Royho1979 Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Do you also know that the so called dedicated cycling paths that you mentioned are often used by people who walk like it's a pedestrian walk way? Are there also cycling path throughout SG? Also the cycling path at east coast park has a speed limit of 15km/h.. Just think about it.. which cyclist would wanna risk their lives on the roads if there are proper cycling paths. Could you explain why coastal road as dedicated cycling paths. There's almost never any pedestrian but we always see cyclist on the roads? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Could you explain why coastal road as dedicated cycling paths. There's almost never any pedestrian but we always see cyclist on the roads? Let's meet tomorrow morning at NSRCC & we shall do average speed of 30km/h. After that, please provide ur feedback here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Why don't u wank to your mum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 The sunny is my dads car. I just got my own ride. I signal early, queue up and do not zip in and out of traffic. I am just very irritated at ppl who don't queue, zip in and out of traffic and motorcyclists who hide in your blind spot. Not all MB drivers drive like they own the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Joined in May 2012 already got 1 yellow car [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 The sunny is my dads car. I just got my own ride. I signal early, queue up and do not zip in and out of traffic. I am just very irritated at ppl who don't queue, zip in and out of traffic and motorcyclists who hide in your blind spot. Not all MB drivers drive like they own the road. How is the Ssangyong musso? That is the one with 3500cc of german engineering under the bonnet right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Could you explain why coastal road as dedicated cycling paths. There's almost never any pedestrian but we always see cyclist on the roads? Because its quite difficult to cycle on those cycling paths as they aren't dedicated cycling paths. Can't cycle fast on those paths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arixlim Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 (edited) i ride a bike and drive a car, i dun like the cyclist who is not frequent road user, become road hogger and at peak hour create possible more accident, biker already have highest road deaths, and the professional newbie cyclist turning adult, now want to fight for rights and yaya about it, and some wearing the ang moh skin pattern, "i know alot, more than you."typers are yucky, and i think its wrong, cos i met one recently, he is the screwball in the wrong and imposes on people and critically blames any other road user without thinking, i was quiet and said i saw him, if he proceed straight no problem, its him hand not steady and snake and almost create accident from my back where other road user cannot see him, the other car which kiss my butt was cool, this cyclist on bicycle was purposely trying his luck with thomson low lighting and peak hour with no riding lane. who gives u chance in peak hour, all driver like schumacher, u need babysitting and we dun give u, so why, cos u dun pay, why i kbcb, nope just u know....i go zoo see animal, and this animal see the glass roar at me, my half bake brains, just started luffing..its not even full time yet. ya i also got a yellow card 2 days ago, no idea why, when its unclear, its unclear, fair. Edited July 21, 2012 by Arixlim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi_torq Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Your topic come just in time. I just got into a accident with a cyclist last week. On a 2 lane road at traffic light. Left lane turn left only. Right lane can turn left also can go straight. I am on the extreme left lane which is TURN LEFT only. While turning left, a cyclist cycling VERY FAST on my left hand side GOING STRAIGHT (which is my blind spot, did not see him as looking out for pedestrian crossing the road). I start turning and he BANG on my rear and fell down. I heard a loud "thud" and quickly stopped the car and got out to take a look. A young man in his 20s fell down and his legs and arms are bleeding. He got up and F me upside down with many pedestrians looking. I let him F for a good 3 minutes and I told him: Me: "Are you ok? I think you are ok as you still can F me so loud" Young man: " You think you drive big car big F? Don't know how to give way to cyclist? What are you going to do now?" Me: " Firstly, I am NOT going to give you any $$$ or bring you to a clinic. Either I call 999 or 995 for you or you can claim my insurance or you can also punch me now." Young man: " You @#$%^. F off lah" Then he just cycle off. I really don't know how to handle this kind of situation. What if the guy was TP? I have seen lot of TP guys doing rounds on cycle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 I don't see anything wrong here if the cyclist was queuing on the far left turning lane to make the right turn. They are supposed to filter from far left to the left most turning lane to make a right turn. But it is not clear where he was waiting before the turn - the view was obscured by the glare of the lights and I only saw him appear in view halfway through the turn. Also, he should have had lights front and back as it was night. U can see from the video he started out from the pedestrian pathway, not from the leftmost turning lane (Unless TP suddenly allow cyclist to make right turns from the leftmost lane) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arixlim Clutched July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 cyclist who speed, 15-30km/hr can actually kill themselves anytime on the road, if blind spot and he speeding, i would claim him, but all calm and no vulgar, just make sure he understand he has to pay, bike also must pay, no need to hear their vulgar or whatever, stay calm and get his nric or call police to get particulars, the law has to change to make it a point, no money no talk, otherwise cyclist talk with no responsibility on their mind, for young kids, i will relax, but get their parents pay.girls are different category, sometimes can make friends ok, cannot i better go stick stamps, just another suay day, better not be auntie, give u dog biscuit then u know....shout at you, introduce old auntie or their maid to u.... their personal infant maid to u...now singaporeans abit wrong also become right, just loud can already, and emotional intimation, but haha... pay money is my channel to right them in the right seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 (edited) Motorcycles and cars paid road tax. I think it is named this way because tax is being paid to use the road. This is what most drivers believe . But in actual facy, its a POLLUTION TAX based on the engine capacity. Infact, Emmision Tax is a more appropriate name for it, like some 1st world countries are already trying out. You are paying because of the pollution caused by your vehicle. The amount collected from "Road Tax" is definitely insufficient to build roads, even without factoring in the land cost (just use HDB land price as benchmark). The money comes from income tax, GST, etc etc, which everyone, whether car owner, bicycle owner or BMWs, have to pay. Edited July 21, 2012 by Fondue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 hmmm... On single lane roads with oncoming traffic. How is a driver stuck behind a cyclist supposed to overtake? Especially with the 1.5m rule? Refer to your Highway code on over-taking slow vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Your topic come just in time. I just got into a accident with a cyclist last week. On a 2 lane road at traffic light. Left lane turn left only. Right lane can turn left also can go straight. I am on the extreme left lane which is TURN LEFT only. While turning left, a cyclist cycling VERY FAST on my left hand side GOING STRAIGHT (which is my blind spot, did not see him as looking out for pedestrian crossing the road). I start turning and he BANG on my rear and fell down. I heard a loud "thud" and quickly stopped the car and got out to take a look. A young man in his 20s fell down and his legs and arms are bleeding. He got up and F me upside down with many pedestrians looking. I let him F for a good 3 minutes and I told him: Me: "Are you ok? I think you are ok as you still can F me so loud" Young man: " You think you drive big car big F? Don't know how to give way to cyclist? What are you going to do now?" Me: " Firstly, I am NOT going to give you any $$$ or bring you to a clinic. Either I call 999 or 995 for you or you can claim my insurance or you can also punch me now." Young man: " You @#$%^. F off lah" Then he just cycle off. I really don't know how to handle this kind of situation. Unfortunately, there are quite a good number who thinks they have a special set of rules at traffic junctions . In this case, the Safe Cycling Task Force (SCTF) got to do more to educate the cycling community in general. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Anyway I also not sure for this kind of roads how to cycle. For me I'll just cycle on the lane that is straight and left, if I am going straight. But someone will always horn at me and expect me to keep all the way to the left even though the leftmost lane is for left turn only. Wonder which is the correct way. Exactly !!! The vehicles turning left expects you to take the left/straight lane, while the vehicles going straight will horn at you to stay on the left-most lane and get out of their way For me, when the traffic gets too complicated, I'm morph into a pedestrian , ........ and then someone else will say cyclist anyhow switch between pedestrian and motorist mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Let's meet tomorrow morning at NSRCC & we shall do average speed of 30km/h. After that, please provide ur feedback here. What's NSRCC and how is the above an explanation to my posts? If you are trying to tell me that you cant maintain speed because NSRCC is a park and there are people obstructing cyclist, then arent cyclist guilty of slowing down traffic of road vehicles? So cyclist reason is because people slow them down and cant maintain good speed while drivers and all normal traffic has to give 1.5m ..etc. It seems here that the grp of people who wants to take aint so keen when it their turn to give. No wonder some cyclist in their fancy gear run red lights. They must maintain 30km/h! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 Because its quite difficult to cycle on those cycling paths as they aren't dedicated cycling paths. Can't cycle fast on those paths. Even when they are completely empty I see people cycling on the road? Anyway, wouldnt cyclist slow traffic down when they enter the roads? So your logic is i rather slow people down than let other slow me down even though the activity of mine is a leisure activity? Thats nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 22, 2012 Share July 22, 2012 What's NSRCC and how is the above an explanation to my posts? If you are trying to tell me that you cant maintain speed because NSRCC is a park and there are people obstructing cyclist, then arent cyclist guilty of slowing down traffic of road vehicles? So cyclist reason is because people slow them down and cant maintain good speed while drivers and all normal traffic has to give 1.5m ..etc. It seems here that the grp of people who wants to take aint so keen when it their turn to give. No wonder some cyclist in their fancy gear run red lights. They must maintain 30km/h! NSRCC also don't know? [laugh] I invite you to cycle with me on Changi Coastal Rd PCN @ 30km/h. Give me ur feedback after that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...