Renouncing Msian Citizenship

Bluepica

my sis' colleague got prob when he wan to sell e properties after convert .... now ding dong here and there ...

would advise u to sell first or change to yr family name first before convert.

Ok, at least now I got another scenario here... thanks! :D

OT, can anyone recalled abt 2 or 3wks back. there was an article in Sunday Times abt Singaporean buying Msian property. Apparently, the 500k depend on different states. Can anyone clarify or elaborate more? TIA.

you investing my property ah ?

Any bro here renounced their Msian Citizenship and join the party here?

If you had done so, what happened to your property in Msia? Do nothing about it or sell off/change name?

Exhausted trying to google but can't find a definite answer [:/]

Why not try writing to the Malaysian HIgh Commiossion?

Edited by Fitvip

you call msia high comm, no use ... they will ding dong you to 10 different depts ... lolz

you ask msian, no use ... many face issue slightly different and resolve differently ... all got different story to tell

you ask msia property agent / developer for your property, no use ... because rule can change and they sure told you ok but when you want to sell not ok

best of the best is to transfer to your parent / sibling name plus your name as co-owner ... as long as they can sell or do whatever with the property legally ... they are your proxy already what ...

you investing my property ah ?

not investing. investing is a term associated with those high-income mcfers.

i am just researching.

My friend also renouncing but kana screwed by malaysian side. Delay his renuncification also he lost his old passport. According to the msian must show old passport dunno how many donkey years one... Those people farming gl

why renounce? is it because of children citizenship?

both spouse PR or 1 PR 1 citizen?

Look at Malaysia stinko crimes, rapists, lousy school, who don't want to get out ? Lol

since TS is already PR in singapore, he's out of malaysia unless he renounce the citizenship because of children.

SG gahmen is doing a good job in coercing the MY PRs to convert. Many do it mainly for children sake. Also, it's tough to just 1 spouse convert and another don't...

i am singaporean by birth while my wife is PR from malaysia.

no problems whatsoever as my son is singaporean citizen, in fact, me die die want him to serve NS when he grows up.

so my theory is that if is mainly for kids, 1 of them convert is good enough.

Edited by Kiario

i am singaporean by birth while my wife is PR from malaysia.

no problems whatsoever as my son is singaporean citizen, in fact, me die die want him to serve NS when he grows up.

so my theory is that if is mainly for kids, 1 of them convert is good enough.

But got link to jiu hu leh

everyone here have at least some links to jiu hu, india, china and anywhere else, if not you, then your parents, grandparents, great-grandparents etc.

Edited by Kiario

Ive heard of some PRs not being able to renew their reentry permit. Spore may have raised their standard for desireables. So if you are not mega cash earner perhaps better to renounce.

Any bro here renounced their Msian Citizenship and join the party here?

If you had done so, what happened to your property in Msia? Do nothing about it or sell off/change name?

Exhausted trying to google but can't find a definite answer [:/]

No need to do anything. The house is still under yours cos its private properties. If u are a sinkie trying to convert, the HDB wont belong to u. Sad to be a sinkie. Welcome to the Club my friend.