Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 that was wht i heard too. I did see the K5 last time, but needed time to think abt it No need to heard. I experienced it first hand. C&C lousy la. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Talk about servicing, do they allow servicing outside? Warranty void or not huh?. So far, my Toyota and Nissan are service by external ws since day one... Probably give yourself one year with AD workshop to claim all warranty defects like scratched panels etc. After one year a lot of things will be pushed away under wear and tear. Even for some cases if they replace for you out of goodwill (which they claim), they already earn back from charging you sky high for servicing. The money saved from servicing outside can more than replace any component that needs replacing with change to spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 No need to heard. I experienced it first hand. C&C lousy la. C& C don't even allow bring own oil when I previously own a KIA. They are using lousy Shell oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 that was wht i heard too. I did see the K5 last time, but needed time to think abt it No need to think lah....their after sales service very poor one. you have made the right choice if you dun service with them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Probably give yourself one year with AD workshop to claim all warranty defects like scratched panels etc. After one year a lot of things will be pushed away under wear and tear. Even for some cases if they replace for you out of goodwill (which they claim), they already earn back from charging you sky high for servicing. The money saved from servicing outside can more than replace any component that needs replacing with change to spare. Even with 1yr, that would be around 3 servicing for me, .. that's a lot of money they ketok from me..hmmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 C& C don't even allow bring own oil when I previously own a KIA. They are using lousy Shell oil. Ya.. it's the same till now. That's why I only serviced the first 1K with them to claim warranty on some stuff. Then bye bye. But alas some panel defects i didn't catch, so now I have to live with it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Even with 1yr, that would be around 3 servicing for me, .. that's a lot of money they ketok from me..hmmmm... Just do the minimum lor. Engine oil and oil filter. The rest do outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firedemon15 1st Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 To all k3 bros getting their k3 soon, it's 6 more days. Envy envy, I m getting mine in Sept Rem to show us pics hor, Giam xia!!! may ur number haut big time too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Just do the minimum lor. Engine oil and oil filter. The rest do outside. bro, got any good workshops to recommend for kia cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 anyone has any idea what are the documents to be done when paying the downpayment? bank loan form, car registration form, downpayment/sales agreement form..etc? do we need to get receipt for the downpayment? or will it be given only upon delivery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 (edited) anyone has any idea what are the documents to be done when paying the downpayment? bank loan form, car registration form, downpayment/sales agreement form..etc? do we need to get receipt for the downpayment? or will it be given only upon delivery? Bring your cheque & NRIC down the most important...the rest SE can settle for you,inc help you scrap your old car... Edited July 21, 2013 by ER-3682 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 Thought C&C is the agent who also service mercedes?! How come review on their servicing so bad?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firedemon15 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 There is a count down timer at KIA leng Kee counting down to 27th.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 Bring your cheque & NRIC down the most important...the rest SE can settle for you,inc help you scrap your old car... ok, thanks bro! been looking forward to getting the car for so long.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 Thought C&C is the agent who also service mercedes?! How come review on their servicing so bad?! C&C has diff "branches", one is for Mercedes, one is for Kia, one is for citroen, one for mitsubishi. the service centre location for them are different, so different standards.. different prices too :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 There is a count down timer at KIA leng Kee counting down to 27th.. yups, the first owners receiving their cars are those who paid 100+k, not those who booked first. money makes the world go round :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 No need to think lah....their after sales service very poor one. you have made the right choice if you dun service with them any good workshop to recommend in alexandra area? most of the ones recommended are in ubi or sin ming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 C&C has diff "branches", one is for Mercedes, one is for Kia, one is for citroen, one for mitsubishi. the service centre location for them are different, so different standards.. different prices too :P So confusing ar. Even for KIA & mitsubishi is different service centre? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...