Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 12:23 AM, Wt_know said: the money wasted on this trial and lawyer fees and smlj expenses dragging this for years can do so much charity work liao Money wasted? Got as much as yog aka youth olympics boh? I think it's peanuts compared to yog. Come to think of it....the pot prosecuting the kettle. Life is full of irony. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Must say, Even though I believe that YOG's expenditure could have been tightened more. There are stark differences between the 2 cases. Please prove me wrong but I believe non of the money goes into the pocket of the government officials who are responsible for managing the money. Compare it with CHC, money and benefits seem to be reserved exclusively for the tight little circle of people at the top. On 6/21/2016 at 12:49 AM, Watwheels said: Money wasted? Got as much as yog aka youth olympics boh? I think it's peanuts compared to yog. Come to think of it....the pot prosecuting the kettle. Life is full of irony. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 if they had spent the money grooming serina instead. she might really have made it big and all these would have been a non issue. CHC literally betted on the wrong horse. On 6/20/2016 at 3:21 PM, Pocy said: You're right man, SW is chio. Haiz, the old goose can't make it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 1:49 AM, Little_prince said: if they had spent the money grooming serina instead. she might really have made it big and all these would have been a non issue. CHC literally betted on the wrong horse. I know I shouldn't laugh at the choice of word (horse) but it is my unconscious bias going off there in that instant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 1:09 AM, Vratenza said: Must say, Even though I believe that YOG's expenditure could have been tightened more. There are stark differences between the 2 cases. Please prove me wrong but I believe non of the money goes into the pocket of the government officials who are responsible for managing the money. Compare it with CHC, money and benefits seem to be reserved exclusively for the tight little circle of people at the top. I think Crossover fund is only 1 or maybe 2 person using it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 3:11 AM, EricChan said: I know I shouldn't laugh at the choice of word (horse) but it is my unconscious bias going off there in that instant. pun intended. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 1:49 AM, Little_prince said: if they had spent the money grooming serina instead. she might really have made it big and all these would have been a non issue. CHC literally betted on the wrong horse. Agreed man. If they had spent it on SW, really Bo Beh Zhao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 (edited) On 6/21/2016 at 1:09 AM, Vratenza said: Must say, Even though I believe that YOG's expenditure could have been tightened more. There are stark differences between the 2 cases. Please prove me wrong but I believe non of the money goes into the pocket of the government officials who are responsible for managing the money. Compare it with CHC, money and benefits seem to be reserved exclusively for the tight little circle of people at the top. I do not know what you are talking about. I'm only talking about "money wasted" ....Not "money going to who". If you say the both have stark differences I beg to differ as both has an unknown goal. The money spent for yog supposedly to make Singapore known to the world has unknown benefits. The CHC spent to supposedly reach out to non christians also has unknown benefits. Edited June 21, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 You mentioned pot prosecuting the kettle. CHC goons are not being prosecuted for money wasted by them (which they are trying to pin it to since lack of financial/business acumen is not criminal). They are being prosecuted for accounts book cooking/round tripping/CBT in general. Where the money comes from and where it goes eventually needs to be accounted for. The benefits from CHC case definitely goes to christians alright, just look at the multi-million properties, luxury cars, extravagant suite flights, hollywood style living that a bunch of people in a non-profit organization can afford. Anyway, my beef is not with you. Just thought that for whatever budget overrun that YOG had incurred, Singapore still has the inaugural YOG organizer name to go down in history books. Look up the actual Olympics history and you will find startling financial overruns that nearly bankrupt more than a few countries: https://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/what-history-tells-us-about-hosting-the-olympics/2014/10/10/d63ac21c-4e45-11e4-8c24-487e92bc997b_story.html http://entertainment.howstuffworks.com/10-olympic-games-bankrupted-host-countries.htm peace. On 6/21/2016 at 3:31 AM, Watwheels said: I do not know what you are talking about. I'm only talking about "money wasted" ....Not "money going to who". If you say the both have stark differences I beg to differ as both has an unknown goal. The money spent for yog supposedly to make Singapore known to the world has unknown benefits. The CHC spent to supposedly reach out to non christians also has unknown benefits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keei 2nd Gear June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Put it this way. If the govts knew that hosting Olympics will break them, it will never be hosted. Same as SG, if they knew the budget will over run that much, will they be able to convince ppl that it's a good idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 3:18 AM, Fcw75 said: Agreed man. If they had spent it on SW, really Bo Beh Zhao. So this is the horse voted by MCF. It would have been a success story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 (edited) On 6/21/2016 at 7:09 AM, Pocy said: So this is the horse voted by MCF. It would have been a success story. Saw her twice in real life. Really no horse run for a 40 year old woman. Tall, slim and well maintained. Edited June 21, 2016 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/20/2016 at 3:21 PM, Pocy said: You're right man, SW is chio. Haiz, the old goose can't make it. Wah laoooo... You posted the pic, my little bro steam. The moment I scroll down, my little bro loses steam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 9:00 AM, Passion said: Wah laoooo... You posted the pic, my little bro steam. The moment I scroll down, my little bro loses steam.Oh really ... did a bit of searching for a chio pic not to disappoint bros here. Oop ... forgot to give warning not to scroll down unless viewers enjoy goose meal. Haha .,,. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 8:55 AM, Fcw75 said: Saw her twice in real life. Really no horse run for a 40 year old woman. Tall, slim and well maintained. How about the pair of headlights and the rear boot ?This is car forum common words of knowledge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 10:50 AM, 2BDriver said: How about the pair of headlights and the rear boot ? This is car forum common words of knowledge. From photos, headlights need mod and boot size so so. Body condition superb for one whose COE going to expire. My opinions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 10:50 AM, 2BDriver said: How about the pair of headlights and the rear boot ? This is car forum common words of knowledge. You never saw the photo I posted? http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2680974-chc-trial-matters-part-2/?p=5829967 Definitely no headlights, rear boot so-so. But still well-maintained. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 (edited) On 6/21/2016 at 11:04 AM, Pocy said: From photos, headlights need mod and boot size so so. Body condition superb for one whose COE going to expire. My opinions.How about cooling and heating systems ? I mean that sufficient waters and hot tip sparks with piak piak sounds is crucially important for my rides. The engine optimization in roaring performance is favourable response in driving her hard enough day in day out. Please be reminded this is car forum and must be relevant to car mechanical engineering terms knowledges. Edited June 21, 2016 by 2BDriver ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...