2 Nuclear sites at johor???

Lazymayday

The next World War will be a nuclear war. So end of the world, no big deal.

Our region is getting very very tense

2012 is end of the world.

people, tell your loved ones you love them, before it's too late.

it looks like Malaysia will threaten the safety of Singapore if they secretly decide to build nuclear plant right at our doorstep, not one but 2 possible sites in Johor, as though Singapore dont exist , just like putting a knief under your throat , winter is coming

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/showthrea...Plants-in-Johor

They won't build lah. As usual, NATO style. Talk only. Indo and Thailand won't allow it to happen, not just us.

Their own citizens will be the one making noise first ah.. -_-

"I don't know how world war 3 will be fought, but I know world war 4 will be fought with sticks and stones" Albert Einstein.

I agree with you. No need to have any sleepless worry about malaysia building nuclear power plants.

Theirs is a country with more freedoms, and I'm sure their citizens and residents over there will be the first to make a lot of noise, protests and demonstrations, over this issue.

An example is the rare earth plant in kuantan where so much controversy has been raised. Their media is freer to report all the bad news! [laugh] And this is just a rare earth plant, not even talking about nuclear power plant yet.

Edited by Sosaria

Especially their oppositon parties...... Bersih 4.0

Talk so much also no use. Lynas still got their way in the end. Msia will process what Aussies don't want on their own soil.

The west is so wary abt new nuclear plants.

SEA is embracing it. Even VN wants to start one or two.

Basket lar Boleh land not an industrial country like China...more or plantation focus country leh...how much electricity need to harvest palm

It could be at JV between Singapore as we need lot of electricity when fuel is runing dry sooner . As you know Singapore is also very keen to have a nuclear plant but no suitable location.

The west is so wary abt new nuclear plants.

SEA is embracing it. Even VN wants to start one or two.

VN boh pian lah......almost everyday power failure........esp during the hot weather [knife]

If they build 2 in Johor then we should build 2.

In fact we must match however many they build +1.

Let's up the Nuclear power facility building race stakes.

Build at where ? Istana got one big grass land , very wasteful if dont built something that can generate big money [:p]

JB got lots of land , want to build 5 also not a problem .

Edited by Jasonjst

if Singapore want to build 1, why not build in one of the military camps? Security provided, and for Access Clearance, i am sure people working in the nuclear plants will probably have higher clearance levels...hehehe... just like the Fort Knox, where the US keep their gold bullion in their armour camp..

Wrong, build it below oxley road, super safe... just like one MY forumer put it, if the Pm willing to build it at their backyard, as the citizen, sure support nuclear plant... [laugh]

I agree with you. No need to have any sleepless worry about malaysia building nuclear power plants.

Theirs is a country with more freedoms, and I'm sure their citizens and residents over there will be the first to make a lot of noise, protests and demonstrations, over this issue.

An example is the rare earth plant in kuantan where so much controversy has been raised. Their media is freer to report all the bad news! [laugh] And this is just a rare earth plant, not even talking about nuclear power plant yet.

Looking at the proposed location.. it's all FARRR FARRRR away from KL and Selangor..

Why don't put one at Port Klang? Near the sea also mah.. [laugh]

Looking at the proposed location.. it's all FARRR FARRRR away from KL and Selangor..

Why don't put one at Port Klang? Near the sea also mah.. [laugh]

if sg build one, r suggesting sentosa cove?... [laugh]