Picanto 3rd Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 Please post more this type of photos, alot don't know that stopping immediately at high speed due to limited reaction time will result in this. they know but do they care? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Anyone knows where exactly they mount the cameras? I'm driving to KL this christmas holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Anyone knows where exactly they mount the cameras? I'm driving to KL this christmas holiday. If you're using iPhone, can download apps on this....just type AES in the search box.....but I've not go into M'sia yet so not sure jun bo..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 above 180km/hr , can they still capture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 things in bolehland works this way: 1. huge projeck....their abang adek company will get the kontrack 2. out of 800 cams...probably about 30% are "cameras" 3. after installation, the TP polis adek won't bother if the cams working or not 4. the maintenance company handling the projeck would probably put on some wayang kulit to maintain the cams 5. come hari raya, christmas, CNY...the TP polis adek will have to work OT for extra "bonus" 6. all back to square satu.....IT IS SATU BOLEHLAND!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 So far only fixed cam on northbound to kl is at KM 301.9, just before the kajang/putrajaya/cyberjaya exit. You will see 3 poles mounted on the grass verge on left side of the highway, two high and one low, all facing oncoming traffic. Most people already know about this and slow down before they reach, although occasionally there will be some blurking who doesn't then you can see the flash go off. Speed limit is 90km/h there by the way. Recent mobile cams i've encountered northbound at 158km and 201km, they follow sgp style and hide in the bushes in the centre divider, also facing oncoming traffic. These are laser cams like what tp is using, not like their old radar guns. 201km is before ayer keroh r&r, but i've also seen hiding guy right outside the ayer keroh r&r (not the overhead stop, the traditional r&r 5k before that) in the bushes as well. Basically where there are thick bushes on the centre divider for them to take cover better slow down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 above 180km/hr , can they still capture? Should be no problem to capture if the operator is good, you can check out youtube clips on laser camera systems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 My bolehland fren told me that in Msia the garment always change their system. Only when they change, that's where got "kang tow". The person in charge of the project will be very happy. So whether it works or not doesn't matters. ya lah...this is just a tender project for them to make some good money....after that...the system will be store in some warehouse....because they still need copi money to keep the force fed... ..an example is the thumb print system..still in use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 So far only fixed cam on northbound to kl is at KM 301.9, just before the kajang/putrajaya/cyberjaya exit. You will see 3 poles mounted on the grass verge on left side of the highway, two high and one low, all facing oncoming traffic. Most people already know about this and slow down before they reach, although occasionally there will be some blurking who doesn't then you can see the flash go off. Speed limit is 90km/h there by the way. Recent mobile cams i've encountered northbound at 158km and 201km, they follow sgp style and hide in the bushes in the centre divider, also facing oncoming traffic. These are laser cams like what tp is using, not like their old radar guns. 201km is before ayer keroh r&r, but i've also seen hiding guy right outside the ayer keroh r&r (not the overhead stop, the traditional r&r 5k before that) in the bushes as well. Basically where there are thick bushes on the centre divider for them to take cover better slow down. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 To prevent being capture, i think i'll keep my speed above 220km/h just to be safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 (edited) Whats wrong with driving within speed limits? I drive on no speed limit autobahn everyday from work to home (there is speed limit on the road from home to work), & never feel the need to really speed. When I need to get home quicker, at most 140km/h only, and only short burst, & I drive a car with ESP to speak. Is this a mindset thing, because are restricted so much in Sunny Singapore by the many rules, that when we go to other countries with limited laws (or not strictly enforced), we feel the need to 'feel' ourselves & exploit the lack of rules. For sure, with higher speed, you can get to places faster (if you did not meet an accident that is) but isn't getting there safe better. I am just curious, can any bros shed some lights, becuase I feel i cannot relate to many people here. Edited November 1, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMniceguy Clutched November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Don't speed, always think about your loved one. They are too important. Stay 110km/h on nshw unless some crooks tailgating u. Just smoke them kau kau or else stay within the speed limit allowed. I love my husband, my son, my daughter and my parents too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Whats wrong with driving within speed limits? I drive on no speed limit autobahn everyday from work to home (there is speed limit on the road from home to work), & never feel the need to really speed. When I need to get home quicker, at most 140km/h only, and only short burst, & I drive a car with ESP to speak. Is this a mindset thing, because are restricted so much in Sunny Singapore by the many rules, that when we go to other countries with limited laws (or not strictly enforced), we feel the need to 'feel' ourselves & exploit the lack of rules. For sure, with higher speed, you can get to places faster (if you did not meet an accident that is) but isn't getting there safe better. I am just curious, can any bros shed some lights, becuase I feel i cannot relate to many people here. The only reason i drive above speed limit is i hate following another car. Usually, i don't drive above 150km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Perhaps in time the AES system will become a white elephant, as is not uncommon in malaysia. However until that time comes, they seem to be pretty on about the whole thing. Some weeks back the malaysian papers reported that 60,000 people had their pictures snapped by AES since implementation, and that's not even with the whole project rolled out yet. Whether or not that's a true figure i do not know, but judging by how people are being very guai now around the kajang camera the system seems to have some effect in slowing people down. I've also heard that the karak highway has lots of enforcement now, so all those people who previously enjoyed it are staying away. Kiadaw, perhaps some people see it as a chance to explore their vehicles performance with less legal and monetary repercussions, although that is offset by inverse reduction in safety and survivablity in the event of an accident. I think it is also partly due to the fact that the locals themselves tend to exceed the speed limits, sometimes quite significantly, so it seems "normal" to drive above the speed limits, when in Rome and all that. To stick to the speed limits on the malaysian highways usually means you'll be hanging out with the old cars and slow trucks in the left lane, particularly on the two-lane stretches. For some maybe it's an ego issue, how dare those old protons and little kanchils tailgate me in my car that i paid entirely too much for, let me show them my power. And i guess some people just want to reach their destinations quicker, the 300 or so km to kl seems to pass by awfully slowly when you're going at the speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 B careful after gelang petah. So far, every time i drove up, sure got road block. N they really hv the speedcam. The cam is abt 5-8km after toll. N its ard noon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 (edited) Please post more this type of photos, alot don't know that stopping immediately at high speed due to limited reaction time will result in this. Braking distance is so much longer even after deduct off reaction time. Edited November 1, 2012 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 i'm all for aes if it means less accidents and deaths. 110kmh is fine with me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 (edited) things in bolehland works this way: 1. huge projeck....their abang adek company will get the kontrack 2. out of 800 cams...probably about 30% are "cameras" 3. after installation, the TP polis adek won't bother if the cams working or not 4. the maintenance company handling the projeck would probably put on some wayang kulit to maintain the cams 5. come hari raya, christmas, CNY...the TP polis adek will have to work OT for extra "bonus" 6. all back to square satu.....IT IS SATU BOLEHLAND!!!! I read that the contracts with the 2 foreign partners are multiple years and performance driven, both govt and contractors get a cut from the proceeds collected, so system will be well maintained unless collection less than expected and it becomes a money losing proposition for the contractors. So days of speeding on NSHW may really be over liow. Now we need to know what is the safe to speed zone, 120kmh or 130 kmh, like the +10kmh on SG roads... Edited November 1, 2012 by Voodooman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...