Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 tell my friend his pay above $5000 cannot help him retrieve his unpaid salary must engage own lawyer but they can help retrieve CPF only. really kana sigh. CPF to their pocket they can chase, salary not they don wan to help... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 nothing new lah....last time my employer "eat my EE & ER cpf contribution for 6mths". went to cpf board, mom also LLST cos according to the official handling my matter "yr employers active in grassroot". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 tell my friend his pay above $5000 cannot help him retrieve his unpaid salary must engage own lawyer but they can help retrieve CPF only. really kana sigh. CPF to their pocket they can chase, salary not they don wan to help... dun everything govt fault lah, the matter is between employer and employee and only both parties know what is going on between them, how can govt char ji kar ?? CPF is employer obligation, die die must pay on 14th of every month if not kena penalty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 dun everything govt fault lah, the matter is between employer and employee and only both parties know what is going on between them, how can govt char ji kar ?? CPF is employer obligation, die die must pay on 14th of every month if not kena penalty. Death n Tax absolute but CPF thou obligated still got loop holes for those intend on evading payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Author Share July 25, 2012 (edited) dun everything govt fault lah, the matter is between employer and employee and only both parties know what is going on between them, how can govt char ji kar ?? CPF is employer obligation, die die must pay on 14th of every month if not kena penalty. so y don they implement the CPF cannot help too for those earning above $4500? paying salary not employer's obligation mei? quite obvious isnt it? Edited July 25, 2012 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Author Share July 25, 2012 (edited) anyone knows for civic suit, if loser pay for the other parties lawyer's fee for such case? if no than very silly to go for it for a mere $5k. might not even enough to pay lawyer. lol Edited July 25, 2012 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 Ask lawyer to give demand letter can easily cost 2K liao. 5K fight simi case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Author Share July 25, 2012 Ask lawyer to give demand letter can easily cost 2K liao. 5K fight simi case? lol. exactly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 tell my friend his pay above $5000 cannot help him retrieve his unpaid salary must engage own lawyer but they can help retrieve CPF only. really kana sigh. CPF to their pocket they can chase, salary not they don wan to help... if only 5k, just treat it as a loss in MBS... you are just fighting a losing battle especially against big companies or maybe get initial advise from lawyer see got chance to fight or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 Ask lawyer to give demand letter can easily cost 2K liao. 5K fight simi case? ur $2K letter of demand is issue by which elite lawyer one? normal one where got so ex... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 Ask lawyer to give demand letter can easily cost 2K liao. 5K fight simi case? lawyer's letter about 300 to 500 can chut liao isn't it? yours is SC or QC write one siboh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 (edited) tell my friend his pay above $5000 cannot help him retrieve his unpaid salary must engage own lawyer but they can help retrieve CPF only. really kana sigh. CPF to their pocket they can chase, salary not they don wan to help... bro, what is your intention of this topic?? trying to get advise? sympathy? or simply feel buay song for your friend cause Gov never help?? btw, your friend story no head no tail... Is he dismiss?? terminated? resign? company close down? Boss pass away? your friend pregnant? having 1 leg with the boss wife? There are many reason that the boss dont pay an employee.... I dont think the employer will happily decided not to pay a staff 1 fine day for no reason right?? Edited July 25, 2012 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24cn Clutched July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 Moral of story? If employer delay for one day the salary. Better stop work, or take up all the leaves and MC, till the salary is paid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Author Share July 25, 2012 bro, what is your intention of this topic?? trying to get advise? sympathy? or simply feel buay song for your friend cause Gov never help?? btw, your friend story no head no tail... Is he dismiss?? terminated? resign? company close down? Boss pass away? your friend pregnant? having 1 leg with the boss wife? There are many reason that the boss dont pay an employee.... I dont think the employer will happily decided not to pay a staff 1 fine day for no reason right?? this is forum, can say no head no tail things ma. no teacher to give mark. don tell me u teacher? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 this is forum, can say no head no tail things ma. no teacher to give mark. don tell me u teacher? hmm... okie, okie... you got the point... i too kaypoh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 (edited) lawyer's letter about 300 to 500 can chut liao isn't it? yours is SC or QC write one siboh? I use this lawyer for corporate work, almost cost 2K. Quite a simple case with demand letter issued but with some ding dong here and there. Not even till the extent of having to file court papers. Personally I wouldn't use it if I am paying out of my pocket. Nothing fantastic about it either. It's a company designated one, so LLST and use it lor. :angry: I doubt can get $300 now unless special volume deal. $300 is possible maybe 5 years back. Now photocopying fee comes up easily $150 for few sheets of docs submitted. The copier seems to be made of gold. Edited July 25, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 26, 2012 Author Share July 26, 2012 my friend asking for $300 lawyer demand letter, anyone got lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 26, 2012 Author Share July 26, 2012 hmm... okie, okie... you got the point... i too kaypoh.... lol. anyways, his company closed down the division where he is the sales manager. asked him to resigned and supposed to give him 1 month's compensation as according to his employment contract but 2 months liaoz still havent pay ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...