Pelican 1st Gear July 25, 2012 Share July 25, 2012 (edited) Dunno why my earlier thread kena removed. Havent even got chance to read the replies.I am interested to install a car camera.Anyone can advise which of the followingBlackvueDR380G-HD - $350DR400G-HD - $450ItronicsITB-100-HD - $398After some enquiry, realize the dealers charge for installation. I thought installation usually included in the price. Edited May 29, 2017 by Lightsabre ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 26, 2012 Share July 26, 2012 i always see those cheap ones at petrol kiosks, like Hoseki or Hyundai brand.. are they any good? HD also leh... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 395 no installation ar....? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingercoffee Clutched October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Don't use hoseki. I brought model: H3004 = $85, And model:H3005=$129. Both suck. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 just a curious question....if a camera sucks is it the quality or durability or software issues? I play play use my SII as a DVR (no wide angle can only see 1/2), the quality is damn good (only use 720p setting) so are the ones on the market similar quality as my SII. IMO 720p is good enough if quality is like my SII. saw a few DVR at Qoo10...very cheap, tempted to try. If its a HD quality issue, i dont mind the lower specs. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 i always see those cheap ones at petrol kiosks, like Hoseki or Hyundai brand.. are they any good? HD also leh The few pictures I posted today are taken from Hoseki. QUality OK lah... 16GB card can last about 4 days. Have to do delete all every 3-4 days or else no recording. The mic is bad. If view video using hdmi on tv, will hear the pik pik piak piak sound. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Don't use hoseki. I brought model: H3004 = $85, And model:H3005=$129. Both suck. why suck? I am using the $129 one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 just a curious question....if a camera sucks is it the quality or durability or software issues? I play play use my SII as a DVR (no wide angle can only see 1/2), the quality is damn good (only use 720p setting) so are the ones on the market similar quality as my SII. IMO 720p is good enough if quality is like my SII. saw a few DVR at Qoo10...very cheap, tempted to try. If its a HD quality issue, i dont mind the lower specs. dvr is like camera the most important is the lens, not about full hd or hd give u a low end lens with 720p, the quality also not good the worst thing is night recording cheap dvr will equip with low end lens which gives u very bad night recording when car move, u cant even see the number plate video quality will be blurry also 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach7 Clutched October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 BlackVue is good. Great unit with multiple features like parking mode with trigger feature, etc. But the HD version has overheating issue where the unit in operation generates a lot of heat. Price is in $3x0-$40x range. I have seen BlackVIEW with display integrated on the unit. So far feedback from others gave reliable and quality output. Price is in $1x0 range. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 The few pictures I posted today are taken from Hoseki. QUality OK lah... 16GB card can last about 4 days. Have to do delete all every 3-4 days or else no recording. The mic is bad. If view video using hdmi on tv, will hear the pik pik piak piak sound. piak piak sound? [sly] 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange999 Neutral Newbie October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Anyone using the korean inavi black clair? Feedback appreciated. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 The few pictures I posted today are taken from Hoseki. QUality OK lah... 16GB card can last about 4 days. Have to do delete all every 3-4 days or else no recording. The mic is bad. If view video using hdmi on tv, will hear the pik pik piak piak sound. U film conquest also? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 lobang !! but DIY install ... http://list.qoo10.sg/item/FINEDIGITAL-FINE...anner_no=183899 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Sorry, I know nuts about dash cam. Might be a dumb question to people who have been using. Can anyone tell me if all dash cam does 24 hours monitoring even when you are not on the road? Using battery to power it? I wanted to buy one online but I don't know if it is too difficult to install myself. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leggt Clutched December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Another dumb question from me, is there a car cam that is wireless running on self-sufficient batteries? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winhelm Neutral Newbie December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Another dumb question from me, is there a car cam that is wireless running on self-sufficient batteries? I was told made in china ones can only last 3 hours using in-built battery. Not sure which brand. I am looking for one too...no wiring or connection to car battery. Warranty issue...anyone? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 how's the quality of the videos of such cams in low light conditions? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 8, 2012 Share December 8, 2012 Another dumb question from me, is there a car cam that is wireless running on self-sufficient batteries? no such thing yet. in the future, maybe YES ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...