Aircon Blow Hot Air

Gilahonda

Denso compressor recon one with WS warranty for 3 months.

This mechanic who always does the aircon for all of my previous 3 cars say new aircon compressor does not come with warranty and this I double check with Honda forum in which some Honda owners who changed to new ones claimed the same thing.....New aircon compressor does not come with warranty - Learn somethin new hehe.

Mechanic said mite as well take the recon one at least got warranty and way cheaper. Recon aircon compressor alone cost me only RM580/-. The rest of the cost were for the fan and labour. Dunnoe if you guys can get cheaper elsewhere in JB. If can, recommend me also.

Was there the entire time my Honda was in for repairs.Took bout 2 hrs for the entire job to be completed.

The only reason why I didn't want to go to them innitially is because i tot my Civic could not last the journey to JB and wud catch fire.So very not confident when I saw the white smoke. Thats why I ask you guys for a reputable WS in Spore.

They had repaired and serviced all my previous rides w/o any problems so far and pricing is quite reasonable and of course the trust is there because even when Im not there to see what they have done to my car, they will still take time to explain what they have taken out and replaced in my car.

The WS is very easy to locate as its the only one in the entire New York car wash area.

Century Auto Express

25E Jalan Dato Abdullah Tahir

JB 80300

Look for Ah Yiow and say Silver Civic 8666 owner recommend one.

Thanks all and hopefully no more repairs for me. [sweatdrop]

P/S: Installed a HKS Power Charger also to which I think is cheap. Kena pyscho so install lor. Mechanic said money back gurantee some more.Haha!

Edited by Gilahonda

Denso compressor recon one with WS warranty for 3 months.

This mechanic who always does the aircon for all of my previous 3 cars say new aircon compressor does not come with warranty and this I double check with Honda forum in which some Honda owners who changed to new ones claimed the same thing.....New aircon compressor does not come with warranty - Learn somethin new hehe.

Mechanic said mite as well take the recon one at least got warranty and way cheaper. Recon aircon compressor alone cost me only RM580/-. The rest of the cost were for the fan and labour. Dunnoe if you guys can get cheaper elsewhere in JB. If can, recommend me also.

Was there the entire time my Honda was in for repairs.Took bout 2 hrs for the entire job to be completed.

The only reason why I didn't want to go to them innitially is because i tot my Civic could not last the journey to JB and wud catch fire.So very not confident when I saw the white smoke. Thats why I ask you guys for a reputable WS in Spore.

They had repaired and serviced all my previous rides w/o any problems so far and pricing is quite reasonable and of course the trust is there because even when Im not there to see what they have done to my car, they will still take time to explain what they have taken out and replaced in my car.

The WS is very easy to locate as its the only one in the entire New York car wash area.

Century Auto Express

25E Jalan Dato Abdullah Tahir

JB 80300

Look for Ah Yiow and say Silver Civic 8666 owner recommend one.

Thanks all and hopefully no more repairs for me. [sweatdrop]

P/S: Installed a HKS Power Charger also to which I think is cheap. Kena pyscho so install lor. Mechanic said money back gurantee some more.Haha!

Gilahonda, thanks.

Hi Bro,

Should be the compressor magnetic clutch up lorry...

mine happened just one month ago on the way back from batu pahat....

my mechanic used recon clutch and fixed back for me.

damage : S$100

Now ac felt as good as new... :)

TS, i had the same problem just afew days ago.

A/C started blowing out hot air and stayed that way since.

Went down to workshop to get it checked, it was only a case of A/C relay faulty, got it replaced and top up with A/C gas, now car A/C good as new..

Damage only $50, you may like to check if it is a case of faulty relay first before changing any other more expensive parts..

went to at least 2 workshops in SGP and all said that my compressor konk out liao. including my mechanic, thats 3 workshops saying the same thing

these are the give aways to spot a problematic compressor like mine

1) aircon blows out hot air

2) car engine becomes way louder/noisier

3) torid smell of something burning from your bonnet followed by white smoke which comes from continuous driving

anyway, mine is a 6 year old car, mite as well change and have a peace of mine when driving

bro...i also experienced the same thing

sometimes its the magnetic clutch

i went to my mech,

he gave me 3 options

1) change compressor...NEw comp cost approx 300. then need to factor in labour

2) change new clutch...cost 200$ and need to factor in labour

3) take out old clutch, he used a used clutch from a old compressor, recond and grind it, then fix on my existing compressor. cost me 100 only

i chose option 3. now my compressor very much colder

my mech helped me save money (Sorry, not saying ur mech not good), but some mechs just go for the most shortcut ways.... change one to one....

if you can, change EVERYTHING linked to the a/c - once and for all.

dun change this now ... then a few months later, change that, and then so forth.

when i came back from a 1 week holiday overseas, my a/c blew hot air also, went to a w/s and the boss rec to change everything .... so did it for $1k.(1 day work).

if you can, change EVERYTHING linked to the a/c - once and for all.

dun change this now ... then a few months later, change that, and then so forth.

when i came back from a 1 week holiday overseas, my a/c blew hot air also, went to a w/s and the boss rec to change everything .... so did it for $1k.(1 day work).

wow $1k? convert to RM can get 2.5k. can change entire aircon component plus spray whole car again left with spare change to buy prata kosong.

u drive wat car?how old?

My air con blow hot air and after check up with replacement of air con discharge hose of $120 and additional $45 for Labour and recharge aircon cost. Altogether $165. Is it reasonable for a Mitsubishi Lancer 7 years old, think.is glx model.

Edit Reply

I haven't heard any workshop in Singapore change the compressor coil, recently when my compressor become noisy, all the workshops (including reputed one's) quoted for full compressor and refused to fix the coil. Would be beneficial if you share the workshop does these jobs.

MY WS:

Sunrise Auto Services

Blk 15 Defu Lan 10

#01-432

(pls call before arrival - 6283 5166)

My car Engine Coolant Temperature Gauge was moving towards "H" (Hot) whenever I drove for a while & decided to find a Workshop to diagnose. Happened to bump into this thread posting & decided to try out Sunrise Auto Services as recommended by Trafficwatch as guess what? I must say excellent choice & the owner Paul has helped to diagnose that it was a due to the faulty Engine Water Pump. It was tedious work, massive testing & dismantling of parts to get it done. I took the opportunity to replace the Engine Thermostat as well as the Engine Air Filter and the final bill came below S$290.

In summary, great compliment to Paul & team for a job well done. I would recommend Sunrise Auto Services for car maintenance & servicing work!

My car Engine Coolant Temperature Gauge was moving towards "H" (Hot) whenever I drove for a while & decided to find a Workshop to diagnose. Happened to bump into this thread posting & decided to try out Sunrise Auto Services as recommended by Trafficwatch as guess what? I must say excellent choice & the owner Paul has helped to diagnose that it was a due to the faulty Engine Water Pump. It was tedious work, massive testing & dismantling of parts to get it done. I took the opportunity to replace the Engine Thermostat as well as the Engine Air Filter and the final bill came below S$290.

In summary, great compliment to Paul & team for a job well done. I would recommend Sunrise Auto Services for car maintenance & servicing work!

The water pump is the part inside the engine block, where the timing belt is ??

Yes. Basically to diagnose, Paul removed the radiator & pour water into the piping connecting to the engine & there was no gushing on the other end. To replace the Water Pump, the car had to be lifted, the front wheel near the driver seat removed, timing belt removed etc. After removing the Water Pump, Paul showed me the part & indeed all the "teeths" were worn off as compared to a new Water Pump. I forgot to all that the above price quoted also include replacement of a bottle of new Coolant. To add on, he has helped me to do a computer diagnose for free.

yes bro you are right.

Normally water pump supposed to replace at how many kms ??

MY WS:

Sunrise Auto Services

Blk 15 Defu Lan 10

#01-432

(pls call before arrival - 6283 5166)

Just went to Sunrise Auto this morning to check on aircon which is not working. Before this, went to Autobacs on Sat as it was a public holiday and not many workshops were open. The guy at Autobacs said my compressor was not working and quoted 1k to change. However, i did not change and went sunrise auto instead.

Within 5 mins of diagnosing, the boss, Paul, told me its a faulty relay which cost $25 to change. Thumbs up to the boss who did not take the chance to earn more by recommending a compressor change which many other workshops will.

Anyway, the unit number of the workshop is 01-392 instead of 01-432