Devils88 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2012 Share August 1, 2012 hi guys, im thinking of getting a used azera as the depreciation is low for a 3.3L , think around 6k per annum. i need feedback of this car hopefully from azera drivers about the car fuel consumption and maintence especially azera is very rare on the road and i am worry about spare parts. thanks lot :) and hopefully can see good replies cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear August 1, 2012 Share August 1, 2012 Spare parts for maintenance (eg. oil, air filter, cabin filter, fluids, spark plugs etc) are readily available from Song Yi and Komoco. All parts (any parts from the car) can be ordered from Komoco. Car drives well and is reliable. Interior is very spacious. Smooth V6 makes 236bhp at 6300rpm and accelerates from 0-100km/h in ~7.5s. Severly underrated car due to ~$3000 of road tax per year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devils88 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 hi bro.. thanks for the fast reply.. hmm.. but i guess is still worth it right? consider its depreciation is much lesser than the other car that has the same cc and performance like the gs300 which has rougly the same road tax per yr.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dllatimer Neutral Newbie August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 azera is very rare I thought this car is a taxi on the road?? Rare for own use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 As I have mentioned; spare parts, reliability, interior space and power (more than enough for Singapore) are not issues. The rest depends on you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 hi guys, im thinking of getting a used azera as the depreciation is low for a 3.3L , think around 6k per annum. i need feedback of this car hopefully from azera drivers about the car fuel consumption and maintence especially azera is very rare on the road and i am worry about spare parts. thanks lot :) and hopefully can see good replies cheers Good buy for 2nd hand, the 1st owner tahan the major depreciation, good choice. As long as you dont buy new..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Normally this type of big CC cars price are rather attractive but u must tahan the road tax and insurance also petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 Fuel consumption is between 8-9 km/l, pretty efficient for a 3.3l large sedan. The insurance premium is considered low for a car with this horsepower. Just treat the road tax as contributing extra for nation building. Our tax base is low so let's do our part to help the country help the more needy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subaru87 Clutched August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 mai tu liao.. faster go see see liao! http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...830&DL=1078 Cheapest among all Azera.. if u buying this car, let me know.. as i know quite a few Tua Liaps inside^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Famekoh Neutral Newbie August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 hi i have been driving the 2006 Azera since 2010. it is a great car, given the depreciation, power, space, comfort n quietness. the only setback is the $2900 road tax per year. so when is the gahmen going to reduce the road tax? consumption wise i m getting about 9.5km/L, so i feel it is pretty good for such a huge 3.3L engine and weight of the car (about 1,750kg). well FC also depends very much on the driver's driving habit, road travelled (peak hour jam) n the parking place (multi-storey carpark, reach home late at night 10-11pm, park all the way up to 5th or 6th storey) even at $6,000 yearly depreciation + $2,900 yearly road tax, it is still cheaper than a Camry 2.0 depreciation of about $10-11k. the car is best enjoyed in over-taking n cruising along NSH in malaysia go for it my friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sga54g 1st Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 That's pretty good advice! I guess many didn't consider this option as some might be brand conscious... Then again, Azera looks like a Tao kay car!!! hi i have been driving the 2006 Azera since 2010. it is a great car, given the depreciation, power, space, comfort n quietness. the only setback is the $2900 road tax per year. so when is the gahmen going to reduce the road tax? consumption wise i m getting about 9.5km/L, so i feel it is pretty good for such a huge 3.3L engine and weight of the car (about 1,750kg). well FC also depends very much on the driver's driving habit, road travelled (peak hour jam) n the parking place (multi-storey carpark, reach home late at night 10-11pm, park all the way up to 5th or 6th storey) even at $6,000 yearly depreciation + $2,900 yearly road tax, it is still cheaper than a Camry 2.0 depreciation of about $10-11k. the car is best enjoyed in over-taking n cruising along NSH in malaysia go for it my friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 Not to mention that the Azera is the most exclusive reasonably priced car you can buy. I have not seen another privately owned Azera on the road for the past 2 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 (edited) Electric memory seat for driver with adjustable lumbar support, electric seat for front passenger. Maintenance cost is the same as a 2.0l car as the spark plug change interval is 160,000km. Some other bell and whistle like the side mirror parking assist. The creamy 3.3l V6 engine is a steal at this price range. The five speed auto/shifttronic transmission is very smooth and reliable. Edited August 4, 2012 by Civicblade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 got auto headlight and auto wiper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kchew21 1st Gear August 13, 2012 Share August 13, 2012 Hi: Korean cars are relatively problem free; other than those wear & tear parts....Havng said that, please check that all major parts have been changed....as this is a few years old car liao. The other thing u need to consider is: the road tax thingy...$ will be pretty high for a 3.3 liter car. As Korean cars are relatively safe buy...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 hi all bros who are driving this car. when you quote the Fc, could you elaborate the travel pattern, ie: highway/city. highway if jam all the way, also considered city hor. pls advise. considering this car. tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 Any taxi driver can help to share the experience of this car if you do drive one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 Any taxi driver can help to share the experience of this car if you do drive one... most taxi uncles do not log in to MCF. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...