Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 5:28 AM, Raymondism said: can i drive beside u guys when u guys are riding? anyone wanna join me to drive beside them? LOL Not beside. behind or ahead. Always good to have a safety car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:32 AM, 20G said: dun try to brand him as a 'keyboard hero'. that speaks alot about urself. it doesn't help either when ever there's some grievances against cyclist u r sure to come here and defend them. and ur ability to defend them wif ur warp 'logic' is another story altogether. infact, u r the one here making haters hating more wif ur defense. i suggest u keep to urself unless u got more constructive comments. lastly, i have accepted ur invitation to go riding wif u and im still waiting for the confirmation. so how? What is so constructive about having a license plate & no TP to enforce it? I had engage LTA in its 10 yr master plan dialogue and i gave up after that. I rather be a keyboard hero with warp logic that get everyone to hate me. Juz state time & date for the ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 (edited) On 12/20/2012 at 7:11 AM, Davidtch said: What is so constructive about having a license plate & no TP to enforce it? No need for TP to be "on the spot" everywhere to catch cyclists. Lots of drivers with in-car cams, who can send in footage of errant cyclists for action. In fact, I'll be most happy to do so myself. Edited December 20, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckki Clutched December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 yes, lane 2, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 7:17 AM, Turboflat4 said: No need for TP to be "on the spot" everywhere to catch cyclists. Lots of drivers with in-car cams, who can send in footage of errant cyclists for action. In fact, I'll be most happy to do so myself. TP have an easy job! Sit in air-con all day watching videos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 7:05 AM, Elfenstar said: Bo jioa Have to be next year liao though coz I'm heading off to HK and will be back on the 31st still trying to find a bike la. if still cannot find, can i tompang on urs? i dun mind sitting on ur handle bar or standing behind u. jz dun ask me to sit on the main frame facing the side wif chances of ur knee rubbing my butt.. hahahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 7:47 AM, Taipan49 said: TP have an easy job! Sit in air-con all day watching videos. Ahbudden? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:06 AM, 20G said: still trying to find a bike la. if still cannot find, can i tompang on urs? i dun mind sitting on ur handle bar or standing behind u. jz dun ask me to sit on the main frame facing the side wif chances of ur knee rubbing my butt.. hahahahaha... Lucky not Porker. He'll bring a female bike and "supply" the top tube himself with a part of his anatomy and ask you to sit on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 7:11 AM, Davidtch said: What is so constructive about having a license plate & no TP to enforce it? I had engage LTA in its 10 yr master plan dialogue and i gave up after that. I rather be a keyboard hero with warp logic that get everyone to hate me. Juz state time & date for the ride. actually, wats ur purpose of asking us non cyclist to join u for a ride on the roads? to show us how discipline u r? lets presume u r one good cyclist who observe all the rules wif superd cycling pose. and u r the 1 out of 10 scumbags. but does it occur to u that many others cycle like shitt who pose dangers not only to itself but other road users as well? why are u defending these maggots? for the sake of defending or u jz cant take it lying down ppl are disgusted by the cycling etiquette of these riding scums mainly bcoz u r one cyclist too? like i say, u tried too hard. if u feel like u r one cycling saint, why do u wana bring urself down to the level of those cyclist who are not? last but not least, i will hv to reiterate im no cyclist hater. end of the day if they dun observe the rules, they may hv to ride in something else... wheelchairs. well, let me know when u can do it. i am free most of the time. but i may not hv a ready bike. if so, we can always find a place.to sit down and chit chat when other like minded cyclist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:10 AM, Turboflat4 said: Lucky not Porker. He'll bring a female bike and "supply" the top tube himself with a part of his anatomy and ask you to sit on it. if his is that 'big and strong' i dun mind sitting on it for the sake of novelty. can take pic and post facebook too. but i am only afraid to see twigs instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:06 AM, 20G said: still trying to find a bike la. if still cannot find, can i tompang on urs? i dun mind sitting on ur handle bar or standing behind u. jz dun ask me to sit on the main frame facing the side wif chances of ur knee rubbing my butt.. hahahahaha... Tompang is illegal unless its a bike designed for more than one, or for a young child in a child seat. If you really want I still have my old single speed and my sisters minivelo. I think he wants non cyclists to see what the situation really is like rather than cast assumptions etc. And its better safety wise for you guys if you have experienced riders in the group (and I'm talking about cyclists that commute rather than speed racers in leotards) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:47 AM, Elfenstar said: Tompang is illegal unless its a bike designed for more than one, or for a young child in a child seat. If you really want I still have my old single speed and my sisters minivelo. I think he wants non cyclists to see what the situation really is like rather than cast assumptions etc. And its better safety wise for you guys if you have experienced riders in the group (and I'm talking about cyclists that commute rather than speed racers in leotards) i am one who look at end results. leotards or spandex or naked i dun care. my only concern is the aftermath these maggots (im referring to dumb cyclist that cycled like we owe them their mother) will cause after they get run flat by other vehicles bcoz they dun give a damn abt safety. wats the aftermath u may ask. JAMS. JAMS and JAMS. coz kaypo chee by driverz will rubber neck to catch a glimpse of wat is left. and not to mention blood stain or brain stain rims and tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:47 AM, Elfenstar said: Tompang is illegal unless its a bike designed for more than one, or for a young child in a child seat. If you really want I still have my old single speed and my sisters minivelo. I think he wants non cyclists to see what the situation really is like rather than cast assumptions etc. And its better safety wise for you guys if you have experienced riders in the group (and I'm talking about cyclists that commute rather than speed racers in leotards) and yes. i may hv to loan a bike fr u to see if i can still ride b4 i buy one. but i know the backside is gonna tear for the 1st time after so many years. btw, ask ur sister along to ride can? hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:47 AM, Elfenstar said: Tompang is illegal unless its a bike designed for more than one, or for a young child in a child seat. If you really want I still have my old single speed and my sisters minivelo. I think he wants non cyclists to see what the situation really is like rather than cast assumptions etc. And its better safety wise for you guys if you have experienced riders in the group (and I'm talking about cyclists that commute rather than speed racers in leotards) Yeah i am happy to help those interested from east coast to the cbd. What i find by bike commuting is that it is less stressful than the other options out there. Majority of my trip is PCN (80%) so I get to see a few of the same cyclists each day so give the wave/hello. If you are going same direction can have a chat so got the social aspect (only do this on the PCN). I get to see Gardens by the Bay and the other tourist sights of Singapore. If I want a bite to eat or drink, can stop easily somewhere in East Coast Park. Never had a jam to contend with. It doesn't cost me anything except the initial cost of the bike and some inner tubes occasionally when I get a flat. Commute time bit more than by car, but quicker than by bus/mrt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 but how did you survive the rainy season? especially since quite a few thunderstorm recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 9:08 AM, Kiario said: but how did you survive the rainy season? especially since quite a few thunderstorm recently. If morning, have to get the bus. Fortunately it hasn't happened too much, rain generally overnight or in the afternoon. If raining in the afternoon, still ride. Since the distance is 20km I usually arrive home covered in sweat and need a shower, so if rain, arrive wet and still need a shower so not much difference really. I use a crumpler bag and put phones/wallet inside plastic bags. The weather is warm enough that you don't need rain jackets etc. Since my commute is mostly PCN everyone clears out during the rain so have the whole route to yourself. But I ride with flashing lights at front/back regardless of the conditions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 8:19 AM, 20G said: actually, wats ur purpose of asking us non cyclist to join u for a ride on the roads? to show us how discipline u r? lets presume u r one good cyclist who observe all the rules wif superd cycling pose. and u r the 1 out of 10 scumbags. but does it occur to u that many others cycle like shitt who pose dangers not only to itself but other road users as well? why are u defending these maggots? for the sake of defending or u jz cant take it lying down ppl are disgusted by the cycling etiquette of these riding scums mainly bcoz u r one cyclist too? like i say, u tried too hard. if u feel like u r one cycling saint, why do u wana bring urself down to the level of those cyclist who are not? last but not least, i will hv to reiterate im no cyclist hater. end of the day if they dun observe the rules, they may hv to ride in something else... wheelchairs. well, let me know when u can do it. i am free most of the time. but i may not hv a ready bike. if so, we can always find a place.to sit down and chit chat when other like minded cyclist. I am doing ride to sunrise this saturday night. Interested? The discussion btw me & scoots is an ongoing discussion. The only reason i invited him to ride to let him see things from cyclist perspective. Whenever i reply something here, he will definitely come in. By the way, i am no saint hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 9:34 AM, Davidtch said: I am doing ride to sunrise this saturday night. Interested? The discussion btw me & scoots is an ongoing discussion. The only reason i invited him to ride to let him see things from cyclist perspective. Whenever i reply something here, he will definitely come in. By the way, i am no saint hor.. juz realized elfenstar wun be back till end of the month and i need to loan his bicycle. he came after ur replies bcoz they are skewed towards cyclists and are biased. if u can air ur comments objectively im pretty sure the others are ok wif it. look at taipan49. nobody is rebuking him coz though he may be an avid cyclist, his posts are neutral most of the times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...