Any Interior Designer to intro?

Achtung

Problem Is a bit heart ache becos i just A &A 3 yrs ago.

Maybe i should just buy another landed and work on that.

Ok must start doing some research.

aiyo... then don't A&A again lah. Afterall, 3 yrs is still quite new.

Singaporeans are rich. Sometimes I see very simple design & work, but the price.....

Most people in other places do not even engage full interior designer, maybe for the Kitchen, & some other things that is pretty hard to DIY. My home also I DIY (but it came with furnished Kitchen & bathroom liao I must say). Key is decorations, some soft toys, decors, & flowers, can liao, classical English style.

But I know Singaporeans like to make their home like Hotel, glossy & alot of sharp edges & flat planes. The one thing I do not want! Save me lots of money too.

If the reno is 200k, then a lot of the money is probably spent on the wet works like flooring, staircase.

I think the reno money is not exactly wasted as if you maintain it, you can sell you house at a higher price later on. My old place fetched a higher price than my neighbours. Some people cash flow not so good or no time to renovate so they rather get a very well renovated place and "include" the reno price in the housing loan....

My current place have four bath/toilets but we only use one because there is only me, my wife and our baby girl. The other three toilets is literally brand new.

dunno y cant pm u...her nick is ice kitten...u can pm her..if u cant reach her...maybe u can pm me..i help u

who who? sure pls pm me.

dunno y cant pm u...her nick is ice kitten...u can pm her..if u cant reach her...maybe u can pm me..i help u

Wow... Sounds sexy.... Jio her to see the house in the dark of the night.... Bring candles, can romantic a bit...

If the reno is 200k, then a lot of the money is probably spent on the wet works like flooring, staircase.

I think the reno money is not exactly wasted as if you maintain it, you can sell you house at a higher price later on. My old place fetched a higher price than my neighbours. Some people cash flow not so good or no time to renovate so they rather get a very well renovated place and "include" the reno price in the housing loan....

My current place have four bath/toilets but we only use one because there is only me, my wife and our baby girl. The other three toilets is literally brand new.

You can make the whole house & furnish ( I mean full house, 2 story, basement, garage & atire, & garden) for about twice these money in some other countries with much higher labor & material cost. Just saying.

But anyway, there is no need to compare as the market rate is roughly also moderated. They know you LL also as they know Singaporeans cannot say," forget it, I gather some good friends, buy the raw materials & we build ourselves." First, in Singapore, there is no 'ikea' for home building, & even if you really find some good friends to help, no one has a clue how to do it as well!

I would not be surprise most people do not even have a power drill at home. We keep saying our own resources are human, yet we are so lacking in some many basic areas, cannot fix our own car, cannot fix our own house, cannot cook, some cannot even take care of their own kids themselves. Every thing we sub out to other people.

Worst, most of these people are FTs, FWs, as we no longer have these skills anymore. If you gonna rely on others, than you will gonna expect inflated rates as well. But you can say its good for the economy as create more jobs (for FTs FW mainly though) & money goes around more, means more GDP).

But without going off topic, I think money seems not a problem for most people here, no way will I even pay anywhere near 200k for renovation (not that I have the money, yap I am one of the few poor fellows here) , but whats 200k when a virtual cert cost over 70k & many people do not think twice to pay.

BTW, is there a warranty for renovation work?

Wow... Sounds sexy.... Jio her to see the house in the dark of the night.... Bring candles, can romantic a bit...

Last i checked, she is married & have kids liao.

Haha u guys damn funny lar. I am asking for ID lar... doesnt matter of our ID forumer is married or have kids or whatever :)

Last i checked, she is married & have kids liao.

Haha u guys damn funny lar. I am asking for ID lar... doesnt matter of our ID forumer is married or have kids or whatever :)

maybe you can try jimmy tan from 3D innovations as recommended by me first? service should be extremely good since got a fair bit of good reviews by others.

BTW, is there a warranty for renovation work?

apparently, yes - for workmanship (from most webpages)

btw, how long (time) is needed for a 3 rm hdb resale ??

apparently, yes - for workmanship (from most webpages)

btw, how long (time) is needed for a 3 rm hdb resale ??

yes, mine from 3d, 5 years

errrr.... actually i wanted to know how long the reno works took for a 3 room flat ? ...1 week or 2 weeks ?

steady, now that I have got my OTP signed, time to see him.

maybe you can try jimmy tan from 3D innovations as recommended by me first? service should be extremely good since got a fair bit of good reviews by others.