NUS Professor in sex for grades scandal

Ahtong

Professor deserved it...he thot he acting in InnocentHigh isit? But I still wonder why the char boh nvr kena...she was the one who bribed him in the 1st place... [:/]

Maybe girl become prosecution star in exchange for no jail time lo...

But the Prof really small head over-ride big head... n eyes ta stamp bec law faculty got other more chio bu [gorgeous] ma.... haiz...

But other chio bu doesn't want him mah... What to do... So, eat whoever is willing lor.. No prawn, fish also good

Yup, was reading in the papers that the prof earn more than 200k annually... but did not hesitate to get the girl to pay off for the gifts, pay his expenses overseas, and still pay for her own abortion [dizzy]

It's not about money, but more about power and having total control...

maybe all his money control by his wife, everyday only get $10 pocket money [bigcry] [bigcry]

Why isnt the girl charged??

i really want to know..

its the same as if i bribe the TP 50 bucks not to give me summon.

If the TP take, he will get charged.

But i will get charged also..

Why the difference between my example and this case??

Can some explain to me?

Why can't you all pay attention to what the judge said?

The judge says he abuse his lecturer position to get what he wants. They look at the female law student as a victim.

Your so call TP is taking bribery, not abusing his authority as an enforcer to make you do things in his favour. You corrupting the TP officer of course you must be punished lah. See the diff?

Why can't you all pay attention to what the judge said?

The judge says he abuse his lecturer position to get what he wants. They look at the female law student as a victim.

Your so call TP is taking bribery, not abusing his authority as an enforcer to make you do things in his favour. You corrupting the TP officer of course you must be punished lah. See the diff?

to be a victim, she has to be goodie 2 shoes, very innocent and not have initiated contacting the prof.

but i guess everyone believes the judge because the judge says so..

even the prof used to be a judge.. the irony

Actually this case is no different from previous cases of teachers having sex with their students. Perhaps ppl are too ham sup and focus solely on the underage sex issue. If you look at all these cases it's the teacher who abuse the teacher-student relationship and manipulated the students into having sex with them.

Someone mentioned the law protects women. IMO that's the wrong way to put it. The case whereby the female teacher had underage sex with her male student did not get away. Underage sex is one of the charges, what the law wants to know how it came about,who made it happen and who is the victim.

Ppl got to learn to look at the bigger picture.

Actually this case is no different from previous cases of teachers having sex with their students. Perhaps ppl are too ham sup and focus solely on the underage sex issue. If you look at all these cases it's the teacher who abuse the teacher-student relationship and manipulated the students into having sex with them.

Someone mentioned the law protects women. IMO that's the wrong way to put it. The case whereby the female teacher had underage sex with her male student did not get away. Underage sex is one of the charges, what the law wants to know how it came about,who made it happen and who is the victim.

Ppl got to learn to look at the bigger picture.

predatory sex case is different from this case since the girl is not underage. she was not under duress from the prof. how underage sex came about i don't understand.

other than the teacher-student relationship, nothing else is similar to those other cases. the "victim" is not a juvenile, or immature sexually.

anyway male offenders get the rotan, the female teacher did not get rotan. and in this case the prof is not getting rotan.

pure speculation on my part.

by charging the girl, it casts suspicion on NUS law degree for females. if not so good looking one can do this, what about pretty ones?

That means that all other female grads' grades need to be investigate as a matter of proper investigation.

the prof was not charged for giving a better grade, so the question of distorting NUS law fac's academic integrity does not arise officially, which follows on from the above point.

Like that say, means macam our law is unjust. :ph34r: How can the law let the girl off just because the law wants to protect NUS reputation? :ph34r:

i saw this last night! LOL. Didn't realise so qiao got episodes with same sex for grade theme [rolleyes]

anyone else seen this? [laugh]

btw, 4got to ask - which season and episodes are these from ahh??? Must go find [laugh]

Like that say, means macam our law is unjust. :ph34r: How can the law let the girl off just because the law wants to protect NUS reputation? :ph34r:

Law is law. up to man to write, interpret and enforce law..

actually the prof did nothing wrong.

he merely had sex in exchange for cash and gift.

so he's just prostituting himself.

so probably the only law he broke

was that he didnt get a license and go kelantan lane for checkup.

Then the title is misleading and hope it get changed to

Sex for gifts professor.

the sentence also not long mah for illegal prostituting him, without license he could put his client at risk of HIV hor :D :D

:huh: professor so desparate! [laugh] Affair affair everywhere:

http://sporehallofshame.blogspot.sg/2013/0...g-constant.html

According to this person, Tey was having an affair with the HR manager who told him that he was ranked last in his job. Tey couldn't accept it when he found out and he began to write poison letters accusing his colleague of sleeping with the Chief Justice and his boss of mismanagement.

388Freeshipping_Japanese_.jpg

in singapore, it is very rare when the police brings a charge to someone and the someone gets acquitted, there seems to be a trend, actually, in this case, some lawyers think, the judge err on the prosecution side despite there are NO definitive proof that there was corruption involved, but then this is singapore courts for you, remember the many cases before

time to bring back the jury system! :angry:

more like he spilled the beans on the system by writing a book (Legal Consensus:Supreme Executive, Supine Jurisprudence, Suppliant Profession of Singapore) and publishing in HK, someone powderful got angry n 'fixed' him [rifle]