Like that also kana complain...

Tom_kkh

http://news.insing.com/tabloid/slammed-giv...oor/id-4c5a3f00

A woman, who has been cooking food for the needy, has been criticised online, with one netizen even calling for her arrest.

Rachel Lim Yan Xuan, a 34 year-old dance instructor, has been preparing meals and distributing them for free to people begging or selling tissues on the streets of Geylang and outside a temple at Waterloo Street.

According to Lianhe Wanbao, she received flak from netizens after posting photographs of her good deeds on her Facebook account and was forced to stop after her third food distribution two weeks ago.

She said:

Just makes me feel sad. Why do criticise those who are trying to help through self-less tasks. Rules don't always have to be obeyed.

Read between the lines. This is a not so subtle attempt to make online media look bad.

u think too much [:p][laugh]:D

not everything is a conspiracy [cool]

She should stop. If want to help, must go through the proper channels. Cooking for the poor without a proper hawker's license, required immunization shots, licensed kitchen facilities....if the poor kena food poisoning, how?

There is no place in Singapore, even for charity, if you dont pay licence and taxes to our government!!!

charity need to pay taxes and licence meh?? thought just register with them nia??

She should stop. If want to help, must go through the proper channels. Cooking for the poor without a proper hawker's license, required immunization shots, licensed kitchen facilities....if the poor kena food poisoning, how?

Bro...but can hawker licence confirm wont kena food poisoning? [:p] They can only confirm incurring extra cost.

charity need to pay taxes and licence meh?? thought just register with them nia??

I mean for this case lah....others i donno....

go through official channels for ...? i myself sometimes scared to give to a charity after NKF etc where there were so many misuse of funds. at least this lady is doing something good and she can see the results first hand...

people here (whether singaporean or not) really know how to complain instead of just doing something good and STFU once in a while ...

Bro...but can hawker licence confirm wont kena food poisoning? [:p] They can only confirm incurring extra cost.

Cannot confirm but can greatly reduce. And it's also abt being responsible n accountable.

50 meals for $150. Who is she kidding?

Abalone and beef steak is it?

Might be cheaper to just Ta Bao $3 chai peng, save her previous time and effort.

I mean for this case lah....others i donno....

just go to the government website.

i tell you, super confusing xia. cannot find how much to register as charity organisation. (hard to find)

as for Tax, apparently if you are NPO, tax exemption is 50% unless money gotten is from members or apply for charity status.