Car camera recommendation

Pelican

One is a power bank and another is a cut-off device (for those who wired direct to the car battery). Both has it pros and cons....

thanks.......I would think power bank is more idiot proof haha....

whereas power magic would probably take up less space but requires more in terms of skills of tapping to the battery and fuses?

thanks.......I would think power bank is more idiot proof haha....

whereas power magic would probably take up less space but requires more in terms of skills of tapping to the battery and fuses?

Power bank is safer also....but disadvantage is the need to recharge it when its flat. But set-up is easy and mostly can DIY.

Power magic its best you hire a qualified mechanic to do it, just pay him a one-time labour cost and its settled once-n-for-all.

just realised my car cam not recording even though it show its recording on the small screen.

only realised when i took out the sd card and try to look at the footage thru pc. [smallcry]

Intend to buy a blackvue and power magic pro from Qoo. Anyone has lobang as to which workshop helps to install them and get it to work properly.

I have heard many stories that not many workshop knows how to connect the DVR to the magic pro properly to let the parking mode work properly.

Your recommendations is greatly appreciated.

Have anyone use safevue before? Found it here: http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAFEVUE-SAEFVUE-1080P-FULLHD-CAR-RECORDER/412394008

But couldn't find any other information on other site. Price and review looks attractive, but haven't found anyone who uses it.

I'm deciding between thinkware h100 and safevue F178. I had a friend who uses thinkware and it seems quite reliable.

Have anyone use safevue before? Found it here: http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAFEVUE-SAEFVUE-1080P-FULLHD-CAR-RECORDER/412394008

But couldn't find any other information on other site. Price and review looks attractive, but haven't found anyone who uses it.

I'm deciding between thinkware h100 and safevue F178. I had a friend who uses thinkware and it seems quite reliable.

I am using the F178 for Ard 1 mth now. So far no issues except one. Few weeks back,bumped into another guy car who lucky was my colleague and able to settle without any issues. When I put the card into my hp to see the video, couldn't find it. Dun know if it's was caused by the bump or i just missed it out. Didn't bother too much since the case was already settled. Video quality is quite good. Can YouTube to see example.

Hi I am new to this forum, anyone can recommend a good car cam that can last one hour of recording? Stay in West but work in East ... long distance driving ... long time risk! [smash] Thank you

Is blackvue overheating issue that bad?

newer blackvue models have auto shutdown feature.

I am using one which i bought from KR. no problems with the device after a year.

I have used Marbella, Hunydai and look-a-like brands, ... 4 units and they failed my tests. Some unit cannot switch off the screen which is a distraction to driving! HP can.

Now, I am using HP car camera and its very good. Only available in certain outlets such as NTUC Jem, some Giants, ???

HP is a very big name in computer and you cannot go wrong! Happy motoring :)

Anyone got experience when you plug in the Ciggy charger connector for the in-car camera - the Radio recep like got worse for eg : Class 95FM station...

Yes, mine too.

But not all the radio stations, and also depends on location.

It always happen! What brand is ur SD card? Kingston?

Can u format ur card after dat? I cannot!

just realised my car cam not recording even though it show its recording on the small screen.

only realised when i took out the sd card and try to look at the footage thru pc. [smallcry]

Hi TVT - oh heng ah u oso got the same problem, I thot mine is an isolated case - sigh ok will monitor the situation see how

Maybe another solution is go to car accessories shop ask the guy to run the cable direct to car power connectors - dun go thro the ciggy light connector...

You can try, but I'm not sure if this would solve the problem.