Gizmore Supercharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 (edited) He was previously a subordinate judge. He must have crossed some line back then. And the chance arise now for him to be wacked by the powers to be. And I guess the if he blows this up, everybody stand to lose. So acquit him and never let him step into Singapore again in exchange for his silent. Edited March 1, 2014 by Gizmore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 He was previously a subordinate judge. He must have crossed some line back then. And the chance arise now for him to be wacked by the powers to be. And I guess the if he blows this up, everybody stand to lose. So acquit him and never let him step into Singapore again in exchange for his silent. There are many things within this case we probably do not know...I was quite surprised on the final verdict...??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 yahoo news: My prosecution was politically motivated: former NUS law professor Former National University of Singapore law professor Tey Tsun Hang said on Friday that the "sex-for-favours" case against him was politically motivated right from the beginning.In his first response to Yahoo Singapore via e-mail right after his acquittal from six corruption charges, he also spoke strongly against Singapore’s judiciary and prosecutorial regime, saying he had “no confidence” in them.“I have always maintained, and continue to maintain, my innocence,” he wrote, saying he was repeatedly disallowed from seeking evidence that his prosecution was politically motivated by former Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye, who presided over his trial.Tey said he made his view that the case was politically motivated clear to the leadership at the NUS Law school after he was discharged from Alexandra Hospital, where he was admitted after facing 12 hours of interrogation.He said the NUS Law faculty were kept abreast of the allegations made against him throughout, noting that after they conducted an internal investigation and found no wrongdoing, they continued paying him his full salary. This went on until 28 May last year, the day he was convicted of corruption, when the university dismissed him from his post.“Notwithstanding the acquittal, the whole prosecution and trial by media destroyed my integrity as an academic, with the clear aim of booting me out of the jurisdiction,” he said."The damage has been cruelly -- with the way the Singapore mainstream media reporting was conducted -- and irreversibly inflicted on my integrity, academic career, and academic future, and most importantly, my credibility as an academic critic of the Singapore system," he wrote.more reports, see link : http://sg.news.yahoo.com/my-prosecution-was-politically-motivated--former-nus-law-professor-065210900.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Cannot praise you...knn...nevermind...i reward you in other ways...open your mouth! You have delusions of being Porker, issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Maybe wife change house lock and stay in hotel too siong on his budget. ok if he chose to serve sentence before the appeal outcome, then maybe he just wants to morally atone for his deeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 I think wait he kena sue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 He was previously a subordinate judge. He must have crossed some line back then. And the chance arise now for him to be wacked by the powers to be. And I guess the if he blows this up, everybody stand to lose. So acquit him and never let him step into Singapore again in exchange for his silent. Even before the cnb case was acquitted, teys case was suspect to begin with. What he said about the judiciary here isn't new at all, but as an insider, his crime wad to have washed dirty laundry in public and made people lose face. There must have been pressure from international law circles that would have shamed Singapores courts to cause this u turn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 There are many things within this case we probably do not know...I was quite surprised on the final verdict...??? When peasants (myself included) become "ignorant", willingly / unwillingly, maybe it's a blissful thing, or is it? You have delusions of being Porker, issit? Some names can acutally become verbs / adjectives / adverbs.... I think wait he kena sue Who's Sue, chio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 yahoo news: My prostitution was politically motivated: former NUS law professor Former National University of Singapore law professor Tey Tsun Hang said on Friday that the "sex-for-favours" case against him was politically motivated right from the beginning. In his first response to Yahoo Singapore via e-mail right after his acquittal from six corruption charges, he also spoke strongly against Singapore’s judiciary and prosecutorial regime, saying he had “no confidence” in them. “I have always maintained, and continue to maintain, my innocence,” he wrote, saying he was repeatedly disallowed from seeking evidence that his prosecution was politically motivated by former Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye, who presided over his trial. Tey said he made his view that the case was politically motivated clear to the leadership at the NUS Law school after he was discharged from Alexandra Hospital, where he was admitted after facing 12 hours of interrogation. He said the NUS Law faculty were kept abreast of the allegations made against him throughout, noting that after they conducted an internal investigation and found no wrongdoing, they continued paying him his full salary. This went on until 28 May last year, the day he was convicted of corruption, when the university dismissed him from his post. “Notwithstanding the acquittal, the whole prosecution and trial by media destroyed my integrity as an academic, with the clear aim of booting me out of the jurisdiction,” he said. "The damage has been cruelly -- with the way the Singapore mainstream media reporting was conducted -- and irreversibly inflicted on my integrity, academic career, and academic future, and most importantly, my credibility as an academic critic of the Singapore system," he wrote. more reports, see link : http://sg.news.yahoo.com/my-prosecution-was-politically-motivated--former-nus-law-professor-065210900.html i help you edit ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...