CHC Trial Matters Part 2

yes don't forget to ask god in your prayers how long more do you have to endure all these

Yes yes its not easy.  [thumbsup]

if i want to join CHC, I can just walk into the hall and attend the service right?

I don't think got attendance taking huh

If can, then why will I need to pay 10% of my salary to the church?

This 10% is a practice in almost every church that I know of whether or not they preach prosperity gospel. Anyway, a church obviously cannot COMPEL you but they can strongly demand and strongly suggest that you should (in many different ways including peer pressure) but whether you comply or not ultimately depends on you.

10% thing is in the scripture.

from wat i heard chc more then 10%.??

this is only for christian church?

wat about catholic??

Catholics are not Christians meh.

yes I know.

But what I meant was I can just go to CHC (or any mega churches) on Sundays, sit by myself and attend the service. No one will even persuade me to donate right since no one knows me.

Hence, why don't people just do that? Unless of course they really really want to donate for the sake of the church.

For me, I will rather keep my 2.5% of my salary for each weekend and go jiak nice food

Edited by Blacksnow

leader fly to japan for fresh sushi

wife fly to amdk land for jack daniel

you sit at one corner eating chap chai peng

simi logic?

even go mlm session the guy on stage tell you can be rich ... drive bmw and wear gold rolex ... lol

Actually there is nothing wrong with him flying to Japan for fresh sushi where a poor guy can only sit at one corner eat chap Chai peng. It is not morally right when he as a leader start to use those poor guy that sell hdb just to donate to church as an example. This is simply too much and went overboard. So that is not okay already. He cannot keep milk people even the poor also cannot escape.

If he is a good leader he would not have used the selling hdb to donate to church as an example on their faithful to God. Instead he would have straight reject him and ask him not to sell hdb, it's his hard earn money. They could get money for church fund in many ways but not at the expense of hdb flat. But as we know.. Well..

Edited by Yewheng

yes I know.

But what I meant was I can just go to CHC (or any mega churches) on Sundays, sit by myself and attend the service. No one will even persuade me to donate right since no one knows me.

Hence, why don't people just do that?

maybe they have gantry and ID card to scan before you can go it   [sweatdrop]    [laugh]  [laugh]

ya lor..

any mega church goers can enlighten? (small churches more chance of being identified)

yes I know.

Hence, why don't people just do that? Unless of course they really really want to donate for the sake of the church.

For me, I will rather keep my 2.5% of my salary for each weekend and go jiak nice food

How many people watch movies in the cinema alone?

ya lor..

any mega church goers can enlighten? (small churches more chance of being identified)

Don't have la.

You can walk and sit anywhere you like (with the exception of the first few rows which are usually for invited guests or VIPs lor).

Why don't you go there this weekend then come back and give us a field report?

Edited by Kusje

If I was the head of a prosperity church I also

would live in an expensive place, eat expensive

food and wear expensive clothes but it would all

be for marketing purpose, I wouldn't enjoy it too.

ahhhh..... the scarifices that people like con hee have to make in order to serve god... :P

wat about catholic??

Btw, the word tithe itself means 1/10 liao. 

ya lor..

tiagong seats at the main hall must be booked before hand, so cannot sneak in and sit.

and the entrances have multiple cash registers which can accept nets and cc payment

If I was the head of a prosperity church I also

would live in an expensive place, eat expensive

food and wear expensive clothes but it would all

be for marketing purpose, I wouldn't enjoy it too.

I can be your assistant and share your suffering.

yes I know.

tot the going rate is 10%??

1/4 of the way to heaven is no good :)

if i want to join CHC, I can just walk into the hall and attend the service right?

I don't think got attendance taking huh

If can, then why will I need to pay 10% of my salary to the church?

You are a brave soul.

God bless you.

tot the going rate is 10%??

1/4 of the way to heaven is no good :)

assume 1 month got 4 weekend ma

if I earn 5k a month, each weekend service will cost me $125

Edited by Blacksnow

I can be your assistant and share your suffering.

I can only give good things to people.

You want any prayer books, hymms etc?