IU unit.

Kelvingoh45

My iu unit failed on me yesterday. And best is warranty just expire 2 weeks ago. Suay to the max......Haiz.Went to Vicom to get a replacement @ $155.80. The feeling is like buying a knife to cut my own throat.

On 7/26/2012 at 4:10 AM, Aimnfire said:

did u even check whether the iu fuse blow?

if iu fuse blow replacement fuse is $1

Never leh. Dam....

  On 7/26/2012 at 3:46 AM, Kelvingoh45 said:

My iu unit failed on me yesterday. And best is warranty just expire 2 weeks ago. Suay to the max......Haiz.Went to Vicom to get a replacement @ $155.80. The feeling is like buying a knife to cut my own throat.

How many years warranty for IU unit?

Yup,... 5 years.

I just replaced mine,.... this is the 3rd unit i have in 3 years. The 2nd one kaput within 2 weeks plus.

wonder this new IU quality that bad?? <_<:wacko::blink:

Troublesome to get it replace, though it is done fairly quickly. sigh,.. [:(]

Oooh,.. BTW,... went to Sin Ming to get this replace,... they normally check the fuse to make sure before replacing.

Edited by Bobucw

actually.. u can source for used ones.. some workshop do have tat and they will help u install and register wit LTA.. mostly they will sell it half price..

i just changed mine today too..

went kaput 1 mth after warranty.. it was doing fine when i entered the carpark and then when i exit, i slot in the cashcard but it doesnt respond even when i changed a few cash cards.. go out that time also cannot detect my IU..

Its either IU or In-vehicle Unit

Not IU unit

Changed mine about 1 month before warranty expires. Pass through gantry but no beep sound so complain to LTA and they send me letter for check and I insisted it to be changed. :D

But recently after parking under the hot sun for couple of hours the sticky tapes goes awry and whole thing drop onto my dashboard. Wonder if possible to bring to LTA to get it stick up again? coz tried almost all tapes, cheap to expensive (3m) also cannot stick to the windscreen. :angry:

hey bro,

last time i encounter same problem as u

use those super duper powerful tape also no use

just go back vicom to get them and tape for u

if im not wrong is like 9 dollars only

but that time i spend alot buy those 3m blah blah tape already

hahahah [laugh]

On 8/4/2012 at 12:31 PM, Takeshi_lum said:

i just changed mine today too..

went kaput 1 mth after warranty.. it was doing fine when i entered the carpark and then when i exit, i slot in the cashcard but it doesnt respond even when i changed a few cash cards.. go out that time also cannot detect my IU..

Sometimes technology provides convenience but sometimes otherwise. I feel for you bro... -_-

better not get second hand...they tape ur wires, later 6 mths or 1 yrs so, cannot work, wire burnt, then IU short circuit...then the technology also not up to date....damn more suay suggestions, and also less by $50 dollars one..instead of $155...cos my bike kanna tekan by the cb mechanic...before... new cars new iu, easy to detect..also better shiok...shiok and better shiok..rather than gantry middle finger people or people horn u double back...become ass O pitt... again by others.... dun listen to poor suggestions la...try to save for rainy day like me...too suay liao...suay so many times before...

  On 8/4/2012 at 12:34 PM, Raymondism said:

Its either IU or In-vehicle Unit

Not IU unit

I hear more people say POSB Bank than those who say POS Bank [laugh]

On 8/4/2012 at 6:52 PM, Yagami85 said:

hey bro,

last time i encounter same problem as u

use those super duper powerful tape also no use

just go back vicom to get them and tape for u

if im not wrong is like 9 dollars only

but that time i spend alot buy those 3m blah blah tape already

hahahah [laugh]

LOL.. Same here.. Should have started a thread to buy one roll of tape to share [:p] .. now i got 2 rolls of that tape sitting in my compartment dunno do what.. now just roll up a pc of cloth and push the IU against the windscreen to support..

I just found this thread as mine IU detected faulty. Same situation, warranty just expired 3 weeks and need to change.. Wonder possible to appeal with LTA?

Hi - anyone got any recommendations for car workshops that can help to provide and install 2nd hand IU units? Can either list here or PM me? Thanks! - Adrian