Anyone bought a property in Ledang or Puteri Harbour?

Gilahonda

On 7/31/2012 at 10:07 AM, Crxzc said:

I guess in singapore,its tough to own a 2nd property,as the outlay of cash can be alot for middle income group,example for a 600k ppty 10% cash 20% cpf 70% loan and ppty taxes,60k+120K(cpf)+loan (Tax $12600)=$72,600 (CPF Cast aside 50k for 2nd ppty) and not sell within 4 yrs due to taxs 16%(1yrs),12%(2nd yrs),8%(3rd yrs) & 4%(4th yrs).All this jus for a shoe box :wacko: and fock out $72,600 and provided ur CPF BA BA [bigcry] .However to own a JB Place you just need $35k to own a landed ,however do note that installment by cash cause we cant use CPF.Hope my figures are correct.

yeah true in some ways.

in spore ur installments can be paid via CPF whereas the JB property purely by cash.

the amount you need to come up purely depends on the selling price and the exchange rate in some ways. as of now, the exchange rate is in our favour.......

jb also has property gain tax.....sell within 3-5 years is 5% of your profit bye bye. gud thing is that 3-5 years is inclusive of the construction period. correct me if im wrong anyone........

On 7/31/2012 at 5:24 AM, Wt_know said:

i have checked out puteri harbour project too ... the seaview is not really that fantastic imho

the mock up and artist impression is sibei tok kong but in reality i doubt so

anyway, it's a great property and good for you [thumbsup]

thanks.should give the view some time to take shape.

since UEM is the master developer, even if they sold the parcel of land beside,in front or behind us, they have a special clause in which the other developer must not build and obstruct Imperia in one way or another.

for example the ascott, traders and indoor theme park in front of Imperia its all low rise, beside us is Encorp but they are build quite a distance from the harbour in front and slanted so that Imperia's units that is on the left side does not have an obstructed view as well.all this i gathered from UEM themselves to which I think is kinda true. also the other developer cannot suka suka take 5 or 10 years to build, they must concrete plans and must build and finish building within 3 years after land is sold by UEM if not kena saman. so in a way UEM is like URA for Nusajaya.

across the harbour from Imperia, there are plans to build landed property with sea canals just like those in Sentosa.heard target selling price is 8-10 million. dunnoe which currency though. [sweatdrop]

  On 7/31/2012 at 9:13 AM, PaiKia-Lee said:

Buy condo for RM 2 M? Why dont you buy those Semis at East Ledang? 4000 sq feet.. or the GOLF course facing semis in Horizon hills??? View is much spectacular and larger land space.

i prefer to buy condo than semi or landed property in JB.... its safer.

big space doesnt mean its good to stay

3 years is almost mission impossible

every project in iskandar got their own 'gimmick' of describing what's coming next in phase 2, 3, 4 and 5 :D

hope that's gonna happen

On 8/2/2012 at 5:13 PM, Gilahonda said:

thanks.should give the view some time to take shape.

since UEM is the master developer, even if they sold the parcel of land beside,in front or behind us, they have a special clause in which the other developer must not build and obstruct Imperia in one way or another.

for example the ascott, traders and indoor theme park in front of Imperia its all low rise, beside us is Encorp but they are build quite a distance from the harbour in front and slanted so that Imperia's units that is on the left side does not have an obstructed view as well.all this i gathered from UEM themselves to which I think is kinda true. also the other developer cannot suka suka take 5 or 10 years to build, they must concrete plans and must build and finish building within 3 years after land is sold by UEM if not kena saman. so in a way UEM is like URA for Nusajaya.

across the harbour from Imperia, there are plans to build landed property with sea canals just like those in Sentosa.heard target selling price is 8-10 million. dunnoe which currency though. [sweatdrop]

ya true. everything also must take with a pinch of salt......

im covered in a way too.as developer for Imperia must TOP within 30mths after signin SPA. after which developer must reimburse home owners 10% of purchase price for every month that project gets delayed. this is all in black and white. no hanky panky.

thats more than RM16k per mth for me if project gets delayed.....dunnoe if thats good or not.

  On 8/3/2012 at 6:39 AM, Gilahonda said:

ya true. everything also must take with a pinch of salt......

im covered in a way too.as developer for Imperia must TOP within 30mths after signin SPA. after which developer must reimburse home owners 10% of purchase price for every month that project gets delayed. this is all in black and white. no hanky panky.

thats more than RM16k per mth for me if project gets delayed.....dunnoe if thats good or not.

even though its in black and white, there is little protection as foreigner buyers. the developer can close shop and declare bankrupt, little you can do to get back yr $$

On 8/3/2012 at 6:42 AM, Donut said:

even though its in black and white, there is little protection as foreigner buyers. the developer can close shop and declare bankrupt, little you can do to get back yr $$

thats why I bought from a reputable developer backed by Malaysian govt and not some fly by nite crap company.......

Those who cannot imagine what it would be around the regions of Legoland in 5 years time, I suggest you take a leisurely drive to KL this weekend. Visit places like Bandar Utama ( with all the One Utama and various hotels, Ikano Power station, The Curve, and commercial buildings etc )

This is how Nusajaya will look like in 5-10 years time when the slated high rise hotels and commercial units are completed.

Semi Ds of RM 2million now in Nusajaya simply sounds too cheap at the moment. In 5 years time people will be snapping up even when its priced at RM 5 million as the infrastucture will be more or less completed, machiam like Bandar Utama.

On 8/3/2012 at 7:22 AM, PaiKia-Lee said:

Those who cannot imagine what it would be around the regions of Legoland in 5 years time, I suggest you take a leisurely drive to KL this weekend. Visit places like Bandar Utama ( with all the One Utama and various hotels, Ikano Power station, The Curve, and commercial buildings etc )

This is how Nusajaya will look like in 5-10 years time when the slated high rise hotels and commercial units are completed.

Semi Ds of RM 2million now in Nusajaya simply sounds too cheap at the moment. In 5 years time people will be snapping up even when its priced at RM 5 million as the infrastucture will be more or less completed, machiam like Bandar Utama.

how true....it was only 3 years back when I took a look at the first launch of the bungalows at ledang and baulked at the prices. asking then was RM2 million........u try asking now. its 3million plus liao. the price is creeping towards RM5million soon enough.

I watchin the launch of Legoland and the Msian polls with abit of caution........

HUAT ar after 2013!

I think if cannot afford second property better don't buy. Some buy in jb coz cheap but in the end the price is still low, not maintained and kana burnt.

On 8/3/2012 at 7:31 AM, Gilahonda said:

how true....it was only 3 years back when I took a look at the first launch of the bungalows at ledang and baulked at the prices. asking then was RM2 million........u try asking now. its 3million plus liao. the price is creeping towards RM5million soon enough.

I watchin the launch of Legoland and the Msian polls with abit of caution........

HUAT ar after 2013!

People think that rm 2 m semis and rm 4 million bungalows are ridiculous pricing in iskandar. But if u compare iskandar prices wi kl and penang, its still really cheap. Remember nusajaya is enjoying the spillover from singapore, which is flooded not only by heavy rains but tons of money due to the influx of ft with big money. Once legoland and other prominent hotels are up for operation, the land and residences prices will be comparable to mont kiara, damansara, bangsar etc where one could easily see ang mos walking around the neighbourhood.

talkin bout foreigners........saw quite a number of ang moh expats and indian expats who have started staying in Ledang area..

think they themselves cannot tahan the spore standard of living.

tink the indian expats they car pool every day while the ang mohs are the family type.dunnoe if they bought or renting.

all drivin spore plate cars

Edited by Gilahonda

On 8/4/2012 at 4:00 PM, Gilahonda said:

talkin bout foreigners........saw quite a number of ang moh expats and indian expats who have started staying in Ledang area..

think they themselves cannot tahan the spore standard of living.

tink the indian expats they car pool every day while the ang mohs are the family type.dunnoe if they bought or renting.

all drivin spore plate cars

Not only in ledang east man. Those singapore expats r moving out to iskandar and to them rm 5 million for a bungalow is definitely better than a pigeon hole condo in singapore worth singapore dollars 3 m.

Angmos r shrewd race