Astrid 4th Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 (edited) Can we just hang these guys? I heard they have 20,000 or more supporters. Or is it 200,000? Will run riot, if you hang the gang of five Anyways, on what grounds to hang ah? Edited June 5, 2014 by Astrid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Can we just hang these guys? except SW prease. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 I believe in our Courts. I believe in the fairness of the Law. Thats not a moment I doubt this. If we don't believe, then our system will deteroriate. And others, be it ppl or other countries, will be in contempt of our court. Just like I believe that our NS is good for every man, for it teaches us how to defend our Nation. And we shall never be bullied by anyone ! Applaud your faith man. BTW a system that deteriorates if there is no faith from the people is a s h i t t y a$$ system. Just saying 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 I believe in our Courts. I believe in the fairness of the Law. Thats not a moment I doubt this. If we don't believe, then our system will deteroriate. And others, be it ppl or other countries, will be in contempt of our court. Just like I believe that our NS is good for every man, for it teaches us how to defend our Nation. And we shall never be bullied by anyone ! Sure, I believe. I believe it works for the most parts, except for certain conditions...the "greater good" must prevail. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 Of course .. that being said... although there is nothing wrong for a PAP MP to take up this CHC case, for me, i would rather no PAP or OPP MP would take up this case as i feel that these CHC ppl are #£%#%*#=#^=@_=... But of course ,who are we to judge? 1 lawyer i respect alot is subas.. look at him.. he defended alot of high profile murder case whom i felt that the murder should be hang.. But to subas, i felt that he just want to give the murders a fair trial.. to let the murders have their versions and defences heard in court... If you all are interested, u all can go youtube watch his documentry... Anytime you have an MP as a practicing lawyer you will always have this problem - anytime a case goes before the court it is inherently political or open to accusations of conflict of interest, bias or whatever else you say. But as long as "politician" in Singapore is a part time job, you will always face this problem, and you simply have to place your trust in the judiciary that they can be fully and 100% impartial - without subconsciously being influenced either towards or away from the "MP" case I believe in our Courts. I believe in the fairness of the Law. Thats not a moment I doubt this. If we don't believe, then our system will deteroriate. And others, be it ppl or other countries, will be in contempt of our court. Just like I believe that our NS is good for every man, for it teaches us how to defend our Nation. And we shall never be bullied by anyone ! When people stop believing in the courts is when anarchy starts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 (edited) http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/06/04/agc-chc-pastors-tweets-scandalise-the-judiciary/ AGC: CHC Pastor’s tweets scandalise the judiciary Pastor Tan tweeted Ecclesiastes 3:16 – “I also noticed that under the sun there is evil in the courtroom. Yes, even the courts of law are corrupt!” In the more popular modern translations of the bible e.g. the New International Version (NIV) Bible (http://en.wikipedia....ational_Version), the verse is translated as: Ecclesiastes 3:16 – “And I saw something else under the sun: In the place of judgment — wickedness was there, in the place of justice — wickedness was there.” There's a very clear difference in the 2 statements above 1. First one ACCUSES the court as being evil/corrupt 2. Second only states the wickedness was in a place of justice. ... and of course there is! There's always the prosecution and a defence! One side would be 'evil' (in the simplistic sense) http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/06/04/agc-chc-pastors-tweets-scandalise-the-judiciary/ AGC: CHC Pastor’s tweets scandalise the judiciary A check shows both tweets have since been removed from his Twitter account. He also made reference to one of the tweets deemed objectionable, tweeting: “On 6 May, I tweeted a bible verse. On hindsight, I realise that the tweet may be possibly misinterpreted and I have since removed it.” I am not of that faith so do not have first hand knowledge. But if he had what he did and that was NOT from the bible, then it's not a case of 'possibly misinterpreted' but rather a clear intent to mislead and discredit the judicial system of Singapore. In any case, his actions only serves to reinforce the opinion of how CHC twists the words/teachings of the faith. I hope followers of CHC will start waking up to the fact that their 'loyalty' is to their FAITH and not the (supposed) medium of a church. Edited June 6, 2014 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 7, 2014 Share June 7, 2014 There are still a lot followers that follow blindly, esp the young ones. Well, sooner or later, the truth will be out, either by the Court or God 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 7, 2014 Share June 7, 2014 There are still a lot followers that follow blindly, esp the young ones. Well, sooner or later, the truth will be out, either by the Court or God God may take a long time. I rather the Court decide quick and met out the punishment soon. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 7, 2014 Share June 7, 2014 God may take a long time. I rather the Court decide quick and met out the punishment soon. Dragging for such a long time Liao. Chio become Lao chio le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 7, 2014 Share June 7, 2014 Can we just hang these guys? must burn the place also, incase evil grow again, 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 7, 2014 Share June 7, 2014 Dragging for such a long time Liao. Chio become Lao chio le Then finally, Just Lao only 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 statement from each of them becoming more inconsistent liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 statement from each of them becoming more inconsistent liao i oni interested in serina's pictures lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 i oni interested in serina's pictures lol that was what i mean, she is the only consistent part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 that was what i mean, she is the only consistent part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 wahhhh!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 wahhhh!!!!!!!!!!!! seconded. especially that shot with the hair blowing sia!! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...