Kia Cerato 2013

Lazydala

Cat bro, My SE say K3 offical launch will be on 20-Jul. Dunno how true leh?

Just to make thing clear, the prelaunch day was on the 19/06/2013 which is on Wed. This day I heard from them it was purposely for the first batch booking, or the early bird. I am one of them, stated on the guest name list. After that, the showroom was reinstated as before, it seem like nothing happened.

So, there is a officially launch day, may be on the 27/07/2013。bcos my SE didn't mentioned to me, but comfirm I will get the car on this day.

Currently I'm driving the 2009 Forte and just nice was in the area so stop by to check out the new K3. It really is a leap from my current ride. Everything is so premium which makes my current ride feels like a plastic (it is a big thing back then). Of cuz due to the advances in technology will we get an improvement. I would say the current k3 is a stark reminder that the koreans are really hitting the market with all the premium goodies offered only by the premium brands.

Even my colleagues whom wants to get an entry level cars are looking at the korean brands first then the Jap. I have been to the showroom recently to check out new rides and I would say kudos to the korean. In the same segment, I think I would only consider the continentals or korean car manufacturers. [cool]

may be true, that's why the SE make us all guessing, and making fun of us. For my case the COE also don't have, but can promised me sure to get car on 27/7 lol. just make me song only, until i every night dreaming of K3.

Edited by Cat

2009 Forte is really a great hit those days, they got the muscular looks and with those body kits sure make them looks cool and head turner. i guess u r right that korean brands make leap and bounds in their design lately...

maybe that's y lots of korean cars lately

Currently I'm driving the 2009 Forte and just nice was in the area so stop by to check out the new K3. It really is a leap from my current ride. Everything is so premium which makes my current ride feels like a plastic (it is a big thing back then). Of cuz due to the advances in technology will we get an improvement. I would say the current k3 is a stark reminder that the koreans are really hitting the market with all the premium goodies offered only by the premium brands.

Even my colleagues whom wants to get an entry level cars are looking at the korean brands first then the Jap. I have been to the showroom recently to check out new rides and I would say kudos to the korean. In the same segment, I think I would only consider the continentals or korean car manufacturers. [cool]

yalor, C&C haben bid for me yet...I'm puzzled COE kept shooting up n they still dun want to secure COE asap. Dunno where's the logic. Anyway i guranttee coe so will confirm get. See COE shoot up n C&C suffer only... [;)]

may be true, that's why the SE make us all guessing, and making fun of us. For my case the COE also don't have, but can promised me sure to get car on 27/7 lol. just make me song only, until i every night dreaming of K3.

My SE also told me that,i told him you got confident get the COE.?He said YES...prepare your $$$ by end of July.!

hi!! how much u pay for it? did u top up?!?

you've been asking everyone hahaha. you paid 90k without top up guarantee is it? if so, think you really need to top up 15k now before it become 20 later...

Cat, how much u pay for k3? Guarantee Coe package? It seems the top up amount differs....interesting :blink:

Edited by Ciumez

Can not be, if u fall under the first batch, u paid 89999+16k =105999. But if u are current buyer u pay 118,999 u do not get any special package, the offer letter sent to the early bird, which i fall under the early batch.

There are some who top up only 5k for guarantee Coe it seems. So u paid 16k top up for guarantee Coe? The letter got mentioned how much to top up?? What special package u mean? Thks

Edited by Ciumez

There are some who top up only 5k for guarantee Coe it seems. So u paid 16k top up for guarantee Coe? The letter got mentioned how much to top up?? What special package u mean? Thks

So many this kind of question, see until very sian and tired actually....

If you are 1st batch buyer, u paid 90K with only 42K rebate. if u paid for the coe guarantee package at that time, u paid 5K more which u should have done so considering ur rebate is only 42K and chances of failing is high. if u wanted to save the 5k at that time, u have backfired, full stop, u cant turn back time, CC aint stupid and it aint going to happen, wake up. so now ur choice will be paying top up of 15K (or whatever ur SE told u) to get the COE. at this stage, u are no longer a guarantee package, u are simply topping up the diff so that CC won't lose money with COE flying high. if u don't want, take back ur deposit and shop for other car.

If you are 2nd batch buyer, u paid 93K with 45K rebate. again, u could pay 5k top up for coe guarantee package. again, if u didn't, likely u will not get the car unless COE drops. again, u will be asked to pay a top up to get the COE if u r not a guarantee package, or just wait bids run out and get back the deposit.

If you are current buyer, u straight pay 119K and likely u will get the car for sure with 67K coe rebate. I don't think there is any guarantee package now and not needed too unless COE goes crazy high again.

Actually whole thing is very simple, so pleeeeaaaasssseeeeee, if you want to ask more questions on price, ask your SE... everyone's deal is diff, if you had many options back then when u placed order and u chose one of them, u cant turn back time dude, just ask ur SE what is the next best thing to do now.

Edited by Vitaminc1231

So many this kind of question, see until very sian and tired actually....

If you are 1st batch buyer, u paid 90K with only 42K rebate. if u paid for the coe guarantee package at that time, u paid 5K more which u should have done so considering ur rebate is only 42K and chances of failing is high. if u wanted to save the 5k at that time, u have backfired, full stop, u cant turn back time, CC aint stupid and it aint going to happen, wake up. so now ur choice will be paying top up of 15K (or whatever ur SE told u) to get the COE. at this stage, u are no longer a guarantee package, u are simply topping up the diff so that CC won't lose money with COE flying high. if u don't want, take back ur deposit and shop for other car.

If you are 2nd batch buyer, u paid 93K with 45K rebate. again, u could pay 5k top up for coe guarantee package. again, if u didn't, likely u will not get the car unless COE drops. again, u will be asked to pay a top up to get the COE if u r not a guarantee package, or just wait bids run out and get back the deposit.

If you are current buyer, u straight pay 119K and likely u will get the car for sure with 67K coe rebate. I don't think there is any guarantee package now and not needed too unless COE goes crazy high again.

Actually whole thing is very simple, so pleeeeaaaasssseeeeee, if you want to ask more questions on price, ask your SE... everyone's deal is diff, if you had many options back then when u placed order and u chose one of them, u cant turn back time dude, just ask ur SE what is the next best thing to do now.

well said! ^_^

Top up 5K to get guarentee, C&C ask you to wait long long, or unless CM effect.

Yes, 105999 only for early bird. As you know at present base on 73K+32K,so, C&C selll you the car at 32k w/o coe lol. how about coe go further up, it may end up less then 30k alrdy.

ln fact, since 2010 you wouldn,t be able to get a car at 89999. C&C was only predict, the cm would come into effect, and most of them does, when it implemented someway feb. but it did not, dues to later on, LTA also make announment on 2nd car levy thingy lol. so all in all we end up pay until blur blur.