My new 17" Rims+Tyres swee bo

Camrytron

Just upgraded from 215/60/16 to 225/50/17..

Old sets is running on Michelin Vivacy..

New sets is on Good Year Efficient Grip..

New sets read 98W and treadwear is 340.. :blink:

Can any bro explain to me Pls???

Tyre is make in Germany.. [thumbsup]

post-97074-1342695439_thumb.jpg

post-97074-1342695468_thumb.jpg

What do you want us to explain.?

98W refer to load & speed, W max being close to 170mph, 98 refer to load, bigger better.

340 is treadwear, bigger number means last longer.

Also got other ratings, here read it.

http://www.cars.com/go/advice/Story.jsp?se...story=tires-101

Nice rims btw! ^_^

bo gong sibei swee leh...

profile of tyres wrong...chrome lining also wrong...design like breyton but also not there...

last but not least, please lower it

Ur ride mpv?

Think thinner profile lowered even chioer

Hahaha

Actually haven't go make lower yet..

Can ask if just change spring the car body will also drop lower rite?

Dnt wan change absorber too cos worry comfort will be gone too.

Actually haven't go make lower yet..

Can ask if just change spring the car body will also drop lower rite?

Dnt wan change absorber too cos worry comfort will be gone too.

change to coil over ya..

i like it, less sporty, more prestige, but must see whole car to see if fit.....tired of Te37 replicas and similar designed rims on family saloons...but without the chrome (is it chrome or machined surface..if machined than the photo dont do justice) more sweeeee..can paint black?

Edited by Ungtiong

Kkkrruup Ptuiiii.....

Excuse me. Cough lah. :D

You want honest opinion or truth? :D

Wah lau ah..

Ni nang bo ho nang.. [bigcry]

No friend u :angry:

bo gong sibei swee leh...

profile of tyres wrong...chrome lining also wrong...design like breyton but also not there...

last but not least, please lower it

I check liao lei..

For my can only fix 225/50/17 or 215/55/17

btw this is Taiwan rims..

i like it, less sporty, more prestige, but must see whole car to see if fit.....tired of Te37 replicas and similar designed rims on family saloons...but without the chrome (is it chrome or machined surface..if machined than the photo dont do justice) more sweeeee..can paint black?

Actually I also dnt know is it chrome out machine surface..

Never ask much since friend clear warehouse,lelong price..

Among all the rims that he left, this is the only 17"suitable for my ride the rest is mostly 18,19,20".

What is your ride first? Camry? 2.0 or 2.4?

Read http://ejelta.com/tiresize/index.html?ws17...&maxdelta=2

Based on your original size of 215/60/R16, the best matched 17" should be 235/50/17..

225/50/17 is 1.14% smaller than your stock size, which also cause the space between the top of the tire to fender to look very big, and thus rather ugly IMO..

I made the same mistake on my last tire.. went for 215/45/17 and it looked horrendous, now i'm on 225/45/17 and it looked much better..

Edited by Shull

What is coil over bro?

Than my original spring n absorber still stay is it?

It is so call adjustable suspension which can adjust the height & damper( hard /soft)..

To make ur car low & sporty..corner aso stable..alternative u can juz change spring.. but ur stock absorber dun know can tahan for long or not..

What is your ride first? Camry? 2.0 or 2.4?

Read http://ejelta.com/tiresize/index.html?ws17...&maxdelta=2

Based on your original size of 215/60/R16, the best matched 17" should be 235/50/17..

225/50/17 is 1.14% smaller than your stock size, which also cause the space between the top of the tire to fender to look very big, and thus rather ugly IMO..

I made the same mistake on my last tire.. went for 215/45/17 and it looked horrendous, now i'm on 225/45/17 and it looked much better..

225 is only width of tyre mah..

Should be 50 or 55 that make the different rite?