Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 I believe this vehicle will launch at the right timing when the coe soften abit. Keeping my finger cross. With 40% DP requirement, I wonder what will be the launch price. If not low enough, don't think marginal car buyers will bite at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 I believe this vehicle will launch at the right timing when the coe soften abit. Keeping my finger cross. Pricing should be predictable in near future unless mr lui surprise all with CM2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 With 40% DP requirement, I wonder what will be the launch price. If not low enough, don't think marginal car buyers will bite at all. Think those with less than five years old car who still hope to sell high fro their low paper value will sure bite by offseting the dp with high trade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrandCruiser Clutched March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 I believe this vehicle will launch at the right timing when the coe soften abit. Keeping my finger cross. When is Kia Picanto coming in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Unless the COE drop drastically, I dun think new picanto will come in even though they are already in our lineup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 With 40% DP requirement, I wonder what will be the launch price. If not low enough, don't think marginal car buyers will bite at all. The launch price has stated to be at $89999, coe rebate level at $40k. Feasible or not, only time will tell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 The launch price has stated to be at $89999, coe rebate level at $40k. Feasible or not, only time will tell. 89999. dp will be about $40k cash. It takes alot for a normal family man to pay this amount in cash...... and still got to pay for 5 years loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 89999. dp will be about $40k cash. It takes alot for a normal family man to pay this amount in cash...... and still got to pay for 5 years loan Yes, it is the main hundle for buying a car now. It may take a while for COE to correct to a price which buyers will be able to afford. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 The launch price has stated to be at $89999, coe rebate level at $40k. Feasible or not, only time will tell. Any news regarding the 2014 Forte hatchback? Is C&C going to bring in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Any news regarding the 2014 Forte hatchback? Is C&C going to bring in? Our neighbor just launch Kia Rio in jan, it's likely to be c&c next in line if market allows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongkxsgate Neutral Newbie March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 call to check lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 (edited) K3 launch in this year aug? Looks like korean cars very fast in launching new models. But due to super high COE, all the new models doesnt sell very well, a bit pity since i find their cars looks good. Edited March 15, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 16, 2013 Share March 16, 2013 Our neighbor just launch Kia Rio in jan, it's likely to be c&c next in line if market allows I'm not talking about Rio leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 16, 2013 Share March 16, 2013 Don't think so.. 60-70 is more reasonable for a bnb car. . Ya i wud think since coe coming down...60-70k is more realistic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 16, 2013 Share March 16, 2013 Ya i wud think since coe coming down...60-70k is more realistic. 60-70K refer to COE only or the car price with COE? Seems like KIA is no longer selling forte sedan now, should be preparing for the coming K3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear March 16, 2013 Share March 16, 2013 Ya i wud think since coe coming down...60-70k is more realistic. To you realistic but in actual fact there r many rich pple out there tat din feel pain paying 90k for piece of paper, itis confirm we can never see the good old days of 60-70k kimchi car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 17, 2013 Share March 17, 2013 60-70K refer to COE only or the car price with COE? Seems like KIA is no longer selling forte sedan now, should be preparing for the coming K3. Car + coe. That time coe abt $10-12k... Most BnB cars abt $60-70k incl coe. If coe drop below $10k even better. BnB cars abt $50k plus only. Can consider renew coe even if yr car abt 10yrs old n still in good condition. My optra can renew if coe drop by 2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 17, 2013 Share March 17, 2013 To you realistic but in actual fact there r many rich pple out there tat din feel pain paying 90k for piece of paper, itis confirm we can never see the good old days of 60-70k kimchi car Thats what pple say now but i seen e cycle go round a few times already. Once coe keep dropping...pple wait which cause coe to drop even more n e cycle repeats itself once again. If we go into a recession....usual fr coe to drop like a stone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...