford one , using it can vomit blood sometime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 documents to go is THE ms office for android, not cheap but you can afford one , using it can vomit blood sometime wait a few more months. MS Office coming to Andriod.. but dont know how many months lah. can be 1 month 2 month of 200 months thought. but apparently in their pipeline... (how long pipeline dont know lah.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 errrrr.....no as in cannot use MS office or no as in no compatibility issues? no compat issues lah...aiyoh...think u stick to paper pen lah....knn...sibei marfan <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 So far in my experience, the alternative Office apps have been screwing up my files that were created with MS Office :( It will be really nice if there is a true alternative that co-exist well, though I know MS is not making it simple. office To Go got same problem or not?? currently using That but no excessive to see any effect. if have, then i have to look for better alterative liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 no compat issues lah...aiyoh...think u stick to paper pen lah....knn...sibei marfan knn pundek....u tok bloken engrand how to understanding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 I also using galaxy 10.1. Polaris is so far ok as I only use it to open & create files. Good thing about it can use torrent app and DL files. If u have a Samsung smart tv can even stream movies/pis/music from the tablet via wireless router. No need to wait for apple tv. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...