Opel17 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I am sure everyone have been irritated by telemarketing calls to their mobile phones. * especially the roaming charges incurred when overseas. What I will personally do to counter these telemarketing calls : 1. any call that was identified as telemarketing calls will be saved with contact name "Block". 2. all these "Block" contacts will be marked "reject all calls", so that my mobile phone will block their future calls and will not ring. 3. all contacts will be linked to google account, and transferred to the next phone when upgrading handset. The next step is online [MCF] sharing of these "Block" telemarketing nos, so that the "blockage" can be widened. - example : 12345678 - abc insurance 45678901 - cde spa etc..... - would the online [MCF] sharing/posting be allowed ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Great idea! I am mostly away travelling and these idiots dun know where its a long ring tone, the person is abroad! Let me start +852 19880195 conman from china (if you dun speak chinese to them, they cannot speak English to con you) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I am sure everyone have been irritated by telemarketing calls to their mobile phones. * especially the roaming charges incurred when overseas. What I will personally do to counter these telemarketing calls : 1. any call that was identified as telemarketing calls will be saved with contact name "Block". 2. all these "Block" contacts will be marked "reject all calls", so that my mobile phone will block their future calls and will not ring. 3. all contacts will be linked to google account, and transferred to the next phone when upgrading handset. The next step is online [MCF] sharing of these "Block" telemarketing nos, so that the "blockage" can be widened. - example : 12345678 - abc insurance 45678901 - cde spa etc..... - would the online [MCF] sharing/posting be allowed ? What I find annoying most are SMS from property agents. If you are one and is reading this. FXXK YOU! These mofos not only spam ppl's mobile phones they also create a lot of unnecessary paper waste at ppl's doorstep. I know there's an iphone app iBlacklist that will block these mofos SMS but the phone needs to be jailbroken and the app cost $12.99, Sucks right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I am sure everyone have been irritated by telemarketing calls to their mobile phones. * especially the roaming charges incurred when overseas. What I will personally do to counter these telemarketing calls : 1. any call that was identified as telemarketing calls will be saved with contact name "Block". 2. all these "Block" contacts will be marked "reject all calls", so that my mobile phone will block their future calls and will not ring. 3. all contacts will be linked to google account, and transferred to the next phone when upgrading handset. The next step is online [MCF] sharing of these "Block" telemarketing nos, so that the "blockage" can be widened. - example : 12345678 - abc insurance 45678901 - cde spa etc..... - would the online [MCF] sharing/posting be allowed ? what if new numbers keep appearing from many source.....like that very busy leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 i have an android ph. how to block? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 i have an android ph. how to block? I am using android phone [Motorola Razr]. - go to Phonebook/Contacts/People. - just for trying, select 1 contact, click menu/edit. - check with "reject all calls" is listed in the options. Select this option. [my previous Motorola Milestone do not have this option] * test by add 1 nearby phone to your Contacts, put on "reject", try calling your mobile phone with that particular phone and see what is the outcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 Great idea! I am mostly away travelling and these idiots dun know where its a long ring tone, the person is abroad! Let me start +852 19880195 conman from china (if you dun speak chinese to them, they cannot speak English to con you) They will refer your nos to Nigerian who is a smooth English talker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 For android or any phone, the best way is not to pick up. If in yr blurry state of mind you do pick it up, if PRC on the other line; switch to english. For Pinoy; switch to Mandarin. For Indian; switch to your dialect group. This method shd work fine. Tested & proven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I use the blocker feature in GO SMS and add keyword filters like <ADV>, unsub, etc. Works pretty well to block property agent or other ads. If the SMS blocked by the filter is something you want to receive, just go to blocked messages and restore the message and check an option to no longer block this sender. For calls, just long press the number in call log and add to reject list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 (edited) *duplicate* Edited August 2, 2012 by Dark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 They will refer your nos to Nigerian who is a smooth English talker Then I will speak chinese. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I phone cannot block right? if can teach me please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 For android or any phone, the best way is not to pick up. If in yr blurry state of mind you do pick it up, if PRC on the other line; switch to english. For Pinoy; switch to Mandarin. For Indian; switch to your dialect group. This method shd work fine. Tested & proven. Sometimes I answer call and hear PRC/Pinoy/etc, I will say hello.. hello... HELLO... (while they busy talking in the background) then hang up. None of them call back. Some more professional telemarketers from bank, financial or insurance will ask whether it's a good time to talk, I just simply reply no and keep quiet. They will say they call back later and I will simply reply thank you. None call back as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 66841180 +60301 62551674 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 For android or any phone, the best way is not to pick up. If in yr blurry state of mind you do pick it up, if PRC on the other line; switch to english. For Pinoy; switch to Mandarin. For Indian; switch to your dialect group. This method shd work fine. Tested & proven. Errr......you already said blur blur state of mind liao, don't think all can be so alert to switch to other languages leh...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Errr......you already said blur blur state of mind liao, don't think all can be so alert to switch to other languages leh...... sleep talking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustGoodTrades 4th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Great idea. I am using an Android phone and I have downloaded a free software called "Call Filter". Once a number is added, in fact it has the "add last incoming number feature", future calls from that number will be rejected immediately, that party will not even hear any ringtone. Here's the list: 6572 2610 6305 1084 6305 1082 6507 7338 6253 7834 6576 5478 6236 9258 6536 8563 6521 9929 6255 1674 6635 3560 6645 3087 6646 0930 6287 7942 6591 7000 6534 5723 6502 2088 6635 3213 6645 3082 6344 3306 6534 5954 6417 5867 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 Great idea! I am mostly away travelling and these idiots dun know where its a long ring tone, the person is abroad! Let me start +852 19880195 conman from china (if you dun speak chinese to them, they cannot speak English to con you) I am using Starhub, and with free incoming local calls, I am ok with these telemkt calls. When overseas, it is the roaming charges that would be incurred, which they don't care, they just want to promote their products to you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...