On Wheel Balancing

Wire

HI.

Can recommend shop that has On Wheel Balancing.

On 16inch and did once in Johor (can't remember price) for my front wheels. Solved my steering vibration at 90+km/hr hour.

Recently rotated my rears to the fronts. WS only balanced the Fronts on machine per normal. Vibration again when traveling between 90 to 100km/hr.

No time go Johor, so was wondering if there's this service in Singapore and how much would it cost roughly?

Thanks.

HI.

On 16inch and did once in Johor (can't remember price) for my front wheels. Solved my steering vibration at 90+km/hr hour.

Recently rotated my rears to the fronts. WS only balanced the Fronts on machine per normal. Vibration again when traveling between 90 to 100km/hr.

No time go Johor, so was wondering if there's this service in Singapore and how much would it cost roughly?

Thanks.

CAN SHARE what car are you driving, type of tyre running and is the rim original (OEM)

more info better for us to share

HI.

Thanks.

I had the same situation as you 4~5 yrs ago. Checked with several tyre shops in SG, but can't find anyone able/keen to do. One shop even told me "SG max speed only 90 kmh, don't need on-wheel-balancing". Since then, I had been going to my regular MY tyre shop for on-wheel balancing, and changing new tyres as well.

Suggest you wait till you have spare time, go back to your JB tyre shop.

Same problem for me after replacing 4 sets new 235/45/R18 98Y directional tires.

Did 2x balancing and wheel alignment, but vibration at 90km/h+ and veering to left.

Any guru can advise?

Previous set of tires did not cause any problems at all.

Try using the SEARCH function lah.

I keyed in "on wheel balancing" but nothing came up. Not even this thread.

Dun know why.

CAN SHARE what car are you driving, type of tyre running and is the rim original (OEM)

more info better for us to share

Driving a 04/05 Civic. Rims bought 2nd hand, Lenso something. Tyres are Toyo T1R.

Not sure if it's rim related, that's why want to try on wheel balancing to see if it solve the problem. Only did once for the other 2 wheels which was used for front. Now, front wheels are previously rears and not done on wheel balancing yet.

I had the same situation as you 4~5 yrs ago. Checked with several tyre shops in SG, but can't find anyone able/keen to do. One shop even told me "SG max speed only 90 kmh, don't need on-wheel-balancing". Since then, I had been going to my regular MY tyre shop for on-wheel balancing, and changing new tyres as well.

Suggest you wait till you have spare time, go back to your JB tyre shop.

Probably will go back JB. My Malaysian Colleague also did his for RM10/wheel.

Quite good price leh.

My regular tire shop Hawk Tayar charged 2 x @RM20 [on wheel balancing], 2 x @RM6 [off wheel balancing]. The staff had been giving good service, patient and obliging [blow brake dust from rear brake drum]. Therefore, will simply continue with them.

Quite good price leh.

My regular tire shop Hawk Tayar charged 2 x @RM20 [on wheel balancing], 2 x @RM6 [off wheel balancing]. The staff had been giving good service, patient and obliging [blow brake dust from rear brake drum]. Therefore, will simply continue with them.

OVER THE CAUSEway the labour is much lower unlike here many Singapore demand for HIGH pay

That is WHY our garment wants to import more labour to help bring our cost down.

Our problem is you need to drive there wit Passport and Q and go to another country to do the serivce.

and should 1 encounter any unsatisfied job NEEDS to travel ALL the way there again [knife]