Kusje Supersonic February 1, 2018 Share February 1, 2018 The court also said that a review of the law was “not only essential” but also “long overdue”. Means lawmakers sleeping on the job? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 1, 2018 Share February 1, 2018 (edited) courts say law minister sleeping? law minister say courts flip prata? Edited February 1, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 If S can get KongHee parties to serve double the prison terms, many people will clap and support him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 even change LAW now also no use right ... courts decision is final liao unless ah gong overturn courts decision If S can get KongHee parties to serve double the prison terms, many people will clap and support him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 It matters little to me how the court would rule. Cos till the very end, its only between God and him. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 (edited) si mi tok kong case in 1976? 1976 policeman still wear short leh the law ministry have not revise the law since 1976? Edited February 2, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 It matters little to me how the court would rule. Cos till the very end, its only between God and him. Provided God exists. "God" came about to bring about order in ancient times and lately as a tool to enrich oneself. KH would be well aware that he has got no one to answer to other than himself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 life is good in prison i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 life is good in prison i guess wah that melancholic look will melt many white knights' hearts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 (edited) si mi tok kong case in 1976? 1976 policeman still wear short leh the law ministry have not revise the law since 1976? No lah. The law is subject to interpretations by the court right. So since 1976, the courts have consistently followed the previous high court rulings (though yes i doubt there have been many such cases in our short history). But now because of the high court/Court of appeal ruling, this sorta reverses the previous understanding/ruling. So now need to amend the law lor. Or else there's an inherent contradiction liao. Actually in other countries, many of the standing laws can be unchanged for hundreds of years. High court or CoA rulings are quite important in setting precedent one leh. If anyhow suka suka change here change there, they won't have to write a whole long story/list of justifications. It's like once you submit something and the courts made a ruling, unless u are specifically appealing against some specific point/wrong interpretation of the law or have brand new evidence, the court won't hear your argument anymore. Or else it never ends right ... So last time, courts always choose A. Now having heard all the evidence and despite precedence (at least from the AGC's point of view), court decided to choose B... Next time something comes out again, AGC won't know how to proceed liao ... KH would be well aware that he has got no one to answer to other than himself. I agree with you. But i think the other 2 sentences would be best left out to not offend other forummers. Edited February 2, 2018 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 wah that melancholic look will melt many white knights' hearts Does nothing to me though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 wah that melancholic look will melt many white knights' hearts My sifu truly embodies the phrase 英雄難過美人關. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 My sifu truly embodies the phrase è±éé£éç¾äººé.at 165kg i am more alike 狗熊 o&g high flyer you use 繁体字 one ah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 at 165kg i am more alike çç o&g high flyer you use ç¹ä½å one ah ð±ð I typed in pinyin then googled it. Paste here for you. Wrong words ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 (edited) I typed in pinyin then googled it. Paste here for you. Wrong words ah? correct correct... even if wrong also must say correct lah since you high flyer btw in which atas school did you learn mandarin? Edited February 2, 2018 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 (edited) correct correct... even if wrong also must say correct lah since you high flyer btw in which atas school did you learn mandarin? ð I did not study Mandarin in school Edited February 2, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 I did not study Mandarin in school ð Please always tell me when I am wrong. I have so much to learn from you sifu. wah didn’t study mandarin still know pinyin impressive! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 life is good in prison i guess My poor Serina ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...