Singapore prison warden stabbed to death at pub in JB

Darthrevan

20120727.101014_knife.jpg

A warden with Singapore's Changi Prison died after he was ambushed and stabbed outside a pub here.

The 43-year-old man, identified only as Ravi, and a friend were attacked when they exited a popular entertainment outlet along Jalan Melodies Merah in Taman Melodies at around 5am on Sunday.

Ravi died after he was stabbed three times by several men who cornered him and his friend M. Gunaseelan, 29.

Gunaseelan, who managed to escape, said they tried to run in different directions upon seeing the men armed with knives coming towards them.

He said two men chased and punched him while the others went after Ravi and stabbed him.

"I threw my wallet with RM700 inside at them and asked them not to hurt me further," said Gunaseelan, who works as a baker in Singapore.

"When I turned to look at Ravi, he was already lifeless," he said.

He added that Ravi, a Singapore permanent resident, left behind a 39-year-old wife and a three-year-old daughter.

Johor Baru South OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaacob said the attack was a result of a misunderstanding after the victim brought beverages from outside into the entertainment premises.

He said an argument ensued, which led to a fight outside.

Those with information can call the police hotline at 07-2212 999 or head to the nearest police station.

Source: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...730-362134.html

Just a warden.... He tot he the king liao....

Bring own drink into other people pub???

Serve u right!!!! Its right that u are being punished

but to kill him for that like too serious also leh, maybe got more hidden stories yet to surface

What toking you?!? Bring outside drinks in get stabbed in serve him right?!? You got anger management issue?

Power , read so little nia, know he King liow.

i read front and back also dunno can anyhow stab for bringing in drinks.

Normally go to this kind of establishment that serve alcoholic drinks in the wee hours of the morning is courting trouble.

People are half-drunk and even more unreasonable than they usually are. Accidentally bump into people or offend them, just apologize and act humble, even if you are in the right. No need to carry on arguing, since you never know the other people are armed and desperate or not.

Edited by Sosaria

Normally go to this kind of establishment that serve alcoholic drinks in the wee hours of the morning is courting trouble.

People are half-drunk and even more unreasonable than they usually are. Accidentally bump into people or offend them, just apologize and act humble, even if you are in the right. No need to carry on arguing, since you never know the other people are armed and desperate or not.

Yah, in Singapore already very dangerous, got people kena whack outside entertainment spots in the wee hours. What more can we say about M'sia?

So better stay away from all these trouble by not going to such places in M'sia.

JB Polis so lousy. The way they put it is an misunderstanding when obviously it's murder. Polis chief pocket must be very fat. Boleh!

A warden with Singapore's Changi Prison died after he was ambushed and stabbed outside a pub here.

The 43-year-old man, identified only as Ravi, and a friend were attacked when they exited a popular entertainment outlet along Jalan Melodies Merah in Taman Melodies at around 5am on Sunday.

Ravi died after he was stabbed three times by several men who cornered him and his friend M. Gunaseelan, 29.

Gunaseelan, who managed to escape, said they tried to run in different directions upon seeing the men armed with knives coming towards them.

He said two men chased and punched him while the others went after Ravi and stabbed him.

"I threw my wallet with RM700 inside at them and asked them not to hurt me further," said Gunaseelan, who works as a baker in Singapore.

"When I turned to look at Ravi, he was already lifeless," he said.

He added that Ravi, a Singapore permanent resident, left behind a 39-year-old wife and a three-year-old daughter.

Johor Baru South OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaacob said the attack was a result of a misunderstanding after the victim brought beverages from outside into the entertainment premises.

He said an argument ensued, which led to a fight outside.

Those with information can call the police hotline at 07-2212 999 or head to the nearest police station.

Source: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...730-362134.html

Respect the dead and his family. RIP.