CHC Trial Matters Part 2

The love of money is the root to all evil.

For those who kept talking, thinking, dreaming, yearning, scheming, boasting, stealing, are amongst the roots.

If you have these obsessiveness, you'd better : "Cut grass must remove Roots, if not, Spring wind blows will grow again"

Learn to give then to hoard.

So it simply means, give it to them jialat jialat [laugh] [laugh]

Errr u know my English standard. Can help me rephrase?? [:p]

This one I can't help much. [laugh][laugh]

Your church friend their inner-circle crony issit? :D

The fact is that they moved church funds in roundabout fashion like musical chairs!

Why resort to all this, if the money was used 'appropriately'?

They obviously tried to sweep many things under the carpet, to escape audit and detection.

The money laundering was all pre-meditated lah, to achieve their end-objective(s).

I am sure the church congregation were not even aware what their tithes were being used for, until the despicable-five got caught with their pants down! :D

Very good analogy!

Erm... What u say and what I comment are two different issue. I am not arguing if they are right or wrong here. And they do have yearly agm to report on how they spend the money.

Between u and a member of Chc on whether they are aware how to money are spend. I rather believe the Chc member.

This one I can't help much. [laugh][laugh]

Die Liao. Will I get sue??

On 5 June, I posted a .... On hindsight, I realise that the entry may be possibly misinterpreted and I have since requested that someone help me rephrase it.

I think I get why it look funny Liao. Lol... Rephrase to

They didn't mix religion with gov policy. It's precisely because they didn't follow gov policy that got them into court.

A good prosecution lawyer(s) can achieve the 'desired' results very easily, let me tell you! :D

The prosecution team assembled for this case is quite experienced.

As far as I know, lead prosecutor is a very senior lawyer. She is one of the chief prosecutors in the government service and not those young upstart with a few years of practice. Enough said.

Edited by Yuan

Always in the movie when a charge is read out in court for a felony, it's always the "People vs the "Mr So and So"... As a MP, he serve the people, but as defence laywer he serve the defendant, one cannot serve two master. :D

Friend...

Its PP vs tan ah gao...

PP mean Public Prosecutor... meaning AGC..

In this case, its AGC and CAD charging CHC ppl..

Please do not mix up PAP MP and judge... they are 2 very different thing... There are 3 different organ of state.

Executive : President , Cabinet and Attorney General

Legislature : President and parliament : I.e MP

Judiciary: Court.

As a MP, he is not even like the linked to the Judge or CAD or MHA.. where got conflict of interest???

Like that all the MP who are lawyer very jialat liao.. i represent A but the opponent ,B, is also the people of Singapore he is "supposed" to served...like that can only represent client whom opponent is not Singaporean?

Friend .. dun everything also so narrow minded... The world is bigger than this.. have faith in our court .. you see lots of rumours of govt trying to fix people up.. To me, its is easier to poke holes or find fault or accuse like those alternative sites rather than to view it in a bigger, fairer picture... If govt really want to fix up people like what the alternative sites are saying, Law prof and CNB chef would not have been acquitted.

PS: sorry i didnt know i was replying to a 1 month old post.. Was reading the post and realised that alot people mixed up PAP and govt and civil servant who help run and maintain the country.. thats y i replied...

Edited by Soho

Friend...

Its PP vs tan ah gao...

PP mean Public Prosecutor... meaning AGC..

In this case, its AGC and CAD charging CHC ppl..

Please do not mix up PAP MP and judge... they are 2 very different thing... There are 3 different organ of state.

Executive : President , Cabinet and Attorney General

Legislature : President and parliament : I.e MP

Judiciary: Court.

As a MP, he is not even like the linked to the Judge or CAD or MHA.. where got conflict of interest???

Like that all the MP who are lawyer very jialat liao.. i represent A but the opponent ,B, is also the people of Singapore he is "supposed" to served...like that can only represent client whom opponent is not Singaporean?

Friend .. dun everything also so narrow minded... The world is bigger than this.. have faith in our court .. you see lots of rumours of govt trying to fix people up.. To me, its is easier to poke holes or find fault or accuse like those alternative sites rather than to view it in a bigger, fairer picture... If govt really want to fix up people like what the alternative sites are saying, Law prof and CNB chef would not have been acquitted.

So serious... there's a smiley at the end of my statement, it's a joke not a representation or argument of my view. loosen up

BTW I also don't think there's a conflict of interest.

The love of money is the root to all evil.

For those who kept talking, thinking, dreaming, yearning, scheming, boasting, stealing, are amongst the roots.

If you have these obsessiveness, you'd better : "Cut grass must remove Roots, if not, Spring wind blows will grow again"

Learn to give then to hoard.

I am real evil...................ok now Mr holy you can give me all your money..............before the spring wind blows............... [laugh] [laugh]

I owe more than I own. so I think I should ask you to give me some of your money ...

MP, judge, CAD, COC all ultimately paid by garmen $, so isnt there a circular linkage? its like arguing amongst themselves

ok so his MP job isnt his day job, but as long as hes being paid income as an MP, I see a potential conflict there.

Edited by Duckduck

I come in see see rook rook

Come in learn some free stuff [grin]

hahahah...make sure you come in through the right passage. If you see a lot of chocolate cakes in the passage, well, you've come into the wrong tunnel [laugh]

I owe more than I own. so I think I should ask you to give me some of your money ...

i am evil and I get to keep all my money...........you are holy and you claim you are in deficit.................so much for ......."Cut grass must remove Roots, if not, Spring wind blows will grow again"............... [laugh] [laugh]

hahahah...make sure you come in through the right passage. If you see a lot of chocolate cakes in the passage, well, you've come into the wrong tunnel [laugh]

But already cum in Liao

Too late already [grin]

some say back door listing is a faster way to get the done done mah................ [laugh] [laugh]

So it simply means, give it to them jialat jialat [laugh] [laugh]

I believe the problem is there is no money raised for this crossover project.

If there was, this issue will not happen.

Since they are so sure that it is a calling from God to sow the seeds in USA, they took money not meant for this purpose, they kena this lawsuit.

However, If God paths the way for this project, he will provide. But definitely not in this way and method.