Pocy Hypersonic June 12, 2017 Share June 12, 2017 Please everyone if you're getting a c-channel cam, do check the recording of the rear cam before you decide to buy/install it. There are some cams with the left/right view inverted. You'll be in for a shock if you got or are getting one like this. If you are buying a hyundai and they are giving you a free c-channel cam, then this is a very likely outcome. Suggest to reject it. My Papago like what you described left/right opposite. Night footage cmi. Looking for reasonable quality to change. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shunsuke1984 Clutched June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 (edited) What do you mean by acceptable? The front camera is 1080hd. The front camera video is clear and can see front vehicles number plates as our roads are quite well lit... to me is quite acceptable... As for the rear cam (which is only 720), the video is not as clear and quite dark... able to see the vehicles behind you but cannot see vehicle number plates... but overall videos captured from both cams should be good enough to obtain concrete evidence should an accident happen. Edited June 13, 2017 by Shunsuke1984 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 The front camera is 1080hd. The front camera video is clear and can see front vehicles number plates as our roads are quite well lit... to me is quite acceptable... As for the rear cam (which is only 720), the video is not as clear and quite dark... able to see the vehicles behind you but cannot see vehicle number plates... but overall videos captured from both cams should be good enough to obtain concrete evidence should an accident happen. For front cam, can see number plate in low light? For rear cam, cannot see number plate. Still concrete evidence? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 For front cam, can see number plate in low light? For rear cam, cannot see number plate. Still concrete evidence? Wanted to say same.The front camera is 1080hd. The front camera video is clear and can see front vehicles number plates as our roads are quite well lit... to me is quite acceptable... As for the rear cam (which is only 720), the video is not as clear and quite dark... able to see the vehicles behind you but cannot see vehicle number plates... but overall videos captured from both cams should be good enough to obtain concrete evidence should an accident happen.We have the same quality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shunsuke1984 Clutched June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 For front cam, can see number plate in low light? For rear cam, cannot see number plate. Still concrete evidence? For front cam, as long as your headlights are on even no lamp post you can still see clearly what's in front of you. For rear cam, since not full 1080 hd, the recording really cannot see number plate... anyway as long as the videos can help to prove that you are not at fault during any traffic incident, it is good enough for me... ok la maybe i shouldn't use 'concrete evidence' since we are not using the cam for csi... just for protecting ourselves in the event of accidents... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 For front cam, as long as your headlights are on even no lamp post you can still see clearly what's in front of you. For rear cam, since not full 1080 hd, the recording really cannot see number plate... anyway as long as the videos can help to prove that you are not at fault during any traffic incident, it is good enough for me... ok la maybe i shouldn't use 'concrete evidence' since we are not using the cam for csi... just for protecting ourselves in the event of accidents... Let me correct you. Full HD or HD has nothing to do with whether can see license plate in the dark. The rear windscreen is usually tinted more than the front. Also the sensor & lens used for rear cam is usually inferior to the front camera. Just get two front camera and install them one front and one rear. Sure to get clearer image than those 2ch camera. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 Morbella price n quality not bad even for the $99 no frills cam.. Thanks PercyJackson for the lobang.. Price is very good n I just ordered .. Kaki gong kaki song reply here..Just installed at the appointed WS.. Fast n efficient installation within 30 mins.. Quality mai hiam buay pai. Nice n friendly boss , Calvin.. Gong chee gong lan with him for abt 2 hrs 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percyjackson1911 Clutched June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 My Papago like what you described left/right opposite. Night footage cmi. Looking for reasonable quality to change. The Morbella apps have a way to change the rear camera from left to right. Basically you can change the video footage playback from the app itself. Quite smart Kaki gong kaki song reply here.. Just installed at the appointed WS.. Fast n efficient installation within 30 mins.. Quality mai hiam buay pai. Nice n friendly boss , Calvin.. Gong chee gong lan with him for abt 2 hrs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percyjackson1911 Clutched June 17, 2017 Share June 17, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/sgcarmart/posts/10155435766669187:0 OMG!!!! JUST SAW this from SGCARMART Facebook. KR5 is now only going for $229 and I think tomorrow is the last day. I just bought mine not long ago at their PC Show offer. Anyone wanna share a unit of Action camera or Curve Earbud with me at $49.50 each tomorrow? Please PM me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 My Papago like what you described left/right opposite. Night footage cmi. Looking for reasonable quality to change. I find it ridiculous that the agent of these cameras/models actually dare to bring in these types of products and sell to us consumers. Who in their right mind will accept such products here? Not sure if it because of low price, and the agent(s) feels that it's competitive, but they're embarrassing themselves - and bluffing and inconveniencing customers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kokogem June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 interesting 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titank 1st Gear July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 Any recommendation in which could cater for parking which would not drain the battery? Too many brands in whioch see until blur. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 Let me correct you. Full HD or HD has nothing to do with whether can see license plate in the dark. The rear windscreen is usually tinted more than the front. Also the sensor & lens used for rear cam is usually inferior to the front camera. Just get two front camera and install them one front and one rear. Sure to get clearer image than those 2ch camera. The only issue is that u have 2 sdcards to worry about giving u recording issues. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 Let me correct you. Full HD or HD has nothing to do with whether can see license plate in the dark. The rear windscreen is usually tinted more than the front. Also the sensor & lens used for rear cam is usually inferior to the front camera. Just get two front camera and install them one front and one rear. Sure to get clearer image than those 2ch camera. In addition to @Adrianli comment here I also want to mention that a lot of lower quality cameras will overexpose license plates of the car in front at night due to poor dynamic range or exposure control... because your headlight shining on the car, the license plate just become a blank rectangle of white. Any recommendation in which could cater for parking which would not drain the battery? Too many brands in whioch see until blur. Try the popular Thinkware? Those claim to have a night vision function and also have a time lapse mode for slower longer time recording. Most of them now have a function to shut down the camera if voltage drops too low though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcchia 3rd Gear July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 You may check with those WS whether they sitll have ITB100 n selling at bottom price coz no more agent. This camera serves both my cars for 4-5 yrs till today. Some of my friends are using it too. 24/7. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Looking for a front and back cam with installation. See that most available online are cash and carry. Any recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Looking for a front and back cam with installation. See that most available online are cash and carry. Any recommendations? Most popular are still BlackVue and Thinkware, I believe most accessory dealers carry the former and will install, while Thinkware under ZMC Automotive includes installation at around under $500 I'm using an unusual Korean brand that is of the sweptback "wedge" shape camera, called the OPTIAN. I would like to recommend this model but given it's almost twice as expensive as competitors and has an underperforming VGA camera for the rear end, I can't really say I would. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percyjackson1911 Clutched July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 I just saw a deal online from Qoo10 again and they are offering $50 off for purchases above $250!! Today is the last day of the promotion so bros and sis gotta grab it fast If you are looking for Thinkware F750 2CH FHD but this one need to wait for 2 weeks and price is only S$348.00 after the $50 discount http://list.qoo10.sg/item/THINKWARE-GSS-CLEARANCE-SALE-THINKWARE-F750-WIFI-DASHCAM-2CH-FHD-CAR-CAM/425273817 F770 - Price is only S$518.00 after the $50 discount. http://list.qoo10.sg/item/THINKWARE-AUTHORISED-SG-DEALER-THINKWARE-F770-KOREA-NO-1-DASHCAM-16GB/468524823 Marbella KR5 $259 and the price is only $209 after the $50 discount for 2CH FHD http://list.qoo10.sg/item/MARBELLA-MARBELLA-1ST-KOREA-MADE-CAMERA-KR5-2H-FHD1080P-HD720P-DUAL-CAM/502023125 I have remove Blackvue due to several overheating problem and most of my friends using Thinkware but I got myself the KR5 during the previous show, so far so good and the videos are clear. What I heard is that Marbella is a local brand so they are not selling through any distributor and that's why the price is very reasonable. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...