Rncw 5th Gear July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Looking at the proposed location.. it's all FARRR FARRRR away from KL and Selangor.. Why don't put one at Port Klang? Near the sea also mah.. yah..can build their plant at pulau carey...or pulau indah...or some of the larger pulaus there....northport side...better still....they should build small ones in all of their sultans' home...forever free power ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 pedra branca better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 most probably its with the agreement of sg...thats why so near to the border. sg has no space for a nuclear powerplant so this two will surely compensate our need for nuclear power......but the truth always hurt. How long can gas n carbon fuel last? When natural gas n oil runs out will we built a plant then......we have minimal space for wind turbine n solar power still needs much investment n research. We have 4 incineration plant that produce less than 100 megawatts of power....so where on earth can we tap energy from in 20 yrs time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 If they build 2 in Johor then we should build 2. In fact we must match however many they build +1. Let's up the Nuclear power facility building race stakes. got land then say. 1 already so crammed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 pedra branca better Mini nuke plant to power the lighthouse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Basket! All far far away from KL If those in JB really building Sg don't need to think.. Just build as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazymayday Neutral Newbie July 22, 2012 Author Share July 22, 2012 in germany their gov r pulling out all nuclear plant by 2022 due to fear over japan's disaster , & i dont think msia's talents include managing something hi tech not even japan or germany can cope with, & we dont want to be the unwilling victim when they fail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Solar is still the only way to go. Try harder, am sure can technology will be betterer and yield higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 (edited) Solar is still the only way to go. Try harder, am sure can technology will be betterer and yield higher. The government has previously issued buttons to household and fixed them on the water taps to limit water flow as a way to save water. Maybe they should issue solar panels to every household too! Edited July 22, 2012 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Looks like a problem for future generations to worry about. There will be international rules of certain safety distance between countries for a nuclear plant. It will never be too close to Singapore. People know that nuclear plant is in itself a weapon. In times of war, a nicely place bomb into the power plant will cause a chain reaction that can destroy much more. yeah.... blow out their own country 1st and leave create some radiation dust at the right monsoon season and pray to god that it will flew to SG?? . So samrt of you... Heng you are not the PM of Malaysia. Otherwise, Im sure several nuclear plant will be built at Jaybee and Malaysia/Thai border...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 It stated johor state and do you guys know how large is johor state?.. no way it's going to be near should if that piece of news is real stuff... seriuosly, I don't think they dare to build one with current political situation.. if they go ahead and build without listening, that will mark the fall of BN... Dont waste your time... Not many Singaporean knows that Jaybee alone is a few times of SG size.... and dont be suprise that Many Singaporean though Johore=JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Basket lar Boleh land not an industrial country like China...more or plantation focus country leh...how much electricity need to harvest palm Well, if you know Malaysian Gov well, they only talk and plan... nuclear plant?? yeah, you may see a plant with a big word "nuclear"..... but inside maybe a few portable generator running usig petrol/diesel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 SG also build?? at where??on the air ? or underground?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 VN boh pian lah......almost everyday power failure........esp during the hot weather Give them 10 nuclear plants also cannot solve one lah. Bloody EVN haven't even solve the reliability of the national grid want to kay poh open bank and other non-related biz. If they build nuclear plants, I hope they put them in the North. The way they approach things sibei scary...accident waiting to happen. Have you heard about the VN Airlines pilots who fell asleep on the way to Paris? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Give them 10 nuclear plants also cannot solve one lah. Bloody EVN haven't even solve the reliability of the national grid want to kay poh open bank and other non-related biz. If they build nuclear plants, I hope they put them in the North. The way they approach things sibei scary...accident waiting to happen. Have you heard about the VN Airlines pilots who fell asleep on the way to Paris? Tell us more please! Sounds like a good story 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 23, 2012 Share July 23, 2012 Tell us more please! Sounds like a good story Paiseh, my VN friend mentioned the wrong city. Shd be Frankfurt. Apparently, the state media blacked out the news so not here know abt the incident. But it's hilarious. Got free fighter escort some more. I think the whole crew just " you think i thought who confirm?". 17 April 2006: Pilots flying a Boeing 777 from Hanoi to Frankfurt lost communication with ground control for more than an hour as the aircraft flew over Ukraine, Poland and the Czech Republic. After Czech air traffic controllers tried unsuccessfully to contact the plane for 25 minutes, the Czech Air Force sent two jet fighters to flank the airliner. The pilots then realized their mistake and turned the communications system on. The pilots were suspended by the airline and made to undergo more training before they could fly again. It is also been said but denied that the pilots had fallen asleep and the crew are supposed to check on them every fifteen minutes, but they did not. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vietnam_Airli...s_and_incidents http://www.flightglobal.com/news/articles/...silence-207447/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 26, 2015 Share November 26, 2015 Nt as close as johor, but cambodia... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/russia-to-help-cambodia-b/2295832.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic November 26, 2015 Share November 26, 2015 Of all places Cambodia!! that place bo zheng hu 1. Drug cartel HQ, underworld stuff, human smuggling...corruption is a given..... They are communist also ?Looks like a very bad combo. Later we get a M.Bison dominating asia. Nt as close as johor, but cambodia... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/russia-to-help-cambodia-b/2295832.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...