Gilahonda Clutched July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 Just like to enquire if any of the MCF forumers here bought a property either in Ledang or Puteri Harbour? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched July 31, 2012 Author Share July 31, 2012 anyone????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Bro,you buying there?You might want to read here http://www.sammyboy.com/forumdisplay.php?1...to-Living-In-JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 (edited) buy for own stay = ok (must be above RM500,000 for non-msian) buy for investment / flip = unless you buy the top notch like > RM2,000,000 (only this sort of unit can command premium in the future) ledang heights, east ledang, puteri harbour, horizon hills, etc - all are good properties but because of so many projects and its huge size, it's like unlimited stock and many choices - several new and upcoming projects are launching too > check out cascadia the problem is the price is highly inflated liao ... ie: previously sold at RM500K+- now priced at RM800K+- for the SAME unit (60% up and still going up) jb standard, <RM500k = entry level <RM1,000,000 = low mid level <RM2,000,000 = mid mid level only Edited July 31, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Puteri Harbour quite nice... the developments seems pretty good but like what WT_know said.. its highly inflatted... not good to flip... if stay or use as weekend get away still okay.. with long term plan of retiring there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Prices are highly inflated and if you are thinking that you can profit from it, good luck. Supply is unlimited and new developments will suppress the prices of old development. My fren just bought a gated and detached house with 52,000 sq ft of land about 10 min drive from jb city centre for only RM1.05 million though the house is abit old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Prices are highly inflated and if you are thinking that you can profit from it, good luck. Supply is unlimited and new developments will suppress the prices of old development. My fren just bought a gated and detached house with 52,000 sq ft of land about 10 min drive from jb city centre for only RM1.05 million though the house is abit old. 52000 sf of land... did he build an amusement park outside his house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 52000 sf of land... did he build an amusement park outside his house? lol.... maybe can do a mini lego land :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 (edited) should be 5,200 sqft la ... recent newspapers also reported many sporean & expat live in jb smelly smelly 5,000 sqft bungalow and work in spore (travel back-and-forth everyday) Edited July 31, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 52000 sf of land... did he build an amusement park outside his house? I prefer a durian plantation .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 (edited) should be 5,200 sqft la ... recent newspapers also reported many sporean & expat live in jb smelly smelly 5,000 sqft bungalow and work in spore (travel back-and-forth everyday) Not 5200 sf. Close to 50,000 sf. It's more than 1 acre. Edited July 31, 2012 by Dumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched July 31, 2012 Author Share July 31, 2012 I managed to buy a seaview 2508sqft unit @ Imperia Puteri Harbour priced at close to RM2 million. This is the largest unit for a 3 bedder. Dun have 4 or 5 bedders. Next up is already their penthouse. Range from 3300sqf to 6600sqt. Units for the penthouse sold out first. No Singaporeans or Malaysians bought the penthouses, if Im not mistaken it was buyers from Britain, UAE and Australia. Mine was the only 1 of 2 high floor units left, as previous buyers had problems with their loans so these units were put into the market once again..Last i checked, 98% sold. Anyone else bought this development, do pm me. Can make friend with future neighbours mah. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 (edited) i have checked out puteri harbour project too ... the seaview is not really that fantastic imho the mock up and artist impression is sibei tok kong but in reality i doubt so anyway, it's a great property and good for you I managed to buy a seaview 2508sqft unit @ Imperia Puteri Harbour priced at close to RM2 million. This is the largest unit for a 3 bedder. Dun have 4 or 5 bedders. Next up is already their penthouse. Range from 3300sqf to 6600sqt. Units for the penthouse sold out first. No Singaporeans or Malaysians bought the penthouses, if Im not mistaken it was buyers from Britain, UAE and Australia. Mine was the only 1 of 2 high floor units left, as previous buyers had problems with their loans so these units were put into the market once again..Last i checked, 98% sold. Anyone else bought this development, do pm me. Can make friend with future neighbours mah. Hehe Edited July 31, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 I managed to buy a seaview 2508sqft unit @ Imperia Puteri Harbour priced at close to RM2 million. This is the largest unit for a 3 bedder. Dun have 4 or 5 bedders. Next up is already their penthouse. Range from 3300sqf to 6600sqt. Units for the penthouse sold out first. No Singaporeans or Malaysians bought the penthouses, if Im not mistaken it was buyers from Britain, UAE and Australia. Mine was the only 1 of 2 high floor units left, as previous buyers had problems with their loans so these units were put into the market once again..Last i checked, 98% sold. Anyone else bought this development, do pm me. Can make friend with future neighbours mah. Hehe Buy condo for RM 2 M? Why dont you buy those Semis at East Ledang? 4000 sq feet.. or the GOLF course facing semis in Horizon hills??? View is much spectacular and larger land space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 Buy condo for RM 2 M? Why dont you buy those Semis at East Ledang? 4000 sq feet.. or the GOLF course facing semis in Horizon hills??? View is much spectacular and larger land space. Condo has a diff feel unlike in those semi or bungalow. Its high rise, as its own perimeter of facilities, own security too. Some prefer to live high rise then landed property... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 I guess in singapore,its tough to own a 2nd property,as the outlay of cash can be alot for middle income group,example for a 600k ppty 10% cash 20% cpf 70% loan and ppty taxes,60k+120K(cpf)+loan (Tax $12600)=$72,600 (CPF Cast aside 50k for 2nd ppty) and not sell within 4 yrs due to taxs 16%(1yrs),12%(2nd yrs),8%(3rd yrs) & 4%(4th yrs).All this jus for a shoe box and fock out $72,600 and provided ur CPF BA BA .However to own a JB Place you just need $35k to own a landed ,however do note that installment by cash cause we cant use CPF.Hope my figures are correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 31, 2012 Share July 31, 2012 (edited) wrong post Edited July 31, 2012 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 2, 2012 Author Share August 2, 2012 (edited) Buy condo for RM 2 M? Why dont you buy those Semis at East Ledang? 4000 sq feet.. or the GOLF course facing semis in Horizon hills??? View is much spectacular and larger land space. had thought about ledang innitially but gave that a miss as living by the sea was more tempting. cannot afford that in Sentosa then why not here right. same concept only different place and price. current JB home is a 7000sqft landed property so its only natural that I wanna try what a 35 storey luxury condo would feel like I guess with traders,ascott and indoor theme park setting up shop infront of my condo, hopefully I cant be wrong since they must have done their research before plonkin down their moolah in that land. MRT is also in the pipeline.Where exactly I dunno. Hearsay is near Kota Iskandar govt offices. Will be available by 2017 or so. with the developer being UEM,it kinda sealed my decision as they are backed by the Msian govt and they are the master developer for the entire land in Iskandar region (Nusajaya) perks given free was country club,boat berthing space and etc encorp was launched beside us but its catering to a more different market - mass market i wud say since they have near to 500 units whereas mine is only 260+ units or so. Imperia comes with valet,chambermaid and all the works like a hotel but encorp does not.encorp as developer they kinda new i think but track record cant say much.you guys should see their yearly financial reports....nothing to shout about seriously. their building quite modernistic feel to it but they are spaced quite a distance from the harbour in a L shaped manner to which i think is quite odd. last checked they are selling between 900-1100per sq ft and biggest units is a 3 bedder 1900sq ft. u do the math.dunno bout their penthhouses though. crossin my fingers till 3/4 2014....... Edited August 2, 2012 by Gilahonda ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...