HTC Sync

VellfireS

Bros who own a HTC phone,

Seriously.. How do you get the damn phone to detect the HTC Sync thats already installed in my PC... Tried so many times.. Switched on and off.. Copied the files to system 32 again.. reinstall the sync software.. All does not make it work... [furious] [furious] [furious]

So.. How?

The model I was trying to sync is a HTC Sensation XE.. Kum sia. [;)]

i have my htc desire HD since it launch...till now, my htc sync never work..give up liao

haha.. really bo logic le.. lols.. Wish they do something about this..

dun see a need for htc sync. it doesn't back up the contacts. Google account can take care of it anyway. Software/firmware update for htc have been OTA so far. As for transfer of files like photos n music, just use the usb mode and treat it like a removable usb drive.

havent tried it. Saved all my contacts using Google - that's the key thing when losing phone or switching to a new phone - contacts more important than messages/pictures etc. Unless your wife / GF expects you to treasure those lovey-dovey messages ^_^

I could sync but then after a couple of tries to explore the new software my whole computer totally hang.

Now I am going to explore another software I downloaded. I might be mistaken about the backing up of contacts and messages could be my wifey's LG, its been such a long time since I sync my HTC.

grrrrr

I just tried myphoneexplorer.

Download onto the phone, then download the software to your pc.

Install on both phone and pc (choose phone with android OS), follow some simple instruction and there you have it.

It actually copied everything to your pc in a structured format - messages, contacts, files, applications, phone logs, etc.

It can be used for multiple phones, now I am going to do it for my wifey's LG.

Cheers!

Just backup my wifey's phone. Its just a few seconds of backup required.

I can choose users to view the information on different phones.

I just tried myphoneexplorer.

Download onto the phone, then download the software to your pc.

Install on both phone and pc (choose phone with android OS), follow some simple instruction and there you have it.

It actually copied everything to your pc in a structured format - messages, contacts, files, applications, phone logs, etc.

It can be used for multiple phones, now I am going to do it for my wifey's LG.

Cheers!

WOW.. Boss. Thanks thanks.. Will try it when I get home today.. Kumsia.. [laugh] [laugh]

for contacts, i use contact backup apps. Just back up and email to yourself

For calaners, use Google calender sync to sync with outlook

For apps, there is another app that back up what apps you have and will download and install on another phone when u insert your micro SD.