Ah_Zai 3rd Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 I think more strict also not enough. maybe they should have lesser demerit points to begin with. taxi drivers in singapore drive macam running away from godzilla like that. then they always abrupt change lane, speeding, doze off on the road causing real danger. personally i had some close shaves with taxi drivers (okay la, mayb my driving skills are lousy) .. http://cabby65.blogspot.sg/2012/07/a-singa...bby-part-1.html (10) how do u handle TP or traffic offences? From my experience, I do not get any special treatment or sympathy from traffic police or LTA officers when I commit a traffic offense. In fact, the reverse is more prevalence. They say that as a "public transport operator", I had to be extra vigilant in term of safety when driving. Sometimes, I do get waiver or deferment when the traffic offense is minor like illegal parking upon appeal. Unfortunately, most of my traffic offenses involves picking/unloading passengers at unauthorized lanes, speeding, beating traffic lights and reckless driving. No matter what valid reasons I gave, they are unacceptable. Appeals via my MP is fruitless. Pay the fines and bear the blunt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 I think is more of taxi company issue to ensure TD behave. And LTA sld be stricter those punk driver who likes to play hide and seek. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Now we heard it from the horse mouth, they break all there offences available... not surprise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 "speeding, beating traffic lights and reckless driving" Still on the roads? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear July 22, 2012 Author Share July 22, 2012 Now we heard it from the horse mouth, they break all there offences available... not surprise... they are on the road more than us leh. won't be surprised if they committed all the offences in TP's rule book. maybe TP also give chance to them? i guess TP dun wan to braek ppl's rice bowl if it is those close 1 eye offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Play punk don't get caught. If get caught, just accept it. Don't understand all these drivers who complaint about unsuccessful appeals. Something is very wrong with these drivers. Don't even have the integrity to accept they were wrong and just pay up and shut up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...