Kb27 Supersonic June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 (edited) Wa bro u know how to clean own compressor? Impressive haha must be a handy man Ya Ya that's what the agent trying to explain and my wife ex colg who does electrical n air con say it's the internal compressor insulation Whether they wrap properly or sub standard is heng or sway n agent state in its manual that this condensation aka abit leak is fine I attached a photo to show u thanks Yours quite easy to clean. Mine is installed high above, I have to climb up a ledge. What I do is this: 1. Make sure the AC power is switched off 2. This may be unnecessary, but you can open up the top casing. 4 screws on either side and pop off the top. Now you can see inside the compressor. 3. The only thing you want to do is to clean the radiator fins and motor blades. For my case, the fins were coated with a layer of black dirt. I use Kao colour bleach liquid form, put in a spray bottle and spray liberally at the fins. This is a good cleaner that doesn't corrode the aluminum fins. Let it soak for a few minutes. 4. Be careful not to spray water at the electrical wiring side. 5. Use a garden hose with a sprayer. Spray at the blades and fins. Most of the dirt should come off. If you have AC powered water sprayer, be careful it's very strong and may bend the fins. 6. Repeat the cleaner and sprayer as necessary. 7. There should be at least a drainage hole at the bottom of the compressor casing. It's for the water to get out. 8. If you see a puddle of mildew or algae growth below the compressor, you can use normal bleach to clear them up. On the side where the electrical wiring is, normally is where the aircon pipes are connected. The pipes are insulated, but bcuz it's cold when working, moisture trapped there and condensed as water. It will "leak" as you observe, but that's just water. Aircon is a heat exchanger. Bcuz our climate is almost 100% humid, there's a lot of water condensed at the aircon side. Edited June 20, 2015 by Kb27 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 Hahahaha thought u were joking but paisay I got to verify before proceeding jus in case haha Thanks bro, I understand now but my unit is installed brand new 1-2 months ago I believed this washing should be for unit that is used for some time ba Saw mustank video similar to your method Understand now But my unit was jus installed 1-2 months ago haiz I guess water is normal n abit of heng sway as my other unit is not behaving like this Yours quite easy to clean. Mine is installed high above, I have to climb up a ledge. What I do is this: 1. Make sure the AC power is switched off 2. This may be unnecessary, but you can open up the top casing. 4 screws on either side and pop off the top. Now you can see inside the compressor. 3. The only thing you want to do is to clean the radiator fins and motor blades. For my case, the fins were coated with a layer of black dirt. I use Kao colour bleach liquid form, put in a spray bottle and spray liberally at the fins. This is a good cleaner that doesn't corrode the aluminum fins. Let it soak for a few minutes. 4. Be careful not to spray water at the electrical wiring side. 5. Use a garden hose with a sprayer. Spray at the blades and fins. Most of the dirt should come off. If you have AC powered water sprayer, be careful it's very strong and may bend the fins. 6. Repeat the cleaner and sprayer as necessary. 7. There should be at least a drainage hole at the bottom of the compressor casing. It's for the water to get out. 8. If you see a puddle of mildew or algae growth below the compressor, you can use normal bleach to clear them up. On the side where the electrical wiring is, normally is where the aircon pipes are connected. The pipes are insulated, but bcuz it's cold when working, moisture trapped there and condensed as water. It will "leak" as you observe, but that's just water. Aircon is a heat exchanger. Bcuz our climate is almost 100% humid, there's a lot of water condensed at the aircon side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Today at 750 am, that leaking compressor tripped! I just on it back, but can I ignore it or something is really wrong should alert the agent? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Today at 750 am, that leaking compressor tripped! I just on it back, but can I ignore it or something is really wrong should alert the agent? Thanks When there's a trip, it means typically there is a fault in electrical supply. Better to seek professional help. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Today at 750 am, that leaking compressor tripped! I just on it back, but can I ignore it or something is really wrong should alert the agent? Thanks Trip just the aircon or whole house? Anything that cause trip in main switch should be repair asap and don't use.. It might cause short circuit fire.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Today at 750 am, that leaking compressor tripped! I just on it back, but can I ignore it or something is really wrong should alert the agent? Thanks Trip due to leakage current, probably caused by too much moisture, soaked/ingressed into the electrical wiring or the wiring insulation break down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 That time my aircon also trip Then I go main switch board see Hmmmm the row of switches that trip got a few, including aircon What spoil leh? At last I found out is my dad overfill the kettle Must find out the row of tripped switches is which outlet Then You see at that time of trip who is using what appliance at those outlet But at home better is put fire extinguisher lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 That time my aircon also trip Then I go main switch board see Hmmmm the row of switches that trip got a few, including aircon What spoil leh? At last I found out is my dad overfill the kettle Must find out the row of tripped switches is which outlet Then You see at that time of trip who is using what appliance at those outlet But at home better is put fire extinguisher lah For high current device like aircon compressor and kettle, it's better to replace the wires at some point in time. The heating effect breaks down the insulation....and then breaker tends to trip. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 For high current device like aircon compressor and kettle, it's better to replace the wires at some point in time. The heating effect breaks down the insulation....and then breaker tends to trip. Anyone knows portable elcb is good stuff or snake oil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Thanks all bros for replying, yup it's dangerous. I will get Panasonic help tmr first thing. Use just 1 month sianz Only aircon trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Thanks all bros for replying, yup it's dangerous. I will get Panasonic help tmr first thing. Use just 1 month sianz Only aircon trip Send email to Panasonic, don't call In email, also mention the previous visit Mention this is the 2nd visit When repair man come, make sure get a copy of repair report If possible film that they do from the other end of the window Subsequently got fire, got what bad things, got evidence I suspect your aircon man did not drill a hole in the wall to direct waste water out of the compressor to toilet 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 28, 2015 Share June 28, 2015 Roger bro, will do it tmr. Will update here about their findings, everyday learning new thing Thanks for concern Send email to Panasonic, don't call In email, also mention the previous visit Mention this is the 2nd visit When repair man come, make sure get a copy of repair report If possible film that they do from the other end of the window Subsequently got fire, got what bad things, got evidence I suspect your aircon man did not drill a hole in the wall to direct waste water out of the compressor to toilet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Hi guys, anyone with recommended aircon service guy that is professional and reasonably priced? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Regarding my case. Gain city CS & installer are responding, I'm happy with that but they could have tried harder to get the agent working. Panasonic is shit! Email numerous times as air con kept tripping and no reply after 2 days n can never get through their line. The thing is, I got my electrician to come down as 1 or the 2 isolator was installed by him n other by HDB. Before he started checking, he saw the trip was at the HDB isolator but saying it might be: 1. HDB isolator not supplying sufficient current 2. Air con unit was faulty So decided to troubleshoot by switching the 2 wires. Switched on all 3 air con from that 2 compressor for 7 hrs straight, everything was perfect and even no leak or condensation under compressor!!!! I really Duno what's happening now but fingers crossed, will keep on monitoring everyday. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Hi guys, anyone with recommended aircon service guy that is professional and reasonably priced? I did a major service today. Chemical wash on the indoor unit and compressor. Quite professionally done. While unit dismantled and washed. Due to my high floor unit, they had to took the whole compressor unit into my flat to wash... $150 for the indoor unit and $280 for the compressor.. now damn cold at 25deg.... Can see the unit sparkling clean after wash.. I'm happy with the job done.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Tripped at 6am after 16 hours! Confirm its Panasonic spoil, since I can't get them. I think I will arrow at gain city since the unit they gave me is faulty, they can go and claim from Panasonic themselves. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Tripped at 6am after 16 hours! Confirm its Panasonic spoil, since I can't get them. I think I will arrow at gain city since the unit they gave me is faulty, they can go and claim from Panasonic themselves. Thanks Hi, sorry to hear about your situation Hope either Panasonic or gain city will do something for you soon Probably in your case if still under warranty, need to push them to at least go on-site for the check and get a service report 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Hi, sorry to hear about your situation Hope either Panasonic or gain city will do something for you soon Probably in your case if still under warranty, need to push them to at least go on-site for the check and get a service report Definitely will push, since can't get Panasonic. I will just go directly at gain city since I bought from them. Just bought for 2 months n used for 1 month. Any bro ever have a 1-1 exchange or just repair? Panasonic is simply super poor in their after sales service or whatever service. Cheap is not always good in this sense ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...