Astrid 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 The prosecution team assembled for this case is quite experienced. As far as I know, lead prosecutor is a very senior lawyer. She is one of the chief prosecutors in the government service and not those young upstart with a few years of practice. Enough said. Yah, I read about her in action. Damn sharp man! No messing around one. She will push them to a corner until no where else to slither away Berri good for them lah! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 some say back door listing is a faster way to get the done done mah................ [laugh] Mai lai sio hai Yah, I read about her in action. Damn sharp man! No messing around one. She will push them to a corner until no where else to slither away Berri good for them lah! Bro Yuan and Sze Chyi friend friend mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 MP, judge, CAD, COC all ultimately paid by garmen $, so isnt there a circular linkage? its like arguing amongst themselves ok so his MP job isnt his day job, but as long as hes being paid income as an MP, I see a potential conflict there. Omg.. are u serious with ur argument? Based on ur argument, everyone in singapore have conflict of interest with each other? I pay tax and cpf.. tax and cpf goes to ssgs then go to temasek.. temasek invest in my company and smrt... like that me and staff of smrt got conflict of interest ar? Like that agc cannot prosecute in court liao.. coz judge and dpp same pay master.. I dun even know if u know what u are talking.. Do u understand and know the real meaning of conflict of interest? Is the MP holding any office that would let him have any unfair advantage or information pertaining to the case? Does the MP have any link to the judge or pp to influence their judgement of the case? Like i say.. it is easier to ask question to poke holes... but what can u achieve by poking these holes? Is it really fair to those ppl whom holes were poke? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 MP, judge, CAD, COC all ultimately paid by garmen $, so isnt there a circular linkage? its like arguing amongst themselves ok so his MP job isnt his day job, but as long as hes being paid income as an MP, I see a potential conflict there. No lah, they are all paid by the people, our tax payers' money, you and I. We, the citizens of the country, to upkeep the system and the law! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Omg.. are u serious with ur argument? Based on ur argument, everyone in singapore have conflict of interest with each other? I pay tax and cpf.. tax and cpf goes to ssgs then go to temasek.. temasek invest in my company and smrt... like that me and staff of smrt got conflict of interest ar? Like that agc cannot prosecute in court liao.. coz judge and dpp same pay master.. I dun even know if u know what u are talking.. Do u understand and know the real meaning of conflict of interest? Is the MP holding any office that would let him have any unfair advantage or information pertaining to the case? Does the MP have any link to the judge or pp to influence their judgement of the case? Like i say.. it is easier to ask question to poke holes... but what can u achieve by poking these holes? Is it really fair to those ppl whom holes were poke? When one's eye is covered with sh*t; evrything looked sh*tty 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Of course .. that being said... although there is nothing wrong for a PAP MP to take up this CHC case, for me, i would rather no PAP or OPP MP would take up this case as i feel that these CHC ppl are #£%#%*#=#^=@_=... But of course ,who are we to judge? 1 lawyer i respect alot is subas.. look at him.. he defended alot of high profile murder case whom i felt that the murder should be hang.. But to subas, i felt that he just want to give the murders a fair trial.. to let the murders have their versions and defences heard in court... If you all are interested, u all can go youtube watch his documentry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 No lah, they are all paid by the people, our tax payers' money, you and I. We, the citizens of the country, to upkeep the system and the law! KNN...can't give you praise for now but I like what you said 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Since they are so sure that it is a calling from God to sow the seeds in USA, they took money not meant for this purpose, they kena this lawsuit. The Islamic jihadists oso got a calling from God to crash aeroplanes into the NY WTC twin towers in 911 That did not make them 'right', does it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Of course .. that being said... although there is nothing wrong for a PAP MP to take up this CHC case, for me, i would rather no PAP or OPP MP would take up this case as i feel that these CHC ppl are #£%#%*#=#^=@_=... But of course ,who are we to judge? 1 lawyer i respect alot is subas.. look at him.. he defended alot of high profile murder case whom i felt that the murder should be hang.. But to subas, i felt that he just want to give the murders a fair trial.. to let the murders have their versions and defences heard in court... If you all are interested, u all can go youtube watch his documentry... Next time he and I togo must invite you oso. Then no need to watch documentary liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 (edited) KNN...can't give you praise for now but I like what you said OK lah praise +5 for you too! When one's eye is covered with sh*t; evrything looked sh*tty That's a good one! Hee Edited June 5, 2014 by Astrid 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/06/04/agc-chc-pastors-tweets-scandalise-the-judiciary/ Ecclesiastes 3:16 – “I also noticed that under the sun there is evil in the courtroom. Yes, even the courts of law are corrupt!” It is interesting to note that Pastor Tan quoted the bible verse from the New Living Translation Bible. In the more popular modern translations of the bible e.g. the New International Version (NIV) Bible (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_International_Version), the verse is translated as: Yesterday (3 Jun), the Attorney-General’s Chambers (AGC) issued a warning to Pastor Tan for posting the two messages on his Twitter account, that are deemed to have scandalised Singapore’s judiciary system. Ecclesiastes 3:16 – “And I saw something else under the sun: In the place of judgment — wickedness was there, in the place of justice — wickedness was there.” I read King James a bit and don't remember coming across the word "court". His intention is quite obvious. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Bro Yuan and Sze Chyi friend friend mah Noooooo..... I probably can only be her office boy. Photocopy admin clerk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Omg.. are u serious with ur argument? Based on ur argument, everyone in singapore have conflict of interest with each other? I pay tax and cpf.. tax and cpf goes to ssgs then go to temasek.. temasek invest in my company and smrt... like that me and staff of smrt got conflict of interest ar? Like that agc cannot prosecute in court liao.. coz judge and dpp same pay master.. I dun even know if u know what u are talking.. Do u understand and know the real meaning of conflict of interest? Is the MP holding any office that would let him have any unfair advantage or information pertaining to the case? Does the MP have any link to the judge or pp to influence their judgement of the case? Like i say.. it is easier to ask question to poke holes... but what can u achieve by poking these holes? Is it really fair to those ppl whom holes were poke? im saying hes macam a double agent representing both sides since hes getting $ from both of them... & yes im serious. same reason why ministars arent supposed to take directorships no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Noooooo..... I probably can only be her office boy. Photocopy admin clerk. Bro...clerk is "Chai Hoo" leh...kwat kwat I lagi malu if you wanna compare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 I believe the problem is there is no money raised for this crossover project. If there was, this issue will not happen. Since they are so sure that it is a calling from God to sow the seeds in USA, they took money not meant for this purpose, they kena this lawsuit. However, If God paths the way for this project, he will provide. But definitely not in this way and method. so are you saying that they are lying about it is a calling from GOD to seed in USA????..................or are you saying that they will win the case and Singapore Gov will pay for it...............(provided by GOD)????................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 I read King James a bit and don't remember coming across the word "court". His intention is quite obvious. . Some of the newer version using modern terms.. In any case place of judgement is equal to today court. But obviously his intention is clear. so are you saying that they are lying about it is a calling from GOD to seed in USA????..................or are you saying that they will win the case and Singapore Gov will pay for it...............(provided by GOD)????................. Wait for case to end lah... Why so kan jiong...... In any case, god can tell u do something.... But there are many way to do it....... If u chose the illegal way..... Then it's god at fault or u at fault???????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 The Islamic jihadists oso got a calling from God to crash aeroplanes into the NY WTC twin towers in 911 That did not make them 'right', does it? but at least their GOD provided them with the planes...............they just have to do it.............and they are back to be HIM after a job well done............. [:p] this one tio lawsuit leh............GOD punishing them???............ ( no offend to anyone......this is meant as a joke) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Bro...clerk is "Chai Hoo" leh...kwat kwat I lagi malu if you wanna compare I cannot even compare to you. You smelly smelly got some eggs and chicken.... I poor man's life. Only an office boy. I used the word "probably" because I am not yet a clerk. So don't see me that up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...