How far is too far(car mods related)

Mllcg

Hahaha LTA will reply this to you.

Tinted - Cannot see others clearly esp at night, pose a danger to knock others down,

Exhaust, Compromise the engine reliability, + the car is not design for he extra power, Braking can be an issue.

Lighting, Confusion to other drivers at night,

Haiz.. Cannot win them one lol.

precisely..

well, lets hold our peace and stay at home, play diablo instead

My car is with stock tint. I hate tinting, as I like to see the world in its true color. I also dislike the front & rear window of a different tone.

Only tint I think useful are the one directly on top of the windscreen to prevent glare.

Unless you tint to prevent greenhouse, but I think the UV grade is more important than tint level but I could be wrong.

Was caught 2 times for my ex evo this yr... First was LTA came down to took pics of my stationery car, then send letter to call me go inspection. I went in with all the approved parts. But was issue summon cos they had pics as evidence. So appeal from $500 till $200...

2nd time which was 2 mths later, was caught on the spot by LTA, then escort back to inspection centre. While waiting at there for my inspection, in this short 30 mins, i saw 5 different LTA escort 5 class 2 bikes. All kena illegal exhaust.

Bei tahan liao, So got to sell off my Evo...This Gov sure know how to earn $$$

Anyway, had already sold off my evo... So bloodly heart pain, cos spend so much time,effort,money on it. [:(]

Was caught 2 times for my ex evo this yr... First was LTA came down to took pics of my stationery car, then send letter to call me go inspection. I went in with all the approved parts. But was issue summon cos they had pics as evidence. So appeal from $500 till $200...

2nd time which was 2 mths later, was caught on the spot by LTA, then escort back to inspection centre. While waiting at there for my inspection, in this short 30 mins, i saw 5 different LTA escort 5 class 2 bikes. All kena illegal exhaust.

Anyway, had already sold off my evo... So bloodly heart pain, cos spend so much time,effort,money on it. [:(]

HOw else LTA can finance this

lamborghini-murcielalago-1.jpg

Rather they spend more time enforcing/catching those who beat red light, anyhow park even on single lane with double yellow line, queue cutters, etc.

Afterall, those who mod (within limits) are not causing harm (or inconvenience) to anyone else.

first timer can appeal for lesser fine?

i don't mind to pay $200 and get on with life..

for my aftermarket exhaust, probably selling it off or when ... cannot disclose..

anyway, how much is the 2nd timer?

a little too late to know our govt bodies are darn on the balls during these period of time..

day to day, i seen cars with darker tint than mine, straight through exhaust etc..

but they were never stopped..

it's all about timing and luck.. obivously mine is down and 4 years of 'un-caught', it's least as a consulation

Evo with GT

It still match

I saw sunny with GT

Lancer with GT

Axio or altis with GT

??????

And it's not those modded type

Plain plain with GT n stock suspension

I'm thinking

Are they adding weight or blocking their vision

For me, I dun have liking for kits

But at least, if they wan to own a GT

Please do up their body to match it

Not to be a cartoon

Hahaha

Side kick a bit bro

Read up u station in Germany now

Germans take beer with breadfast???

Hahaha

And majority take wine or bier?

Tks

No, they took coffee for breakfast normally, & beer is forbidden in workplaces....except in Bavaria. They do drink beer like they drink water, once start, never stopped.

But most people are quite responsible. If the drink, they will take taxi or ride with someone sober or something.

4 yrs, first time stopped.

somemore at 2.30am when i just step into BKE from JB..

and it is a painful and hefty lesson to learn. was fined $620, spend 3 Sat going to Vicom to get my car 'corrected'.

well, don't do.. don't mob..

SG is strict..

if want to do, do it elsewhere or buy a better ride next time..

still waiting for their mercy to reduce the fine.. [:(]

damn suay for u bro

want to play, don't scared. want to scared, don't play.

that said, i think LTA should come down harder on errant motorists who modify their cars.

how often have we experienced the silence of the night being shattered by the shrieking of a highly modified car.

I live some 80m above street level and the exhaust noise can sometimes sound as if the car was just outside my window. just for comparison, i cannot hear a dump truck or bus accelerating from standstill. we all know they are very loud. i've heard babies waking up to cry in the middle of the night because of such irresponsible motorists.

well the list goes on... tinted windows, glaring aftermarket HIDs, blinking brake light modulators....

want to play, don't scared. want to scared, don't play.

that said, i think LTA should come down harder on errant motorists who modify their cars.

how often have we experienced the silence of the night being shattered by the shrieking of a highly modified car.

I live some 80m above street level and the exhaust noise can sometimes sound as if the car was just outside my window. just for comparison, i cannot hear a dump truck or bus accelerating from standstill. we all know they are very loud. i've heard babies waking up to cry in the middle of the night because of such irresponsible motorists.

well the list goes on... tinted windows, glaring aftermarket HIDs, blinking brake light modulators....

then what about cars that are loud when stock?

u suggest LTA come down on them as well?

might as well ban all sports cars right?

loud is still loud so dont tell me coz the car is stock LTA should leave them alone

then what about cars that are loud when stock?

u suggest LTA come down on them as well?

might as well ban all sports cars right?

loud is still loud so dont tell me coz the car is stock LTA should leave them alone

So long it is approve then ok la. U want loud, go buy those sports car also lor

Rather they spend more time enforcing/catching those who beat red light, anyhow park even on single lane with double yellow line, queue cutters, etc.

Afterall, those who mod (within limits) are not causing harm (or inconvenience) to anyone else.

Within limits means legal mods? If not how to define within limits?

Alot of the LTA restrictions don't really "affect the safety of other road users" anyways, IMHO. Barring idiots who install super bright HIDs at the wrong angles to blind those infront etc, there's no reason as to how a human being would be confused by LEDs lining the sides of their doors/UFO lightings on the undercarriage/F1 style blinking brake lights.

And that's just one of the sections of the ruling. I shall not go on about the rest, since these are one of the basic aesthetic mods that car enthusiasts might look toward changing.